206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Burnet, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.81 miles SW
14.01 miles SW
14.50 miles NW
18.79 miles NW
19.40 miles SE
21.33 miles N
22.88 miles SW
25.75 miles SE
26.02 miles SE
26.02 miles SE
26.02 miles SE
27.64 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Longhorn Cavern State P
1.10 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2700 Hwy 281 N
8.74 miles SW
Sunset Point On Lake Lbj
830) 798-8199
14.76 miles SW
Hillcountry Rv, Inc
15.00 miles SW
Horseshoe Bay Resort
16.63 miles SW
Texas
Burnet
Most Recently Reviewed
Big Chief RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-21 04:54:10
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Burnet, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   4   7   5   8   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  yes  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We met the new owner.Dedicated to bringing this place back to its former greatness!! Quiet park and has such potential. Pool will be OUTSTANDING when it is back in service. We will be back for that! Lovely small town Texas attitudes. Laid back country setting and good restaurants nearby. Lake needs a good amount of rain to fill up again, but until that happens, whats wrong with just watching a sunrise or sunset or just playing cards with the kids? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We stayed here in the past. We have relatives on Inks Lake just about 5 miles away, so we stayed here...Sites are grassy and not all level. Lake is way down away from shore line and you need a 4 wheeler to get to it. Mostly towables and 5th wheelers. Great family park, pool and play area. Deer grazing everywhere. Very nice park manager. Town, shopping, restaurants about 15-20 miles away. Quiet and very peaceful with great sunsets. Very quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$42
Clean park. Great pool area, though it got extremely full because the lake water is so low, people (ppl) were using the pool and hot tub area more. Downside to the pool is that a wheelchair cannot get inside of the gated area. Did not use the restroom facilities, so cannot comment on those. Management was super friendly. Not a paved park, which makes a difference to some. There are cabins by the lake for rental and a big pavilion area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Chief RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   7   3   9   9   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
We stayed 4 nights in site #14. Asphalt interior roads and pads, crushed granite patio. Fire rings provided and firewood available to purchase from host ($7/bundle). Good 50A electrical service, conveniently located sewer hook-ups, good water pressure but poor water quality (>600 ppm dissolved solids). RV campsite fees $36/night PLUS $4 per person per day entrance fee PLUS $6.50 reservation fee resulting in a per day cost of over $45 per night. Well groomed hiking trails. Beautiful setting and scenery. Site 14 faces west. Best sites: 17, 19, 13, and 18. You are routed to check in at the lodge, but there is no area to park your RV and the road is very tight. The road in the adjacent campground is good. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Despite the rain (and the area needs it!), we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Well maintained, plenty of shade and with the exception of space between slots 10 and 11, most are comfortably spaced to prevent you from having to feel you are camping with your neighbors. Slot 11 had the advantage of a path down to the lake! For those who want a nice restaurant or amenities of the resort, they are only a short walk away. Located just 60 miles from NW Austin, it is an easy get-away for the weekend, highly recommend it. Price kept it from receiving a "10" though. $32 per night, plus $5 administration fee, plus $4 per adult per night. It adds up, but we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Wow! This park was fantastic, a 9.5. Easy in and out. Nice big sites, not exactly level, but better than Inks Lake which is nearby. Beautiful lodge facilities, a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We didn’t eat there, so can’t report on the quality of the cooking, but the menu was interesting and varied. Lovely, clean pool with a great view of Lake Buchanan. The lake is very low right now, so it looks rather sad, but still scenic. Bluebonnets and wildflowers everywhere. Miles and miles of gorgeous walking trails. Birds galore. Saw and photographed the endangered Black-capped Vireo. Lots of Painted Buntings. Highly recommend this place for a Spring trip, April being the choice month for birding and flowers. Saw many snakes, so be aware. Almost rated a full “10”. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon of the Eagles Lodge & Nature Park
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
We stay here two times a year, spring and fall. This is a convenient and clean park. The city owns the facility which also has a pool and exercise equipment plus baseball fields. There are only a few sites, which are available on a first-come basis. They have several long term renters ($350/month including electricity) and, at any given time, there are only 4-5 sites open. This is the best choice for a Burnet stay with full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
On the south end of town, right next to large recreation/pool center, not much shade (none). Right on highway, but still relatively quiet. Check in at rec. center by teens working for the summer and more interested in socializing with each other, so nothing explained/introduced. Never could get the cable TV hooked up, but everything else worked well. Good level, wide spaces and clean. Several good restaurants in the area (Maxican, Storms, Giovani's). We'd stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
We came here for a few nights and so far have stayed 3 months. There is a railroad directly beside campground but at least they do not blow horns. There is a four lane highway on other side but not terribly busy. We came here because in a golf magazine saying golf across street but it is actually 2.5 miles away. It is a very busy golf course. Most of the sites are occupied by construction workers that go to work around 5:30 a.m. They have no concern for other campers and slam doors and rev up motors. Then when they have finally left city park workers come to the city shed and of course they all start up chain saws, tractors, etc. On the plus side the sites are angled and we had an end site. Also, when you stay here you get full access to the health club next door which has 2 swimming pools and about any health club machine or activity you could imagine. There is a large area to walk in that is in the city park of which this park is part of. We had tornado warnings a few times and they have no provision for any place for campers to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Galloway-Hammond RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is a great park to bring a family. They have a swimming pool, miniture golf, game room, and they are on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We were looking for an RV park on Lake LBJ with boat ramp/slips. Lake LBJ is a long, narrow lake, with water more murky than other lakes in the area. This park is on the upper end of Lake LBJ, almost to Inks Lake. This park has a variety of facilities to include cabins, houses, lodge and condos as well as RV spaces. RV spaces are up and away from the water, relatively level but very close to each other so can be noisy after 10pm with kids, but not rowdy. RV rows are terraced as well as narrow making arrival and departure tricky. Several long termers, but most are well kept. On site owners informative and helpful. Boat slips are extra fee and some of the older ones were unusable due to being exposed on the narrow lake without “no wake” zone. Nice grounds, big trees by the water with benches to sit, relax and watch the sunset, not as nice or pretty in RV section. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This is not a park that we will return too. The bath houses are old and need update and a good cleaning. The sites are not level. No help in finding site. Most all the sites are taken up with full time permanent trailers, a lot of junk around most of them. If we had not paid in advance we would have left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Heart of Texas Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   6   9   9   7   9   4   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
We stayed again at Ink Lake state park and had a great time. The park is beautiful and the staff very helpful. I wish they would add more 50 amp sites and sewer service for longer stays. The staff is friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$22
$22 per night was for a 50-amp electric and water site. A daily entrance fee is also charged unless you have a $70 Texas State Parks Pass, which is good to cover entry fee to all state parks for one year. There are several campgrounds located within the heavily treed park that offer everything from back country camping to water/electric sites on semi-level asphalt pads. The site itself is dirt with a concrete pad for the picnic table. Each site does have a fire ring and some have a BBQ grill as well. The park is located one hour NW of Austin and one hour N of San Antonio. If you like hiking there are 7.5 miles of trails. Fishing/boating is available on Inks Lake. Spacing between the sites is generous. We received four bars 4G on our AT&T cell phone. We used our Millenicom jetpack as a Wi-Fi hotspot (there is Wi-Fi throughout the park but it was very weak at our site) and it worked very well. We received only one over-the-air TV station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
The park maps here seem to show camp sites near the bathhouse, but watch out -- the baths are up hills that are about 3 blocks or more away. It's a nice lake with a fishing pier, and no fishing license is required in TX state parks. The sites are almost level, and do have trees and some grass. The restrooms are clean, but they have no soap or paper towels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Inks Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com