206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Burleson, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.22 miles S
10.43 miles SE
10.96 miles NE
11.66 miles NW
13.93 miles SW
15.11 miles N
16.08 miles NE
17.82 miles NW
21.00 miles NW
21.93 miles N
22.24 miles E
24.28 miles NE
28.01 miles NW
30.48 miles NE
35.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
951 Sw Wilshire Bvd
1.23 miles SW
Lynn Smith Rv Service
1.41 miles N
Love'S
I-35W X40
4.17 miles N
Ft. Worth
4.46 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
7451 Mccart Ave
7.14 miles NW
Timber View Golf Course
7.30 miles NE
Sams Club?I-20:439 2440 Se Loop 820 (Located To Block)
8.89 miles N
Wal-Mart
6300 Oakmount Blvd
9.68 miles NW
Motorhome Specialist
10.03 miles SE
Costco 8172100000
10.69 miles NW
Southwestern Adventist Uni
10.82 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
930 N Walnut Creek Dr
11.27 miles NE
Sams Club?I-20:431 4400 Bryant Irvin Rd (Located To Block)
11.48 miles NW
Texas Christian Universit
11.89 miles NW
Bistro Louise
12.17 miles NW
Fort Worth Zoo
12.74 miles NW
Blue Mesa Grill - Fort
13.14 miles NW
Botanic Garden
13.20 miles N
Texas Wesleyan Universit
13.43 miles NE
Thistle Hill
13.69 miles N
Edelweiss - Fort Worth
13.93 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-20 Exit 449A;449
4801 S Cooper St
13.97 miles NE
Balcony Of Ridglea
14.08 miles NW
Bella Italia West
14.18 miles NW
#1 Rv Park Of Tyler
(903)593-9101
14.33 miles SW
Fort Worth Museum Of Sci
14.35 miles NW
Z Boaz Golf Course
14.35 miles NW
Lake Arlington Golf Cour
14.36 miles NE
Rodeo Steakhouse
14.45 miles N
Rick'S On The Bricks
14.51 miles NW
Modern Art Museum Of Fort
14.53 miles NW
Randall'S Cafi And Chee
14.55 miles N
Amon Carter Museum
14.58 miles NW
Cactus Bar & Grill
14.62 miles N
Kimbell Art Museum
14.63 miles N
Sundance Square
14.76 miles N
Billy Miner'S Saloon
14.79 miles N
7Th Street Cafe
14.79 miles NW
Angeluna
14.79 miles N
Saint-Emilion
14.80 miles NW
Costco 8174171603
15.59 miles NE
Wal-Marti-30:7A 1401 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
16.12 miles NW
Sams Club?I-30:7A 1451 S Cherry Ln (Located To Block)
16.12 miles NW
Arlington Baptist College
16.51 miles NE
The Ballpark In Arlington
17.98 miles NE
Texas
Burleson
Most Recently Reviewed
North Texas Jellystone (formerly Rustic Creek Ranch)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-12 22:55:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Burleson, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Somewhat of a challenge to get to the park because of the way Texas does there service roads.The young lady gave us excellent directions; otherwise we may not have found it. The young lady working when we got there could not have been nicer or more helpful. Internet was the best and got 30+ TV stations thru the air. Very easy to get into spot and it was level. Only thing, the roads need some TLC as they are rough. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
We were only here for a night and it was OK for that. Interior roads are very bad and they have crazy speed bumps. Water pressure and voltage was good. Sites are close together. We would probably look elsewhere if back through here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Great small park. We always stay in this park when we travel through this area. They meet us when we arrive, have pull-thru sites and it is a quiet, relaxing park for those of us without children. We have stayed here many times and will keep stopping here on our travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mockingbird Hill RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   10   9   5   10   3   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is a playground amusement park with lots of construction going on, noise from freeway & construction, even on Sunday. Lots of cabins scattered with motor home sites in-between. Many FEMA trailers in back area, guess hoping to rent out? Rally hall and baths were spotless, but who knows when summer is here and lots of kids around. Pool by office very small. Water pipes froze one night and understand cable did not work at several sites. We were here with a rally group so rate was $35 per night. They rent golf carts, so they zip around the area day and night. We were only here for a FMCA rally, so otherwise forget it. The area looks like a camper, towables, 5 Th wheel camp ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This is basically an amusement park/kid’s summer camp with RV sites. There are two small pools, a water park, fire engine rides, arcade, and a long list of kid friendly amenities and scheduled activities. They can even buy snow cones or other junk food in the store or café. Most of the entertainment amenities come with additional charges but those add to the nice quality of this amusement park type campground. There are three sections to the park. One is a tent only area around the lake. In the two RV sections, paved roads lead to gravel sites that are generally level and with enough space to fit most sized rigs. In the older section space between sites isn’t impressive, but you won’t swap awnings with your neighbor. OTA TV channels were plentiful and satellite reception is fairly easy. The staff is attentive and helpful. All of that rates a 10. The following negatives of my four day stay make it much less on the rating scale. The cable list was 20 channels but only about half were viewable. Verizon cell signal was only one or two bars at best and without 3 or 4 G. The entire park is engulfed in road noise from I-35. The Wi-Fi system had a strong signal but, on more than one occasion, was exceptionally slow and it dropped me out many times. I played musical campsites for three days due to either being assigned to the wrong site, low voltage on another, or being next to the awful smell of their on--site sewer containment facility. I was finally offered an upgraded site that was acceptable, but that should have been done at the beginning. This was a busy, full park, holiday week-end. I will give the staff lots of credit for working hard to eventually get me into a decent site and then provide some compensation for my troubles. As a matter of fact, the overall customer service is very good. But, those efforts did not overcome the barriers to good utilities, road noise, sewer smell, and my having to play musical campsites in very hot conditions. My purpose for being here was actually for the grand kids amusement. They enjoyed the facilities. The bill payer did not. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Stayed here with my wife and 3 small kids. (4, 6, 8). Park is great! Lots of activities, a couple pools and access to a nice water park if you choose. All facilities are nice, clean and kept up. Camp store is nicely stocked, prices are as expected in a Jellystone Park. Propane available at park. Sites are not paved, and some are not level. More trees and shade in older side opposite of water park side. Water park side sites have newer trees, but some shade. Sites are nice. Some reviewers are just too picky in their reviews. Park is busy, as expected of a Jellystone park. Golf cart rental is available and I would suggest renting, it made getting around the large park easier and the kids liked riding around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for North Texas Jellystone (formerly Rustic Creek Ranch)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com