217870 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Big Spring, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
201 W Marcy
1.00 miles S
Texas
Big Spring
Most Recently Reviewed
West Texas Friendly RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 02:50:26
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Big Spring, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
Our objective in a passing through/overnight facility, is for a clean, quiet, and equipped services as advertised. This facility does that and gives me a level site as well. As an overnight, it is sufficient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$24
We stopped here on our way to NM because they were a Passport America park. When we arrived the owner told us he couldn't honor the quoted rate of $16 because the park wasn't doing too well. This is frustrating when you are on a budget for campground fees, have made reservations, and been quoted a specific rate on the phone. This CG is very plain with no amenities. Sites are close together. If there would have been an RV on our door side, we wouldn't have been able to put our awning out. Despite changing our rate, the owner was friendly and helped us into our site. The rate does include WI-FI, cable TV and 50 amp service. As in much of TX, there are stickers in the grass and our dogs both got them in their feet. I would only stay here again if there were no other choices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
This is a very plain CG. It is about 1/4 mile off of the interstate so noise is not a problem. Like a lot of the West Texas CGs, it is mostly full of workers living here but it has not taken on the trashy look that most CGs do when full of workers. The couple who own it are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pioneer RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a quiet place to stay. However, it gives the appeal the owners woke up one day and decided to build an RV Park. After that, there was no thought put into it. There is electricity and sometimes running water. No other amenities. They constantly go up on the rent. I could understand if they offered other amenities, and it wasn't a dirt pit with a few trees. They have non potable water. It stains everything. If you pay for a month and you have to leave a week or 2 after paying, DO NOT request a refund. It will not be given. They do not believe in refunds because people will use your electricity and then leave without paying. If I have paid you for a month of service and I only use 2 weeks of it, you owe me a refund. I haven't used your electricity and run off without paying. Camper beware!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   8   7   3   8   4   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Probably one of the best available in the area. Very few sites available for overnighters. We were very appreciative that the trailer park does that. I think we had one of the nicer sites, under a nice big tree. But it was toward the exit so it was very noisy with the workers' trucks going out at night and then again in the morning. The highway noise was even worse. We weren't expecting that. We didn't realize how busy that highway was. Very friendly check-in person. Level site. Bathrooms old, but clean. Wi-Fi not good. Cable TV good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
The park has mostly longer term workers as the area is a bustling. Different than some in the area the management has saved several spaces for there general RV traffic. The sites we had were pull thru and easy to get into and out of with a big rig. The sites were very long but not real wide. The utilities worked fine and the sites were level. A wood fence spate you from the person nest to you, nice feature. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Nice park, quite a distance from I-20. Most roadways are paved and the rest are gravel. Our site K was very level and very long. Spaces close together though. May look elsewhere next time through. Good for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texas RV Park of Big Spring
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Not by any means a destination park but it works as an overnight when passing through Big Spring. Very friendly manager who reserved us the long pull-through next to her site, which we appreciated. Site utilities worked fine and cable TV hookup had many choices and all came in clear. Site was a tad un-level but we worked it and got it close enough for one night. Park mainly caters to workers in the area but has room for one- nighters, but I would call first. We eyeballed a couple other parks and we liked the looks of this one and as I said the manager thanked us when we got there and when we were leaving. Friendly folks-we'd stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Stayed here a week. We are oil field workers and will be living in the area, so we looked at 18 other parks in Midland, Odessa, Big Spring. This is the best of them all. Because this part of Texas is desert, all parks will have mud when it rains, and dust when it is dry. All the other parks have more mud. Our rig is 55' long plus we have an SUV. All fit in our spot just fine. There is plenty of room for our two large full slides and awning. We have 6 computers, and the Wi-Fi here is great. It was easy to find, and the roads in and out are easy. Walmart and other shopping 8 minutes away. Most private, most quiet park we found. While mostly long-term folks here, owners always keep a few spots open for over-nighters. On-site managers. The owner does not tolerate loud anything after 10 PM to 6 AM. Everyone here very friendly, quiet, polite. There's no place better in 100 miles. We know, we looked hard! We use a "Kill A Watt" meter to confirm amps, volts, and watt usage. Full 50 amps for us. All connection pedestals have lights, which are very nice. Whether you stay here or at any other area RV park, bring something to walk on outside as you will have sticky goo mud to deal with anywhere. Bathrooms are large and clean. Managers great people, very helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2013
$38
This place is the pits! Extremely over priced by a long shot. Mostly pipe workers staying here (not the real problem - but maybe why they way over charge). The place is hard to find, hard to get to, and 8 difficult miles (not an easy 6 miles as they advertise) to get here. Sticky, icky, mud you can't get off your shoes or boots, sites are not level, the 50 amps is not 50 amps (we had to turn off our small electric heater to use the hair dryer). There is a lot of construction/drilling work going on around here and these people are milking that by charging a totally inappropriate price for a junky place. Stay away! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for West Texas Friendly RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   6   5   6   7   6   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Nice folks at registration once you contacted them. Sign on door gave a phone number and they were there very shortly after calling. Very basic gravel/sand/dirt, tight sites (could not extend slide out due to neighbors awning - and I was bumped up against the power mast). OK for an overnight if you absolutely have to. Appeared to be lots of full timers when I took my evening walk. I was out and gassed up at a fully automated station cross the highway before dawn. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This is an overnight stop only. The sites are long enough for big rigs and a tow. Pro: utilities work and water pressure is OK, but could be little better and does fluctuate a bit during peak times. They do have a nice line up of cable TV choices. The internet was fast and stays on. Management apparently does enforce a leash rule. There is a fenced in area for dogs to play, but not everyone picks up after their pets. The cons: too pricey for what you get. The spaces are incredibly close together; they are within 12-18 inches of each other with slides out. No place to sit out and no place to cook out. This is largely a permanent live-in and workers park. There are only 6 or 7 spaces for travelers. There is noise from the freeway. The road is gravel, dust is horrible. The managers are the worst offenders at stirring up the dust as they race around on the park cart. Sites haven’t been mowed or trimmed in a while; some grass is so tall it almost hides the utility poles. Some very old and derelict looking units here. Sticker burrs are everywhere! Very surprised that this park rating was as high as it is with Trailer Life. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25V
Very convenient location on I-20. Some road noise from interstate, but not objectionable to us. Mostly long term residents. All sites are gravel & fairly level. Only have 7 sites with 50 amp service, so be sure to check availability prior to arrival. Wi-Fi & cable TV worked well. Restrooms & laundry were clean. Very friendly manager. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Whip In RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com