206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Beaumont, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.55 miles NE
13.37 miles NW
15.03 miles SE
17.93 miles NW
19.93 miles E
19.96 miles NW
24.04 miles SW
27.14 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Big Thicket National Pre
1.77 miles SW
1615 I-10 S (Located To Block)
1.88 miles SW
Hoffbrau Steaks
2.57 miles NW
Lamar University
3.05 miles SE
Gladys City-Spindletop B
3.42 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4145 N Dowlen Rd
5.06 miles NW
Gulf Coast Rv
(866)410-7801
5.55 miles SW
Wal-Marti-10:861A 1350 N Main (Located To Block)
7.23 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
4999 Twin City Hwy
11.75 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8585 Memorial Blvd
12.36 miles SE
Poochie'S Quick Stop
Port Arthur
13.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
100 N Lhs Dr
14.47 miles NW
Rose Hill Manor
16.91 miles SE
Pompeiian Villa
16.99 miles SE
Museum Of The Gulf Coast
17.07 miles SE
Texas
Beaumont
Most Recently Reviewed
Hidden Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 12:40:55
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Beaumont, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Better than we expected for how cheap it was! Big open space with lots of shady spots. Clean and well kept. AAA is close to town and centrally located. Great experience at a great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This park is great with big, nice shaded spots; lots of room and very clean. The park is very centrally located: close to town and close to job sites. Great stay and great prices. Give them a call!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   3   4   6   6   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Somewhat level site (made it work). 50 amps didn't work - management replaced the breaker, and thereafter it was OK. Good as an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
I would love to see this park in the Spring. Pleasant one night stop over. Free candy in the office was a pleasant surprise. Wish we could stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased. Although the park is in a older section of town, the park was very well kept and showers and laundry facilities were nice and clean. The Wi-Fi is now free. The park has fairly new owners that are in the process of making many changes. They also have 70 channels of cable TV which we found delightful. Sorry to hear the previous person that rated this park, was not happy. The owners and park managers were extremely helpful and polite. The dog walk was mowed nicely and we had no problems using it with our animals. Have to say we asked the owners about the tree. They were very sorry it happened, and called their insurance company but were told they wouldn't cover damages because it was a storm and the tree falling was considered an "Act of God." Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for East Lucas RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   8   5   4   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Camped over night. Nice spot on concrete pad. Utilities were awkward due to all the rain in the area and a lot of standing water. Not a big problem, just a minor inconvenience. We got the Passport America rate and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
We stopped here for an overnight on our way from Texas to Louisiana. Staff was very friendly when we made reservations over the phone. We came in late at night and they had our information waiting at the late check in desk. It is a lovely park. Roads are wide. Long pull-through sites can accommodate a motor home with toad. Very close to I-10, but not a lot of noise. We will definitely stop here again, and will stay longer than overnight if we can. Our rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$20
A great overnight stop. Close to I-10, but not too noisy. Good wide concrete roads, long concrete pull-throughs. Rate shown is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gulf Coast RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   7   10   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
We arrived late without a reservation. The park was nearly full, so we were given a spot on the "back 40", which we had to back in. The road to the site was narrow with very tight turns. Our guide was very patient and helped us navigate with no problem. The sites were paved, level, and with plenty of room for a parked car. All the hookups worked OK. We would stay here again. I give all the details about access to our site, because we stayed here a couple of years ago and i rated it a 10. Then (a couple of years ago) we called ahead, and had a pull-through site near the front of the park, which was easy to drive to, with no tight turns. So for a more pleasant stay, call ahead and get a pull-through site. Our rate of $17.50 was Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$35
Nice, clean park. We had a level pull-thru site. There are also back-in sites around the large fishing lake. Friendly staff. Good dog walking area around the canal. I would hesitate to call this park a "resort" since there's no pool, playground, dog park, etc., but its a nice park and we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
Rate of $17.50 is a PA rate. I liked this campground. It is in two sections, long term folks in the back and overnighters in front, with a lake in between. They have a guide to take you to your spot and help position you. The electric amps are good and water pressure is good. The spots are level, and are of adequate width. There was water standing on the site, especially around the electrical box. The showers and bathrooms are in individual rooms and are super clean and lockable, just like home. I would definitely stay here again. I stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hidden Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
Good all around campground. Very friendly management! They have a Mediterranean deli/grocery store next to the park. Very friendly people staying there, everyone seems to like it, not noisy. No showers or restrooms. Clean laundry room. Lots of shade trees around spots with night security lighting, not a giant parking lot like most new camp grounds. Owner seems to know a lot about campers, he has a parts store in his grocery store and he was able to get my a/c running (IT IS HOT IN TEXAS IN NOVEMBER!). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Very friendly owners...gravel interior roads and sites are partial grass and rock...scenic its not, but functional yes...E/W/S are clustered around utility poles so rigs are backed in toward poles and spacing is tight and different than the typical site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Access is good, sites are reasonably level concrete with adequate size, on-site "roads" are very bumpy, management friendly and operates a Mediterranean food deli just off-site (yum, yum!), a railroad across the street was silent except for one train in daytime, laundromat looked clean and very usable, but this is anything but gracious suburban living. We'd use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Very friendly owners. Gravel interior roads and sites are partial grass and rock. E/W/S are clustered around utility poles and rigs are backed in toward poles and spacing is somewhat tight and different than the typical site with only 3 concrete pads for motorhomes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
The owners of this campground are very friendly. We were late arriving and they were most accommodating. They have a super nice clubhouse with movie night and other events. We only planned on staying one night, but ended up staying 2 just enjoying the peacefulness of the campground and the friendly owners. This campground is in the process of adding more accommodations everyday. We truly enjoyed our stay there for a great price! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com