224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Austin, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.85 miles NE
14.40 miles SW
18.72 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
19.40 miles SW
19.56 miles SE
19.95 miles SW
21.11 miles NW
22.67 miles NE
25.59 miles N
27.10 miles S
28.47 miles SW
28.61 miles NE
29.49 miles SW
30.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Louie'S 106
0.26 miles S
Driskill Grill
0.28 miles S
Dan Mckluskys
0.31 miles SE
Catfish Station
0.37 miles SE
O Henry Home And Muse
0.41 miles SE
Jaime'S Spanish Village
0.41 miles SE
Chez Nous - Austin
0.45 miles SE
The Boiling Pot
0.53 miles SE
City Grill - Austin
0.58 miles SE
Basil'S - Austin
0.58 miles NW
Shoreline Grill
0.59 miles S
Cafe At The Four Seasons
0.59 miles S
Institute For Christian S
0.67 miles NE
Austin'S Urban Bat Col
0.72 miles SW
West Lynn Cafe
1.17 miles NW
University Of Texas At A
1.18 miles NE
Austin Children'S Museum
1.18 miles W
Texas Memorial Museum
1.22 miles NE
Huston-Tillotson College
1.34 miles SE
Zilker Park
1.56 miles SW
Lyndon Baines Johnson Lib
1.56 miles NE
Eastside Cafi
1.58 miles NE
Ruth'S Chris Steakhouse
1.73 miles N
Concordia University At A
1.89 miles NE
Zoot
1.90 miles NW
Green Pastures
2.13 miles SW
Lions Golf Course
2.31 miles NW
Jean-Pierre'S Upstairs
2.55 miles NW
Elisabet Ney Museum
2.58 miles NE
Matt'S El Rancho
2.82 miles SW
St Edward'S University
2.89 miles SW
Robert F Mueller Munici
3.07 miles NE
Fonda San Miguel
3.72 miles N
Freightliner Of Austin 8003952005
3.93 miles SE
Celebration Station - Aus
4.33 miles S
Threadgill'S
4.34 miles NE
Chez Zee
4.50 miles NW
Belgian L'Estro Armonico
5.09 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1030 Norwood Park
5.56 miles NE
Jimmy Clay Golf Course
5.66 miles S
Wal-Mart
5017 Us Hwy 290 W
5.73 miles SW
County Line On The Hill
5.80 miles NW
Wal-Marti-35:238A 5015 I-35 S (Located To Street)
5.86 miles SW
Sams Club?I-35:238A 5107 I-35 S (Located To Street)
5.86 miles SW
Austin Lone Star Rv
(800)284-0206
5.88 miles SW
Sams Club 4970 S Hwy 290W (Located To Block)
5.92 miles SW
Oak Forest Rv
(800)478-7275
6.42 miles E
Bergstrom Reserve Station
6.67 miles SE
U R Cooks
7.02 miles N
Sams Club 9700 N Capital Of Tx Hwy (Located To Block)
8.19 miles N
Trattoria Grande
8.41 miles N
Jourdan-Bachman Pioneer
8.51 miles NE
The Oasis-Lake Travis
12.46 miles NW
Buda-No Dump,Cabela'S
13.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
13201 Fm 620 Rd N
14.00 miles NW
Hudson'S On The Bend
14.22 miles NW
Texas
Austin
Most Recently Reviewed
La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-28 00:37:15
12 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Austin, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   10   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Overall a very good park. Sites were very spacious and long enough to hook up vehicle to camper at your site and drive off. Paved roads, nice pool, nice staff. Easy on and off interstate. All sites are about the same. Most trees not big enough to affect satellite reception, but plenty of cable channels. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Pros: The sites are wide enough and long enough for our 39 in trailer. There is a sense of privacy with trees or brushes. They recently paved the roads into the campground. Great locations close to downtown. Our son lives near campus and other relatives live south of the city. The campground is in between those locations. The staff was top notch, very friendly, and helpful. Cons: no real organized activities. We guess because there is this great city to explore. One third of the park is "monthly" residences. They go to work. Some of the rigs were older but clean. Not sure if we'd camp there again when we come back to the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Most reviews here are pretty accurate about the park. It's older, narrow roads, etc. but very well kept and friendly staff. Sites we've stayed in are long enough for our fifth wheel, 34' plus truck without sticking out. Water pressure is high, make sure your regulator is not worn out. Wi-Fi worked fine, I didn't use it much as my phone got 4G pretty much throughout the park. It's a little farther out than I wanted to stay. We usually like to stay at other RV parks closer to downtown in Austin, but due to a car show being it Austin most were booked up. We actually lucked out, they told us they had a cancellation and were able to get us in and the spot was, "one of the best". I didn't notice it being really anything "...of the best". The only cons are: the restrooms are clean but a little dated; this was obviously a KOA in the past. We came in after going downtown, around 8:30-9:00 p.m. to a heated pool that closed at 5:15, which I thought was odd. Not odd that it was closed by 9:00 p.m. so much, but that it closed at 5:15 in the afternoon. Swim early I guess. Overall nice park...Resort - no, Park - yes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Austin Lone Star RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
It took us about 30 minutes to find the park and then we had to go through a very poor and dilapidated old neighborhood to get to it. When we drove into the park, we saw that there was only one site available. Grass and weeds were grown up all over the place. There were loose cats running around. It looked like a junk yard for travel trailers. We stayed only one night because we were afraid to stay any longer. This park really is unclean. The pictures on their webpage must be their fantasy because it looks nothing like what they portray it to be. If you don't believe me, have someone else go there and write a review. The laundry was in a shed and had only one old washer and one old dryer. If it rained, you could not do your laundry because the roof of the shed had holes in it. I would not recommend this park to anyone at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Basically, this is a long term park. Advantage is that it is close to Austin and Round Rock amenities. Rates are all inclusive for long term stay, that is $450 a month includes all utilities and Wi-Fi. There are no amenities such as club house, pool, organized activities and the like. Mostly it is workers staying here for close in access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Old park that needs improvements. Only RV site on the lake with hook-ups, but the beach is all rock. Kind of pricey for the shape it is in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We drove through this park on a Saturday. There is another comment that they can accommodate a 40 ft rig. We never saw one that could accommodate anything larger than a 30 ft trailer if that. Although the price is good for the area, I cannot recommend this park unless you are ready for many people, lots of noise and very crowded conditions. We would not consider returning to this park. It is also quite a distance outside the main part of the city and not really handy for doing the tourist thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Nice, trees, grass with paved sites, but old. No pull throughs. Rate was for a lakefront site, non-lakefront (50 feet from the lake) was $20. Plus there is a $5 vehicle fee. TV reception was excellent. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon cell and broadband worked well. Quiet except for the invasion of boats Sat AM. We didn't stay on Sunday. Park gates close and are locked from 10PM to 7AM so don't plan on staying outside the park too late,or getting an early start! Twenty minutes or so to central Austin. We will return to take in more of what Austin has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Great City park with 20 RV sites with water & 50/30/15 amp pedestals, and another 46 tent sites. Roads & Parking Spots are asphalt. Parking Spots are wide, but not real long. All are back-in. Tight Roads, but do-able. Entrance road has lots of hills and curves and is 2-lane. Roads could use some maintenance. Our site was right on the water at Lake Austin. We like staying there, just wish it was easier to get into. All sites are first come, first serve and there is an extra vehicle charge, $5 M-T, $8 F-S & Holidays. Get in mid-week & you should not have a problem getting a site. Check the sites before you pay to be sure you can fit if you are in a diesel pusher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emma Long Metropolitan Park
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$52



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   8   8   7   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$52
Great park. We had reserved a back-in site but it had low-hanging branches that would have scraped our roof. The staff moved us to a pull-through site at no extra charge. They also accommodated a departure delay. The park uses TengoInternet and staff said the equipment had all recently been upgraded. Also said most residents are long-term and are using cable Internet rather than Wi-Fi. Nevertheless the Wi-Fi service was useless for most of our stay. Even at 5 AM Tengo Wi-Fi performance was substandard. If Wi-Fi was good I would have given the resort a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
This was our first visit to this campground. The staff was very friendly, check in was easy, and we were escorted to our site. The site was able to accommodate our 43 ft. with no problems. The site was clean and spacious. The other campers were friendly and the campground was well maintained. Our only complaint was that the bikers were quite noisy and seemed to come and go at all hours, even very late in the night. We will return to this campground when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Stayed for 3 nites in late April. Called and got reservations for a pull thru site on a weekend. Utilities were good and all worked fine. Site was gravel but needed one block to make trailer level. Rate was $51 after Good Sam discount. Location is close to Lake Travis and nearby attractions but narrow curvy roads are common in the area. Check your GPS directions before driving to it to make sure you don't route yourself on difficult to drive roads. Quiet at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We stayed in the gated area of the park and inn for two days. Our slot was by the small laundry. Sites were nice with trees and grass. The lake is close by. Folks were friendly, and my site was a back in site, and the staff was very helpful getting it safely docked. The rating reflects that while the campground is nice, it is expensive for the services delivered. Cautions: There are no circuit breakers on the power dock. Note there is no store, restroom/shower facilities, or propane, and the cost is higher than we are used to. This is a mixed community of long and short termer's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
We stayed here for 2 months. CG managers on site and helpful. Very scenic hill country area of suburban Austin and convenient to Downtown (20 min.) Some good wide and deep shaded sites and others are little tighter, but most are excellent. Paved CG roads, and good grass areas at sites. Lots of full timers here with dogs, whose owners do not clean up after. We have large dog and scoop every time. Other extended stay owners don't seem to abide by same rules which were stressed to us at sign up. Wi-Fi reception is OK depend on location and tree cover. No LP gas available at CG. In motorhome have to disconnect and travel 7 miles to get, very inconvenient. No CG store and need to travel only 1/2 mi. to store. Laundry clean and newer units, 3 wash and 3 dryers. No other amenities at CG, but would camp/stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Very nice spot with great staff. Though it doesn't have public bathroom, shower, store, & propane gas. It's got large grass area and trees. Close to downtown Austin. The foggy morning in this park is breathtaking. The fogs are so thick and you find your own RV yet, it is so beautiful. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   5   8   7   6   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$20
Less than 10 miles from downtown Austin. You can't beat this park for convenience to the Austin metro area and price. Large sites, very friendly professional park staff, low rates (who complains about a $20 campsite?), and most importantly, electric at the site here in hot Texas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This park has about 6 miles of hiking & biking trails, but there has been some damage done by recent floods. The walk-in campground, visitor's center, and Rock Shelter trail are closed as a result. Some roads are narrow and some sites are not level. There are lots of birds singing, but unfortunately you also hear noise from the nearby vehicular and aircraft traffic. There is supposed to be WiFi at headquarters, but we got no signal at our nearby campsite. The falls are scenic and are worth checking out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
First off I am unsure why the rates at this park are so high. It doesn't reflect in the amenities offered. They have one shower house per camping loop with two showers for men and women. There was a line to use the facilities. Roads are very narrow and I am really unsure how the bigger rigs got in and out of their spots. Most back in sites are at 70 degree or greater off the main road. Have to be very skilled to get a trailer backed in and avoid all the trees. Pull through's are sharp hoops. Sites are not level and you need to be sure and have plenty of leveling blocks. Wildlife is nice, lots of deer to watch in the morning and evening. Falls are nice and the old historic sites are interesting. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for McKinney Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is an old park with lots of permanent residents. However, we found that all the facilities worked, the families there were quiet and pleasant to be around. Lots of children, but very well controlled. Laundry room was large, clean and well equipped. Price was excellent for the area. Our Verizon worked well here, so we didn't use the WiFi. However, there is WiFi for free in the park if you can get it. We could not as we were in a back row. We paid for a week and the price reflects that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Turn around and run. Staff is jittery and the park is full of long term residents with little pride in their environment. Amenities are far from most sites and there is no common area. Scary chain link fence surrounds the property that is adjacent to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The management was friendly to us and our site was easy to find, right in front. Location is convenient to downtown Austin (basically a 10 minute drive to the Capitol) and is fairly urban, so it's probably better suited to use as a "home base" for those looking to explore Austin than a park to spend much time in. Our site wasn't a pull-thru but was easy to back into. Lots of long-term residents in the park, it appeared, but they all seemed friendly. We didn't think the noise level was bad, though it's not far from the airport and it is located on a major road, so light sleepers may have a different experience. Again, if you're just looking for a home base, this worked well for us for the 2 nights we were there - it was easy to come and go, and we didn't have any problems. I will warn you though, bathrooms and showers aren't necessarily "dirty", but are a pretty beat-up...we used the trailer instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   7   5   8   8   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Wife and I stayed 6 nights while helping move daughter and family to Austin. This park was closest to new address and filled every need. It is very clean and quiet considering the convenient location. Pool even has handicapped assist chair for entering and exiting the pool. Very good dog place if you travel with one. Concrete drives and pads, shade and just a good place to stay. Check their schedule for "events" that could fill the park. Will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Good Sam rate. Fairly clean, moderately quiet, reasonable paved if not roomy spots, overpriced for what it is. Mostly long-termers with a 20-some daily/weekly spots. Owners seem to be only grudgingly interested in short-term visitors. Internet varied between unreliable and nonexistent. Long drive to any shopping. No change available for the laundry. For a visitor in town on business there's nothing really wrong with this place, but there's nothing really right about it either. We'd stay here again, but only if we can't find a better place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
Rate is Good Sam. Would have given an 8 but the laundry at the full-timer end of the park was unacceptable; three washers were broken and the one dryer used dried on hot even though the medium setting was selected. The doors on that laundry and adjacent bathroom were not latched, preventing the security implied by having a lock code. Also, the two aerobic machines in the advertised fitness room did not function. The three fenced dog runs were great and there was plenty of space and grass for do walking. The quiet setting under oak trees was pleasant. The small pool, spa and grounds were immaculate and the utilities were functional. The staff was friendly and helpful. Long pull-through concrete sites and paved roads. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oak Forest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Great location for Austin and Hill Country activities. The manager is very friendly and accommodating. There are only 12 sites available for overnight travelers the rest are full time residents. I would definitely stay there again. In fact, I would consider a full time spot when I retire. The only drawback is that they only take cash so have some on you when you arrive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We chose this park on the strength of other reviews and were very happy. It is all about the location and the ability to walk or bike or bus anywhere you want to go; although, we did use our car a couple times. Temperatures were in the high 70's while we where here, and the mature pecan trees provided lots of shade. It was nice to hear the birds singing all the time. The residents here are amazingly friendly and the manager was attentive and helpful. The manager led us into the site which was long enough for our 38' RV and toad parked in front at an angle. Utilities were in good shape and worked well. Although way in the back of the park, we enjoyed strong internet connection. Chuy's Happy Hour down the street is good (free queso bar) and Thom's Market had a surprising selection of healthy food and snacks. We biked into and through Zilker Park and left our bikes out here without any problem at all. It's a funky, weird, true Austin experience. I'd say if you are at all inclined and just like to do what the locals do, then this is a great spot for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Location! Location! Location! Very helpful proprietors doing business the old fashioned way - cash or check only, contact the manager via phone only (no website), his word is golden. Old, funky, and fun. Tons of great dining options within a short walk or bike ride. Plenty more options if using Austin's great bus service. Zilker Park is a 5 minute walk. Watching evening bat departure from Congress bridge is a 10 minute bike ride. Couple of block walk/ride to trails along Lady Bird Lake. As others have stated, most spaces occupied by full time residents. This is now our third day of five day stay. Every resident we have encountered has been friendly and helpful. One minor caveat - low hanging wires in many spots along Park's interior roads. Our 12'-9" high coach only tickled one wire though and that was in the middle of our space at the far back end of the Park. The manager lead the way to our spot and was very helpful in watching out for wires and tree branches along the way. This is our first, but will not be our last, trip to Austin. We would gladly stay at Pecan Grove again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Grove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
Royal Palms is mostly a mobile home park with a section for RVers. The pros: Close to Austin proper, clean/well-kept property, great monthly rates, and strict guidelines for sites. The cons: It's right off the freeway so it can get pretty loud, The rules are strict and must be followed. I stayed here for a few months and enjoyed the convenient location and the price was right. If you want serene camping, this is not it. But if you want a nice base camp for exploring Austin, this is great choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed here because it is so close to Star Hill Ranch. It is a nice Park with very nice, and helpful management. There was an attendant that took us to our space. That really means a lot after arriving at any park hot and tired. The spaces aren't paved, but are gravel and level. The trees and bushes are trimmed so as to get Satellite and not scratch your rig trying to park. The attendant even helped us unhook our toad. That means a lot! The Texas Hill Country is so pretty. LBJ ' s Ranch and birth place was very interesting. Also, Verde's restaurant and Carmela's were with 3 miles. Great places to eat. Heads up - it's 20 miles to the nearest Walmart. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Very nice park but sites are a little difficult to park in. Trees need to be cut because one branch was so low that it cut the top of our camper and we needed to pay a lot of money for repairs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
First of all, this park served our needs and although it is mostly filled with long-term renters, it is very clean. My personal peeve, and I know that I need some professional help to get over this, I don't think that you should put "Resort" in your park name unless you offer more than a nice spot to pull your RV into. No swimming pool, hot tub, recreation hall, shuffleboard, horseshoes....nothing. They claim to offer Internet. I was able to pick-up a faint signal on my iPhone, and it kept kicking me off, none was available on my iPad. Now, with all that said, we got everything out of this park, minus the Internet, that we were looking for. It was a great location to a family wedding that we were involved in. And it offers big rig (ours is a 40 ft. 5th Wheel) access with an easy pull-through and full hook-ups. They met us as we pulled in and escorted us to our site and then left us alone to set-up our rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunset RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com