206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Austin, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.85 miles NE
14.40 miles SW
18.72 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
18.72 miles NW
19.02 miles SE
19.40 miles SW
19.56 miles SE
19.95 miles SW
21.11 miles NW
22.67 miles NE
25.59 miles N
27.10 miles S
28.47 miles SW
28.61 miles NE
29.49 miles SW
30.28 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Louie'S 106
0.26 miles S
Driskill Grill
0.28 miles S
Dan Mckluskys
0.31 miles SE
Catfish Station
0.37 miles SE
O Henry Home And Muse
0.41 miles SE
Jaime'S Spanish Village
0.41 miles SE
Chez Nous - Austin
0.45 miles SE
The Boiling Pot
0.53 miles SE
City Grill - Austin
0.58 miles SE
Basil'S - Austin
0.58 miles NW
Cafe At The Four Seasons
0.59 miles S
Shoreline Grill
0.59 miles S
Institute For Christian S
0.67 miles NE
Austin'S Urban Bat Col
0.72 miles SW
West Lynn Cafe
1.17 miles NW
University Of Texas At A
1.18 miles NE
Austin Children'S Museum
1.18 miles W
Texas Memorial Museum
1.22 miles NE
Huston-Tillotson College
1.34 miles SE
Lyndon Baines Johnson Lib
1.56 miles NE
Zilker Park
1.56 miles SW
Eastside Cafi
1.58 miles NE
Ruth'S Chris Steakhouse
1.73 miles N
Concordia University At A
1.89 miles NE
Zoot
1.90 miles NW
Green Pastures
2.13 miles SW
Lions Golf Course
2.31 miles NW
Jean-Pierre'S Upstairs
2.55 miles NW
Elisabet Ney Museum
2.58 miles NE
Matt'S El Rancho
2.82 miles SW
St Edward'S University
2.89 miles SW
Robert F Mueller Munici
3.07 miles NE
Fonda San Miguel
3.72 miles N
Freightliner Of Austin 8003952005
3.93 miles SE
Celebration Station - Aus
4.33 miles S
Threadgill'S
4.34 miles NE
Chez Zee
4.50 miles NW
Belgian L'Estro Armonico
5.09 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1030 Norwood Park
5.56 miles NE
Jimmy Clay Golf Course
5.66 miles S
Wal-Mart
5017 Us Hwy 290 W
5.73 miles SW
County Line On The Hill
5.80 miles NW
Sams Club?I-35:238A 5107 I-35 S (Located To Street)
5.86 miles SW
Wal-Marti-35:238A 5015 I-35 S (Located To Street)
5.86 miles SW
Austin Lone Star Rv
(800)284-0206
5.88 miles SW
Sams Club 4970 S Hwy 290W (Located To Block)
5.92 miles SW
Oak Forest Rv
(800)478-7275
6.42 miles E
Bergstrom Reserve Station
6.67 miles SE
U R Cooks
7.02 miles N
Sams Club 9700 N Capital Of Tx Hwy (Located To Block)
8.19 miles N
Trattoria Grande
8.41 miles N
Jourdan-Bachman Pioneer
8.51 miles NE
The Oasis-Lake Travis
12.46 miles NW
Buda-No Dump,Cabela'S
13.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
13201 Fm 620 Rd N
14.00 miles NW
Hudson'S On The Bend
14.22 miles NW
Texas
Austin
Most Recently Reviewed
La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-21 20:24:28
11 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Austin, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   9   9   9   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Most reviews here are pretty accurate about the park. It's older, narrow roads, etc. but very well kept and friendly staff. Sites we've stayed in are long enough for our fifth wheel, 34' plus truck without sticking out. Water pressure is high, make sure your regulator is not worn out. Wi-Fi worked fine, I didn't use it much as my phone got 4G pretty much throughout the park. It's a little farther out than I wanted to stay. We usually like to stay at other RV parks closer to downtown in Austin, but due to a car show being it Austin most were booked up. We actually lucked out, they told us they had a cancellation and were able to get us in and the spot was, "one of the best". I didn't notice it being really anything "...of the best". The only cons are: the restrooms are clean but a little dated; this was obviously a KOA in the past. We came in after going downtown, around 8:30-9:00 p.m. to a heated pool that closed at 5:15, which I thought was odd. Not odd that it was closed by 9:00 p.m. so much, but that it closed at 5:15 in the afternoon. Swim early I guess. Overall nice park...Resort - no, Park - yes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
Overall good. Very tight conditions. The person next to me was parked in front of his rig and I had to do some maneuvering to get out. Saturday breakfast was delicious, staff was friendly. Right next to the XXX shop, which I really didn't appreciate. This campground is on the South end of Austin right on I-35. Always, always traffic getting into and out of the park, but that's Austin. Right next to Home Depot, which ended up being convenient. Freeway noise always evident. Walmart and Walgreens close by also, but will still take you 15 minutes to get through because of traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
Price reflects the monthly rate. We stayed over 2 1/2 months and had a magnificent experience. Super friendly staff as well as residents. Sites were roomy and level. On-site propane is a huge plus, and the staff will pick up, fill, and return your bottles. Prices were some of the lowest we've seen in the country. Trash can be picked up from your site every day so long as it's out by 10 AM. The on-site workout room is well kept and very handy. There is also a rec room with a pool table, ping pong, and dart board. The pool was closed for the winter, but looked like it would be very nice in the summer. Location is handy for visiting downtown, various malls, COTA, restaurants, and grocery stores. Decent highway access too. Very clean restrooms, showers, and laundry room. The grounds are very well kept and it shows that the managers take great pride in their park, and will do everything to make your stay a great one. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet, which worked as any TengoInternet site does. Had a very strong 4G signal as a backup. This is one of the best RV parks we've stayed at after traveling all over the country. The staff sets a very high standard, and we will most definitely return next time we're in Austin. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Austin Lone Star RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
It took us about 30 minutes to find the park and then we had to go through a very poor and dilapidated old neighborhood to get to it. When we drove into the park, we saw that there was only one site available. Grass and weeds were grown up all over the place. There were loose cats running around. It looked like a junk yard for travel trailers. We stayed only one night because we were afraid to stay any longer. This park really is unclean. The pictures on their webpage must be their fantasy because it looks nothing like what they portray it to be. If you don't believe me, have someone else go there and write a review. The laundry was in a shed and had only one old washer and one old dryer. If it rained, you could not do your laundry because the roof of the shed had holes in it. I would not recommend this park to anyone at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Basically, this is a long term park. Advantage is that it is close to Austin and Round Rock amenities. Rates are all inclusive for long term stay, that is $450 a month includes all utilities and Wi-Fi. There are no amenities such as club house, pool, organized activities and the like. Mostly it is workers staying here for close in access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
May 2006
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Old park that needs improvements. Only RV site on the lake with hook-ups, but the beach is all rock. Kind of pricey for the shape it is in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
We drove through this park on a Saturday. There is another comment that they can accommodate a 40 ft rig. We never saw one that could accommodate anything larger than a 30 ft trailer if that. Although the price is good for the area, I cannot recommend this park unless you are ready for many people, lots of noise and very crowded conditions. We would not consider returning to this park. It is also quite a distance outside the main part of the city and not really handy for doing the tourist thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Nice, trees, grass with paved sites, but old. No pull throughs. Rate was for a lakefront site, non-lakefront (50 feet from the lake) was $20. Plus there is a $5 vehicle fee. TV reception was excellent. No Wi-Fi but our Verizon cell and broadband worked well. Quiet except for the invasion of boats Sat AM. We didn't stay on Sunday. Park gates close and are locked from 10PM to 7AM so don't plan on staying outside the park too late,or getting an early start! Twenty minutes or so to central Austin. We will return to take in more of what Austin has to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Great City park with 20 RV sites with water & 50/30/15 amp pedestals, and another 46 tent sites. Roads & Parking Spots are asphalt. Parking Spots are wide, but not real long. All are back-in. Tight Roads, but do-able. Entrance road has lots of hills and curves and is 2-lane. Roads could use some maintenance. Our site was right on the water at Lake Austin. We like staying there, just wish it was easier to get into. All sites are first come, first serve and there is an extra vehicle charge, $5 M-T, $8 F-S & Holidays. Get in mid-week & you should not have a problem getting a site. Check the sites before you pay to be sure you can fit if you are in a diesel pusher. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Emma Long Metropolitan Park
Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   9   8   5   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$51
Not our favorite type of park, but on a holiday weekend we were very happy for a nice site and friendly welcome. We were parked amidst a Prevost/Harley rally. It truly is a destination resort where everything works great and everything you could want is available, except water in the pond! Highway construction back into Austin to visit the LBJ library was too complicated and long for us to tackle. Local knowledge from the RV park was needed to get to the LBJ ranch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
This is a well-run, attractive, upscale park. It is the second time we have stayed here. This time we got one of the pull-in sites to the left of the office. They are exceeding long and wide and would normally have a view of the putting green and pond, except that the drought has turned the pond into a quarry. My biggest complaint about the park is that there was some kind of festival/activity going on the weekend we stayed there and music was played at high volume the entire weekend. At 10:30 at night it was still going strong. It's not that the choice of music was so unpleasant but I would complained if my site neighbors played loud music for this long. Why is it any better if the park management plays it? If our site had been even closer to the music I would have lost my mind. Other than this the park deserves a "10". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$57
This is a big beautiful park with lots of amenities and an active "winter Texan" group. Management should pay a little more attention to grounds maintenance. Some sites have weeds that are over a foot tall. Their propane dealer needs to be more timely when delivering propane. It was cold this winter and several campers ran out of propane due to failure to deliver propane when promised. Management needs to stay on top of this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for La Hacienda RV Resort & Cottages
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
We stayed in the gated area of the park and inn for two days. Our slot was by the small laundry. Sites were nice with trees and grass. The lake is close by. Folks were friendly, and my site was a back in site, and the staff was very helpful getting it safely docked. The rating reflects that while the campground is nice, it is expensive for the services delivered. Cautions: There are no circuit breakers on the power dock. Note there is no store, restroom/shower facilities, or propane, and the cost is higher than we are used to. This is a mixed community of long and short termer's. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
We stayed here for 2 months. CG managers on site and helpful. Very scenic hill country area of suburban Austin and convenient to Downtown (20 min.) Some good wide and deep shaded sites and others are little tighter, but most are excellent. Paved CG roads, and good grass areas at sites. Lots of full timers here with dogs, whose owners do not clean up after. We have large dog and scoop every time. Other extended stay owners don't seem to abide by same rules which were stressed to us at sign up. Wi-Fi reception is OK depend on location and tree cover. No LP gas available at CG. In motorhome have to disconnect and travel 7 miles to get, very inconvenient. No CG store and need to travel only 1/2 mi. to store. Laundry clean and newer units, 3 wash and 3 dryers. No other amenities at CG, but would camp/stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Very nice spot with great staff. Though it doesn't have public bathroom, shower, store, & propane gas. It's got large grass area and trees. Close to downtown Austin. The foggy morning in this park is breathtaking. The fogs are so thick and you find your own RV yet, it is so beautiful. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   7   6   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This park has about 6 miles of hiking & biking trails, but there has been some damage done by recent floods. The walk-in campground, visitor's center, and Rock Shelter trail are closed as a result. Some roads are narrow and some sites are not level. There are lots of birds singing, but unfortunately you also hear noise from the nearby vehicular and aircraft traffic. There is supposed to be WiFi at headquarters, but we got no signal at our nearby campsite. The falls are scenic and are worth checking out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
First off I am unsure why the rates at this park are so high. It doesn't reflect in the amenities offered. They have one shower house per camping loop with two showers for men and women. There was a line to use the facilities. Roads are very narrow and I am really unsure how the bigger rigs got in and out of their spots. Most back in sites are at 70 degree or greater off the main road. Have to be very skilled to get a trailer backed in and avoid all the trees. Pull through's are sharp hoops. Sites are not level and you need to be sure and have plenty of leveling blocks. Wildlife is nice, lots of deer to watch in the morning and evening. Falls are nice and the old historic sites are interesting. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
Had a nice site, level, shaded, private. Hiking trails were good. A recent flood has devastated the areas near the creek. One visitor center building was closed and a large picnic area also closed for cleanup. Lots of downed trees. Quiet, although some road noise as we happened to picked a site near the road. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McKinney Falls State Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is an old park with lots of permanent residents. However, we found that all the facilities worked, the families there were quiet and pleasant to be around. Lots of children, but very well controlled. Laundry room was large, clean and well equipped. Price was excellent for the area. Our Verizon worked well here, so we didn't use the WiFi. However, there is WiFi for free in the park if you can get it. We could not as we were in a back row. We paid for a week and the price reflects that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Turn around and run. Staff is jittery and the park is full of long term residents with little pride in their environment. Amenities are far from most sites and there is no common area. Scary chain link fence surrounds the property that is adjacent to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
The management was friendly to us and our site was easy to find, right in front. Location is convenient to downtown Austin (basically a 10 minute drive to the Capitol) and is fairly urban, so it's probably better suited to use as a "home base" for those looking to explore Austin than a park to spend much time in. Our site wasn't a pull-thru but was easy to back into. Lots of long-term residents in the park, it appeared, but they all seemed friendly. We didn't think the noise level was bad, though it's not far from the airport and it is located on a major road, so light sleepers may have a different experience. Again, if you're just looking for a home base, this worked well for us for the 2 nights we were there - it was easy to come and go, and we didn't have any problems. I will warn you though, bathrooms and showers aren't necessarily "dirty", but are a pretty beat-up...we used the trailer instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   7   9   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Good convenient park when we visit our son, daughter, and friends in Austin. Managers are 5 star and park well kept. Utilities placed in sites correctly and work properly. Long pull thrus so big rigs have no problems. One item to mention is the park has dropped Passport America affiliation but has several other programs and discounts available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Very nice park. Concrete pads, plenty of space and shade, clean, 3 separate dog parks, staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is bad, it’s a hike to groceries and supplies. Would definitely camp here again when in Austin. Price paid reflects a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$45
I loved everything about this park, except the attitude of one of the managers. When she saw our RV was older than 10 years old, she immediately said that we could not stay there. Then, the other manager, Gary, stepped in and everything was okay. I understand that the parks have to have rules about who stays there, but if you are just staying for one night and your RV looks better than some of the ones already there...just saying! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Forest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We chose this park on the strength of other reviews and were very happy. It is all about the location and the ability to walk or bike or bus anywhere you want to go; although, we did use our car a couple times. Temperatures were in the high 70's while we where here, and the mature pecan trees provided lots of shade. It was nice to hear the birds singing all the time. The residents here are amazingly friendly and the manager was attentive and helpful. The manager led us into the site which was long enough for our 38' RV and toad parked in front at an angle. Utilities were in good shape and worked well. Although way in the back of the park, we enjoyed strong internet connection. Chuy's Happy Hour down the street is good (free queso bar) and Thom's Market had a surprising selection of healthy food and snacks. We biked into and through Zilker Park and left our bikes out here without any problem at all. It's a funky, weird, true Austin experience. I'd say if you are at all inclined and just like to do what the locals do, then this is a great spot for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
Location! Location! Location! Very helpful proprietors doing business the old fashioned way - cash or check only, contact the manager via phone only (no website), his word is golden. Old, funky, and fun. Tons of great dining options within a short walk or bike ride. Plenty more options if using Austin's great bus service. Zilker Park is a 5 minute walk. Watching evening bat departure from Congress bridge is a 10 minute bike ride. Couple of block walk/ride to trails along Lady Bird Lake. As others have stated, most spaces occupied by full time residents. This is now our third day of five day stay. Every resident we have encountered has been friendly and helpful. One minor caveat - low hanging wires in many spots along Park's interior roads. Our 12'-9" high coach only tickled one wire though and that was in the middle of our space at the far back end of the Park. The manager lead the way to our spot and was very helpful in watching out for wires and tree branches along the way. This is our first, but will not be our last, trip to Austin. We would gladly stay at Pecan Grove again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
Just confirming other posts. Perfect location for going to 6th St, Lamar, or Congress bars to listen to bands. Also, right next to park and bike and running trails along river. Great location. This park only has 10 spaces available to rent so call well in advance. All other spaces are full timers. They have 12 applications on file for full time and usually only have one opening every few years. Friendly mgt. and full timers. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Pecan Grove RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
37
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
We stayed here because it is so close to Star Hill Ranch. It is a nice Park with very nice, and helpful management. There was an attendant that took us to our space. That really means a lot after arriving at any park hot and tired. The spaces aren't paved, but are gravel and level. The trees and bushes are trimmed so as to get Satellite and not scratch your rig trying to park. The attendant even helped us unhook our toad. That means a lot! The Texas Hill Country is so pretty. LBJ ' s Ranch and birth place was very interesting. Also, Verde's restaurant and Carmela's were with 3 miles. Great places to eat. Heads up - it's 20 miles to the nearest Walmart. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
First of all, this park served our needs and although it is mostly filled with long-term renters, it is very clean. My personal peeve, and I know that I need some professional help to get over this, I don't think that you should put "Resort" in your park name unless you offer more than a nice spot to pull your RV into. No swimming pool, hot tub, recreation hall, shuffleboard, horseshoes....nothing. They claim to offer Internet. I was able to pick-up a faint signal on my iPhone, and it kept kicking me off, none was available on my iPad. Now, with all that said, we got everything out of this park, minus the Internet, that we were looking for. It was a great location to a family wedding that we were involved in. And it offers big rig (ours is a 40 ft. 5th Wheel) access with an easy pull-through and full hook-ups. They met us as we pulled in and escorted us to our site and then left us alone to set-up our rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We needed to find a place to stay for our grandson's graduation party at Star Hill Ranch. Tried all hotels/motels on 620, 71, and I35, but all were booked. I found this on this web site. It was right down the road from Star Hill Ranch. Check in was quick and our site was gravel, but large and very level. Our 40 foot fifth wheel and 2 cars fit easily. Also had a picnic table. Didn't use them, but the laundry room and restrooms were clean and had AC. Nice landscaping. Very close to the Hill Country Galleria for great shopping. Lots of full timers, but it was very quiet. It was great for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sunset RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com