206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Buchanan Dam, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.81 miles NW
9.16 miles SE
10.16 miles SW
14.50 miles SE
16.86 miles SE
19.78 miles N
25.04 miles NE
31.46 miles NW
35.96 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
2700 Hwy 281 N
16.46 miles SE
Texas
Buchanan Dam
Most Recently Reviewed
Black Rock Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-04-08 21:04:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Buchanan Dam, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is a Lower Colorado River Authority park that is well maintained. The hookups are in great condition and each site appears to have to sewer hook ups. They have 13 RV sites that are in the upper loop, two other sites are an office and host. The restrooms and showers for the RV loop were clean even though the park was exceptionally busy. Wifi is available and fast but you have to request the username and password from the hosts. Huge park with a swimming beach, shore fishing, playground and a volleyball court. Plenty of room to get out and play. Each RV site appears to have plenty of shade trees, a bbq grill, fire pit and picnic table. You also have to pay an entrance fee on top of the camping fee which is why the cost is $28 instead of $20 as listed on the LCRA website. Will come back to this park if visiting the area, just try to avoid it on long weekends if you like a quiet spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
This park is very quiet, well maintained and alongside Lake Buchanan, the water is very low but still accessible. The bathrooms are very clean and well maintained seemingly on a regular basis. No laundry facilities and a small children's playground. The sites are very spacious but not very level, although very shady. All have a fire ring and a above ground BBQ grill, alongside a gravel patio. Pets are allowed and as long as your pet is well behaved they can have a great time. I would have given this campground a higher rating but for the in-level sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
April 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   2   10   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
If you want a nice, leisure stay at a nice RV park, DON'T stay here. Even though we had paid for several days, we quietly disconnected and left very early the morning after our arrival. Slots are SMALL, there's no shade, it's not anywhere near what was advertised, NOISY till late night, kids on four wheelers and ATV's till late at night. I would not recommend this park at any $$ rate. The best thing about this park: we found Big Chief Park, it's very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This was a very well maintained campground. The owner was out every day, working around the grounds, and was very helpful and polite. It appears that some people choose to rent spaces by the month, for there were quite a few trailers but not a lot of people. The camp is very quite, the pool was clean and very enjoyable. The kids were able to ride bikes, fish and swim and had a good time. This campground had a peaceful, family type environment We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
To be fair, we didn't even get out of our Class C. We were so disappointed just driving through. The pictures on the website were so misleading. Looked more like a mobile home park that was way past its prime. Pool torn up, overgrown, just a mess. We literally just turned around and left without ever getting out. Lost our $35 but we still think it was a good decision to leave. Went to Canyon of Eagles, just down the road and it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Poppy's Pointe Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com