221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bacliff, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.61 miles NW
4.01 miles SW
4.01 miles SW
6.27 miles W
9.61 miles S
11.16 miles S
15.39 miles NW
15.78 miles NE
17.00 miles SW
18.36 miles SE
20.52 miles S
20.53 miles NW
21.52 miles E
21.95 miles W
22.11 miles N
24.91 miles NW
26.78 miles NE
28.44 miles SW
29.59 miles N
30.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
2.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
3.08 miles NW
The Flying Dutchman
3.57 miles NW
Bass & Bat Cg
3.75 miles E
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
7.15 miles SW
Space Center Houston
7.31 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
7.31 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
7.35 miles SW
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
7.40 miles SW
University Of Houston - C
8.75 miles NW
Gulf Greyhound Park
9.30 miles S
Lazy Days Cg
10.32 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
10.43 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
10.44 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
13.91 miles NW
Beach City Rv
281) 303-0198
14.27 miles NE
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
14.87 miles NW
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
16.34 miles NW
Galveston'S Texas Seap
17.78 miles SE
Center For Transportation
17.85 miles SE
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
17.92 miles SE
Merchant Prince
17.99 miles SE
Strand Historical Distric
18.01 miles SE
The Elissa
18.02 miles SE
Texas A&M University At
18.44 miles SE
Bishop'S Palace
18.66 miles SE
Texas
Bacliff
Most Recently Reviewed
Bayside RV Park & Spillway Fishing Pier
Latest Review Submited On
2010-07-21 08:44:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bacliff, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
This place is CLOSED. Got wiped out by Hurricane Ike: may not ever re-open again. The pier is GONE. Place is a total mess. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
We got stuck here with truck problems. Owner not keeping up park at all as he is probably going to sell out for condos soon. Building and pavilions not kept up at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2003
$25
This park was a HUGE disappointment; awfully dirty and run down looking. Lot's of old, nasty trailers with junk around them, stray cats everywhere, and the bathhouse/office building looked like it was about to fall apart. The tile floor was broken and some toilet stalls were out of order. The entire place was unsafe looking. We left real quick and luckily found Via Bayou RV Park in Texas City, just a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
New RV park in Bacliff, Texas. Room for big rigs, all the spaces are very private. We stayed for only a few days. Was very impressed by the reasonable price and good quality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
January 2008
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$34
Difficult to maneuver into sites with a 40' Motorhome and tow car. Had expected to be in an RV Resort, but this appears to be a long-term trailer park for local industrial workers. Several of the units appeared to have been parked for some time and appear to be populated on a full-time basis. Staff was very friendly and marked our site with an orange cone and welcome sign- a very nice touch! We had a paved, level site that easily accommodated our motorhome, but left little room for the tow car and there were no picnic tables or pads for tables. We could not open our awning due to the small size of our space. There are very few "pull-thru" sites, most are back-in. 50 Amp service was not available to us due to the awkward location of the power. The park is in a residential area and can be a little hard to find late at night. It is about 2 miles from the boardwalk and shopping areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Looks like it was a very old campground that was recently half updated. The sites are extremel small. No tables, fire rings, etc. It was hard to back in to sites do to tight space. Spaces are not long enough to park rig plus vehicle, so you are forced to park crosswise in front of trailer. Nice staff, well maintained, friendly otherwise! Just be warned it is very tight. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$24
Stayed here during Hurricane Rita evacuation. Very small sites, our canopy was almost bumping next door neighbors rig. We were in a 29ft trailer. Fishing pond very nice and well stocked. Pool was nice as well. Community Room was beautiful and nice place for us to retreat in evenings. We only ran into a couple of problems. Laundry room only had 3 washers and 4 dryers. Dryers didn't work well (took many rounds of quarters to get clothes dry). There isn't enough sidewalks in the place for walking. To get to laundry room, one must clomp through high grass. The sites are VERY hard to pull into. We had a back in site, the first one we tried was very difficult to fit in. We tried a second one with better luck, but be prepared to work just to fit camper in the site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com