223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Benbrook, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.05 miles NE
7.14 miles NW
11.22 miles NE
11.66 miles SE
13.55 miles E
14.34 miles W
16.45 miles SE
16.51 miles NW
21.50 miles SE
21.56 miles S
22.52 miles NE
23.75 miles NE
23.77 miles NE
24.26 miles NW
24.39 miles S
24.43 miles NW
24.97 miles NW
28.95 miles SW
32.40 miles NE
32.83 miles NE
32.91 miles NE
35.81 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Bistro Louise
0.52 miles NW
Texas Christian Universit
1.24 miles NE
Fort Worth Zoo
1.96 miles NE
Sams Club?I-20:431 4400 Bryant Irvin Rd (Located To Block)
2.04 miles SW
Blue Mesa Grill - Fort
2.20 miles NE
Costco 8172100000
2.25 miles SW
Botanic Garden
2.45 miles NE
Bella Italia West
2.53 miles NW
Balcony Of Ridglea
2.67 miles NW
Wal-Mart
6300 Oakmount Blvd
2.95 miles SW
Fort Worth Museum Of Sci
3.06 miles NE
Rick'S On The Bricks
3.17 miles NE
Modern Art Museum Of Fort
3.23 miles NE
Amon Carter Museum
3.33 miles NE
Z Boaz Golf Course
3.44 miles NW
Thistle Hill
3.46 miles NE
Kimbell Art Museum
3.46 miles NE
Saint-Emilion
3.50 miles NE
7Th Street Cafe
3.52 miles NE
Edelweiss - Fort Worth
3.60 miles NW
Randall'S Cafi And Chee
4.60 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
7451 Mccart Ave
4.60 miles S
Cactus Bar & Grill
4.66 miles NE
Rodeo Steakhouse
4.69 miles NE
Sundance Square
4.71 miles NE
Billy Miner'S Saloon
4.71 miles NE
Reflections - Fort Worth
4.76 miles NE
Angeluna
4.77 miles NE
Wal-Marti-30:7A 1401 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
5.09 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:7A 1451 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
5.09 miles NW
Rockwood Golf Course
5.18 miles N
Sams Club?I-20:439 2440 Se Loop 820 (Located To Block)
5.37 miles SE
Naval Air Station - Fort
5.40 miles NW
Joe T Garcia'S
6.06 miles NE
Texas Wesleyan Universit
6.27 miles NE
Fort Worth Stockyards
6.32 miles NE
Star Cafe
6.33 miles NE
Riscky'S Bar-B-Que
6.34 miles NE
Mancuso'S - Fort Worth
7.14 miles NW
Ft. Worth
7.48 miles SE
Love'S
I-35W X40
7.88 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 10A
6360 Lake Worth Blvd
7.89 miles NW
United Rv Center
8.41 miles NE
Timber View Golf Course
8.86 miles SE
Marriott'S Golf Club At
9.42 miles NE
J Christen'S Bar And G
9.90 miles NE
Fort Worth Freightliner 8005809101
10.00 miles NE
Lynn Smith Rv Service
10.34 miles SE
Sams Club?I-820:20B 6375 Ne Loop 820 (Located To Street)
11.36 miles NE
Lake Arlington Golf Cour
11.60 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
951 Sw Wilshire Bvd
12.07 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-820 Exit 20B
6401 Ne Loop 820
12.25 miles NE
Sams Club?I-30:24 8351 Anderson Blvd (Located To Block)
13.03 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-30 Exit 24
8401 Anderson St
13.09 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
8520 N Beach St
13.48 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1732 Precinct Line Rd
15.00 miles NE
La Bistro
16.06 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
9101 N Tarrant Pky
16.49 miles NE
Texas
Benbrook
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-10 02:20:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Benbrook, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
A beautiful little Corps of Engineers park. Lot's of trees and grass, asphalt pads and roads in fair to good condition, steel fire rings, covered picnic tables on concrete slabs, HUGE camping spaces, many lakefront spots. Dump station near entrance. If you have your own bathroom and shower, I'd give it a 10. If you don't, probably a 6. The vault toilet on our end of the park is old, smelly, and not especially clean. No showers on this end. However, there is a modern shower and toilet facility under construction and looks like it could be available any day now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This park was so clean & quite. Tons of space between sites, and I do mean tons. The Park Hosts were very friendly and knew a lot about the area. The lake level was low, as are most lakes in North Texas right now. Beautiful oak trees throughout the park. This is truly a place to relax, take a walk, or just do nothing. Great park for a vacation or just a weekend home away from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   7   5   9   8   4   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  yes  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  no  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
This is what I would want to know if I were staying at this COE campground. If you use Google Maps to find the campground it will lead you down a dead end road. I would estimate that a very small percentage of sites in this park are level. One of the major problems on the COE reservation website is that you can't tell what kind of site you are committing to. I would recommend that you call before coming to make sure you will fit. Site 56 is much smaller than stated on their website and us up hill. You will not be able to level a class A motorhome. We checked in for a 14 day stay that included Memorial Day weekend. When we pulled up the attendant notified us that he didn’t think we would fit in site 56. I called the 1-800 at www.recreation.gov and ask if they could find us another site after the Memorial Day weekend that we could move to. Once inside the park the 1-800 can't help you. I ask if the park attendants could find us another site after the Memorial Day weekend. Other things to know are that most Texas lakes are very low, beaches aren’t the same, boating isn’t the same, etc. This campground is also very near to a military base. This means jets and helicopters as late as 11PM at your quiet campfire. We would not use the showers or the bathroom. One of the urinals would overflow and dump all over the floor. One of the showers drains was completely plugged and overflowing. Had not been cleaned or maintained for some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
We stayed here in a 40' motorhome on site 072. Nice 100' pull thru with a nice lake view. The sites where we were had excellent spacing between them, but, again, check your particular site before reserving. Our Millenicom WIFI had 4G and Verizon 4 bars. The electric and water pressure were good. The one drawback I see with this particular park is that they are now using Volunteers instead of Contracted personnel on the front gate and because of this, you can no longer drive up without a reservation and get a campsite thru the front gate personnel; you have to call Recreation.gov and make your own reservations; this also goes for making any changes to an existing reservation; these Volunteers cannot get into the Corp of Engineers reservation computer system. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$14
Rate is with the Federal Senior Pass. We loved our site #73. It's on a loop with only one other site. It was a large pull through and right on the lake. I would give this park a higher rating if it had sewer. One note: We tried the showers but even with the water running for a few minutes it remained cold. Maybe because it was early in the season and not used enough? Not the best shower rooms we've been in at a COE by a long shot. Be aware gates are locked at 11 and open 6 am. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Holiday COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com