223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Bowie, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.94 miles SE
16.29 miles SE
17.74 miles NE
25.60 miles SW
28.35 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1000 W Wise
1.23 miles NW
Fina (Loc Unk)
Bowie
1.64 miles SW
Sunset Rv
(940)845-2007
9.59 miles SE
Texas
Bowie
Most Recently Reviewed
Lazy Days RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 20:55:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Bowie, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   6   6   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Not a bad park, but not a great park. It was the right distance along our route and got us northwest of Fort Worth, which is what we were looking for. Plenty of room for our dog to run, and a nice pool for us, both pluses. Plenty of highway noise, but not too bad as close to the road as the park is. Could use a little more maintenance and TLC, but the bathhouses were fine. Staff was very friendly. We'd stay again if we were passing this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
This one did not get a 10 because, well, virtually nowhere gets a 10 with me. However given value for buck, $27 with Good Sam discount, there really is nothing to fault with this place. Very impressed with RV supplies & prices at office store. Very reasonable laundry prices. Sites are a mixed bag of pleasant surprises. We were given one with a concrete picnic table & seats plus a raised metal fire thingy. Saw a charcoal smoker at one site. All sites nicely shaded. Lots of semi permanents, all friendly, only one site a bit messy. No it is not a perfect CG. None are. If in need to stop in the area this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Excellent overnight stop-over park on our way to Palo Duro. We arrived late on Friday night, staff provided cell phone number in case of trouble. The office had great instructions park routes were clearly marked, sites were level (gravel), there was plenty of grass for our pets (yes, we picked up after them). There was road noise from the highway and the GPS/Google maps did not locate the park adequately. There are signs at the Fruitland Road exit (must u-turn upon exiting the highway) The GPS coordinates are N33 deg 29.273, W097deg 47.879 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Campers Paradise RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
Stayed 1 night, which was OK. Park is old and not well maintained. Ladies bathroom was clean but men's was very dirty. Paid Passport America rate, which the book said $10 but was charged $15, and that was for 30 amp. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
This park is old and in need of updating, but the sites are long and level gravel. We were able to fit on our site (B4)in our 40 footer without unhooking the toad.It it very close to the highway so traffic noise is a factor, but it also is convenient if just passing through like we were. Cable was supposed to be available but ours did not work. Wi-Fi was available but very slow. The rate we paid was with a Passport America membership. We would stay here again if just passing through because it is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Needed a place to pull off 81/287 for the night. Was good for that. Staff was friendly. Had 50 amp service and CATV. Wi-Fi signal was good, but the connection was super slow and made checking email very tedious. A little noisy from trucks at night. Gravel pads not very wide, slides almost touch neighbors. If you use a GPS, ignore it and just get off the exit for Fruitland RD. It will be right off the exit. Nothing else around, so if you need a place to recharge your batteries, this will work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lazy Days RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is a decent city park type campground and is near town and Walmart. The city park looks more like a small fairground and is split into north and south parts by fence, the campground loop is in southern half of park behind city pool. Enter park at large gravel lot adjacent to pool. Showers are in small toilet block in front of community building which is in north half of park, 150 feet from campsites. M/F toilet rooms have 1 shower each, reasonably clean. Don't know about access to pool facilities in season. Sites are electric/water only but there is a dump in the exit of the campground loop. 7 day maximum stay. All sites have satellite views and there are a couple of off air English language TV channels. Good Verizon cell phone and Virgin Mobile (Sprint network) MiFi signals. The train tracks that parallel highway 287 are a couple of hundred yards away and are not too loud, no level crossings nearby to cause use of horn. Highway 287 is further away still and cannot be heard. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Close to home. Nice area on waterfront. Boats pull up to sites. Host is helpful and keeps watch out for others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$8
The park is a City owned park and has a camp host that stays in the park. The sites have 30 amp but not all have water. The water is non-potable. The water/electric sites are $16 and only electric is $10. They due accept the Access Pass which makes all sites $8. Our Verizon phones had 1XEV with 3 bars and the MI-Fi worked OK but was a little slow. Some sites have awnings and some have tables. NO grills and only rock fire rings at each site. The restrooms/bathhouse appeared to have been replaced but they could have been cleaned a little better. We would stay here again. It is a good place for overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com