206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.03 miles NW
16.16 miles SE
18.40 miles SW
21.53 miles NE
22.89 miles SW
23.21 miles NE
23.51 miles N
23.58 miles NE
26.97 miles SW
26.97 miles SW
26.97 miles SW
27.13 miles S
29.15 miles SE
29.90 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
603 Hwy 243 E
0.73 miles SE
Texas Log Cabin B
(903)567-5886
3.77 miles S
Canton I-20 Cg
7.50 miles NW
Texas
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Texas Log Cabin RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-06 02:38:33
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Cable and Air TV OK, no WI-FI. My 2012 Acer could not get connectivity at sites 3 and 5 next to motel, or 13 in the center. Wi-Fi OK in office. Bath house needs cleaning and maintenance. Urinal would not flush, paper and dead cockroaches on the floor and the hot water was barely lukewarm. Lock on Ladies Bathroom was broken. Only 3 sites were taken. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We came for the flea market and finding a place to stay was hard, Best Western had sites available. This place is definitely a last choice place, it is a stripe of sites behind the hotel. The site pads are asphalt and although ours was level it was old, not in great shape. There is grass (more like weeds) next to the site and a very warped table. The sites are wide and they do have some long one for big rigs. The free Wi-Fi works well. Overall the RV park need a lot of tender loving care, but the reasonable rate makes it good for an over night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
This is a great bargain at $21 plus tax! The restrooms and showers were very clean and spacious. I have excellent Wi-Fi from the hotel at lot 2. They warn you ahead of time but select a back in on sites 1 through 7 for good WI. There is no complementary breakfast now. The park lanes are narrow but it is not a huge problem unless you are a big dog towing. The pull through sites are 60 feet plus. We stayed here in Motor home towing a Saturn which we used to go to the Trade Days goat rope. There are only 4 campers in this park tonight. We came here after turning down Mills Creek because they wanted to sock us with a $5 fee for Wi-Fi. No way Jose! The entrance is in a very busy area. Take the wide concrete path between the Shell and Chevron stations. There is a RV sign further south but it is unknown where this leads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Canton Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   8   9   10   8   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We were running late and the roads were getting icy so we needed a place to stop. Called the number and the owner picked up even though it was way after hours. She said take any spot available and we would settle up in the morning. We pulled out early the next morning so I can't give a full assessment but what we saw looked nice. It is close to the freeway but the noise didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
Great place, quiet location and wonderful owner. Owners dad was great also. Great place for exercising the dog. WI-FI worked super. Maintenance man on staff was absolutely wonderful in helping us with a problem. Would not hesitate to stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
This is a nice park just off I-20. The park is all gravel, but spaces are plenty long and wide for big rigs. Other campers are nice and park is quiet. There is a nice, really big, un-fenced grass lot with the park you can play with your dog in. They were just finishing putting the fence around the pool when we stayed here. It will be really nice this summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canton I-20 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
It's a parking lot. Never again will we stay here! This place is for packing them in as tight as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is basically a storage lot. Nothing but flat concrete, very narrow spaces. Lots of empty, stored rigs. Only saw one other person there. Manager not on site, rarely answers the phone. Women's restroom full of big, black, dead beetles-ugh! Never again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This one very large parking lot with hookups. The campers are placed on every available spot for the trade days held each month. The staff were helpful and they handled the crowd very well. They also have a shuttle bus to take guests to the trade days area. We stayed two nights and it was enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canton Marketplace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We have stayed here twice on our trips to Canton's First Monday. The owner is very nice and friendly. The park is brand new, so it's still being developed. No showers or restrooms. The hookups are great, 30/50 amp plus water and sewer at every site. No slabs yet, just open ground parking. Sites are close to level but not as level as a slab. Camp is 6 miles from Canton with wide open spaces. So we like it better than being door-to-door in an in-town park. Will stay here next time we go to Canton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   9   8   10   10   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is the third time we have stayed at Mill Creek, and just as in the first two stays this time was perfect. The grounds are kept manicured, clean, and welcoming at all times. Bath houses are the cleanest we have ever seen in our travels. Some comments of the staff mowing too often, water sprinklers running at night which do all happen, but this is Texas. Grass doesn't grow without being watered, nor does it stop growing at a set height. A few have made comments of highway traffic noise. This was the first time that we actually heard traffic noise from I-20. I think it must really have to do with the current weather conditions. When there was a wind blowing we heard nothing, when the wind was perfectly calm we did hear traffic in the evening hours. The pool, rec center and buildings are all maintained to perfecton. Staff goes above board to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Cable TV does leave some to be desired, however the Wi-Fi ($5 per stay) worked without a flaw. If you're in the area or passing through I would recommend you give it a stay for a night or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$45
Clean park that is well laid out with large sites. Each site had a cement pad, fire ring, and table. The rate is high during Trade Days and I was disappointed in the fact that you have to pay an extra $5.00 to use their WiFi. The cable system for the TV was a joke. The static was so bad on every channel that is was not watchable. I checked with the office and was told that the problem was with East Texas Cable Company and that the picture quality is always bad. Don't think they should advertise that they have cable TV when they know it's bad. We also had a defective water spigot that was broken. I reported it to the maintenance personnel, but it was never repaired during our stay. I don't think I stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Really enjoy this park - it's so pretty. This was our 2nd time here, always in winter. Even when winter weather is so gloomy, and other parks seem so muddy, this one seems brighter, cheerier, and cleaner. Long paved sites with concrete pads. Wide spaces between sites with thick grass. Pretty ponds, lovely lodge, nice staff. Very convenient to 1st Monday Trade Days. Also nearby, Walmart, hardware store, auto parts, post office, fast food, restaurants. Dry county, but some private club watering holes in town. The rate was a "manager's special", probably due to winter time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
For what it is--camping on a parking lot--it's great for shoppers at Canton's world-famous First Monday Trade Days. Many spots back up to a creek (the City of Canton should consider spending a bit of money cleaning out the creek for visitors viewing) and it's an asphalt parking lot, but water and electricity are included. You can't get any closer to all the shopping at First Monday Trade Days than this location, but they don't accept advance reservations. It's first-come/first-served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Located within the Canton Trade Days grounds within easy walking distance of all vendors. Small sites in a narrow, paved parking lot. All hookups in grass behind sites. Closest shower/bathhouse (not very clean) in trade grounds. Strictly a paved spot to park your rig while you're there to shop. Overpriced but convenient location. We camped here in a 2000` .
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   7   3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The rate reflects the 50% Passport America rate. The entrance is easily missed, it looks more like a driveway into someone's side yard and there is no signage visible for this park. The roads are gravel and wind in between the trees in the park so be careful when navigating. The sites have gravel pads and there is no rhyme or reason to how they are laid out. Our site, a pull-through, was plenty long enough but not very level front to back. The owners/managers and the work camper were all very nice but the park needs a lot of updating and sprucing up to be worth the full price of $40 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Very friendly park with lots of 'walking around' room. Dogs are 'free to be' as long as you pickup after them. Close to the Canton restaurants, fuel, propane, & Walmart. Lots of trees but they are high enough and easy to avoid with RV roof. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Waited until the last minute for First Monday Easter weekend. Took a chance since we would not be there most of the day. Park is really trying and still recovering from the 2011 drought and a 2013 tornado. Nice landscaping and gathering spots in progress. Mostly permanent residents with some overnight sites. Utilities good. Sites are gravel. Owners and park host very nice and helpful. Maintenance guy on site. A quiet park and really felt safe there. Pricey, but it was First Monday - 4 miles from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Texas Log Cabin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Very nice little park just far enough out of Canton to get you into a country setting. We met the host who was super nice, even sat in our bus for a time to visit. We understand they had just gotten the place back from the previous owners that couldn't make it work. Even though they had it back a short time, it was as clean as a pin. Full time campers at the park even helped us get settled in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Nice, quiet park with long, easy access pull-thrus. Lots of dark skies to see all the stars...and the Geminid meteor shower! As has been noted, rate is for Passport America, minimum of 3 days. Put your money in the envelope, put the envelope in the slot in the laundry. All utilities worked as expected. Only semi downside is the distance from Canton...about 10 miles. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Not a 'resort' stop but a good choice for getting off the road with lots of room for any size rig. Nightly rate discounted for Passport if stay is minimum of 3 up to 6 nights. No-one on site, payment is by "fee envelope in the slot". Phone number above is corrected from last review. Wi-Fi was not working the week we were there. No bath or shower facilities for tenting-self contained units best. Not far south from Canton for shopping, etc. One mile south is a pleasant Mexican-American restaurant. We and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texas Trails RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com