223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bastrop, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.91 miles SE
13.30 miles SW
16.95 miles SW
22.66 miles NE
25.93 miles NE
27.13 miles SW
31.32 miles SE
31.97 miles NW
37.86 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bastrop Spcg
1.19 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
488 Hwy 71 W
1.92 miles W
Bastrop River Rv
(512)321-7500
1.98 miles W
Buescher Spcg
8.59 miles SE
The Oaks Cg
10.31 miles NW
Hwy 71 Rv Hwy
(512)321-7275
11.81 miles NW
Texas
Bastrop
Most Recently Reviewed
Bastrop State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-16 19:17:03
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bastrop, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   9   10   8   8   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
Appealing features include spacious pull-thru parking, location on upper bank of Colorado River with extended wood deck view, and friendly check in reception. I would stay again . Millenicom hotspot (Verizon) had poor reception; however, the site's free internet provided worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Rate includes KOA discount. Super clean, nice people, easy on/off the highway, convenient. Stayed one night, long enough to relax in the pool and do laundry. Yes, there was highway noise but the convenience was worth it. Paved roads, concrete sites - long and level - grass between sites, short walking trail to the Colorado River. Sprint cell worked well, clear satellite signal. Big rig friendly. Entrance is in the front, exit is out the back into a residential neighborhood. Follow the sign posted at the exit. It says no waterfront sites but tents can camp very close to the Colorado River. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Rate was military rate. Super clean, grass cut, paved spacious sites, scattered trees and very friendly staff. Park is parallel to Interstate 71, so some may be bothered by the traffic noise, but it did not bother us. We were in a almost perfect level site at ten pull through near the park down by the river. We were the only motorhome, all others in the 1/3 or less occupants were 5th wheels, campers, airstreams, etc. We were here for one night on way to Lake Buchanan...quaint historical town with many old buildings and cute shops. This RV park is very close to HEB and Walmart, plus restaurants. It is a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bastrop / SE Austin / Colorado River KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   10   8   8   7   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We stayed here while visiting Austin. The park is OK. Mostly has seasonal and full time residents. Close to the highway so there was some highway noise. WiFi was not available at all sites. Park was OK for a stop over night but there are nicer places. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Stayed at the park for two nights because we have friends there. Road construction in front of campground was a nuisance. We have a motorhome pulling a cargo trailer. The dip from the road into the park was so deep that we dug a trench in the road with the trailer hitch. They are going to open up the frontage road so the going in and out of the campground will be much better while they finish the construction. Wi-Fi was not available for the side of the park we were on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The place is absolutely gorgeous. A real country feel to it. The spots are not paved, but they are level. There are lots of trees and a fishing pond. Barb's miniature horses and donkeys are a real attraction. She's proud to show them. We had a wonderful time and really didn't want to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bastrop RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   9   7   8   8   10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Nice park. Stayed on Piney Hill which has full hookups. Our space was not level, but most were. We did have a shade tree by our site. We did not notice any mice in this camp area. Too bad about the fire. The view is like looking at a field of telephone poles. The Staff was friendly and replanting trees when we were there. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
Been in Bastrop since November 29th of 2013. Mice are relentless at trying to get in the camper. I do not know if the big rigs are having the same issue. You can see mice running all over the camp ground at night. Copperas cove much nicer due to less damage from fire. Also being in the low lying area of the park the wind is less evident. Piney Hill is the pull-through area. Much more fire damage and no shade trees. Sites are very close together so I can hear the conversations of everyone nearby. Very windy on the upper hill making it much colder than when we were down in the low area. Construction workers do not observe the speed limits in the park and you need to watch out for them. Staff has been helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
This is a very nice state park with lots of hiking trails, wildlife, swimming, fishing, and even golfing. Most of the famous pine trees were killed in the big fire of 2011, but it is still a nice place to spend some time. There are 35 sites with water and 30A electricity, and 35 sites with water, 30/50A electricity, and sewer. The full hook-up sites are $20 a night. The restrooms in both campgrounds are currently being rebuilt. Portable toilets are available in both campgrounds, and a temporary shower facility is available in the Piney Hill campground. Hopefully the construction will be done soon and brand new facilities will be available. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bastrop State Park
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
We did not stay here. I checked out the park two weeks before the Austin F1 race. At that time the gravel road into the park looked like a war zone (some of the potholes appeared to be a foot deep) and I was afraid that it would twist my coach's chassis. The price quoted me seems high for the condition of the park; it was basically a pasture with gravel roads. The sites were large and quite spacious. The park is close to the highway, but there did not seem to be much traffic on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
OK for overnight stop. Open field with gravel/dirt roads. We were led to our site. Water & power OK, didn't use sewer for 1 night. Rooftop dish worked, few trees, and Sprint cell & hotspot worked. Several families, few with children, are living there. Quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Seems like the park is in the middle of nowhere but was reasonably along our route to try it. At the PA rate, it was worth the stop. Check-in was easy and friendly. We were guided to our site. The sites and roads are gravel, dirt and probably a mess in the rain but was dry for our stay. Our site was level so we did not have to put down the levelers. Small amount of traffic on FM 969 but not intrusive. This was a good stop for us for an overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We stayed in this park for a week and loved it. The sites have a rearward slope, but not too bad. They have a nice fishing pier and boat ramp within walking distance. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The town of Bastrop is about 6 miles away and has a Walmart and lots of great places to eat. We found it to be a very quiet park on the week days and not too bad on the weekend. The only problem we had was being awakened in the morning by buzzards walking on the roof (LOL). When I opened the door they all flew away. Reserving on-line was quick and easy. They do have an extra fee per day, but give discounts for seniors and military. It's listed on the website. We can't wait to stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Another great LCRA campground. Although this park is smaller than the South Shore, we found it to suit us just fine. Be aware that all of the sites have a rearward slope to them, but not too bad. We stayed from Sun-Thurs and had the place pretty much to ourselves. This was the week before July 4th. We plan to use this park on a regular basis when we're not out of state. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$28
I was looking for a closer, cheaper place for weekend getaways. I didn't really expect to find such a nice place to go. The Lower Colorado River Authority maintains many parks associated with their dams, lakes, and river control. It is currently under renovation so the showers/bathroom were not open, but that is not a problem for us. They also upgraded the electric and water so more sites have 50 amp service than show on the website. A limited number of sites have sewer hookup. The full hookup sites are wonderful. They are pull through with exceptionally long parking areas and well separated sites and nice tree cover. The rear view is a beautiful 1300 acre lake. The sites slope front to back (easily within the landing gear range) but are very level side to side. There were large open areas thick with clover. Boat launching area was double wide with dock and tie up areas. Fishing pier. Wide 5 mile long trail connects to the South Shore park. $20 full hookup fee and $4 per person per day for park access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for North Shore Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Park is rustic with lots of treesand chickens in park but they stay in roost until after 8 am. The rate is very reasonable and the friendly park host/owner only charged me for three days even though I was there for four nights. I would not consider this park a good location for a large RVs (ours is 36') as the available sites are not level. I found a site near the front of the park that was level enough to use my jacks but I barely fit. At this site the 50 amp power plug was so close to the ground that I could barely bend the cord enough to get connected. The road to the park is narrow and there are two rough railroad crossings to go over. And, yes, train traffic was an issue but the trains in the night seemed to mute their horns. Do not take the shorter route to the park as the road goes through a single lane, low water crossing that is very rough and steep - there were many scrape marks in the pavement where trailer hitches, etc. have hit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   9   9   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
What a great campground. Made the reservations on line because we heard that it fills up fast and we were glad we did. Our spot was close enough to the lake, that it was only a few steps to drop the fishing line in. The space between sites is awesome and you almost feel alone. We stayed during the middle of the week, so don't know how busy it is on the weekend, but we may find out later this fall. Looking forward to that! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Campgrounds are clean and quiet. We stayed at one of the sites that have full hook-ups. From our site (26) we were somewhat able to see the other sites but for the most part the ground covering limits the view into other sites. This gives a nice impression of being "alone." There weren't maps available when we arrived so finding our site was a little frustrating. Once there we had a good time. The day use area was very clean and laid out very well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Another very nice LCRA park, quite different in feel from the north shore park. This one has almost exclusively back-in sites that have dense undergrowth so you can't see your neighbors. Not enough space to park large truck and mid-size car, but plenty of overflow spaces spread around. Waterfront sites do indeed give lake access, but most don't give a lake view due to the undergrowth and don't include sewer. Day use area is fantastic! Trails are wide and level. Our dogs did not find too many burrs in their fur. Rate reflects $20 camp fee and 2 x $4 admission fee. You can get a book of 10 for $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for South Shore Park on Lake Bastrop
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com