219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Canton, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.03 miles NW
16.16 miles SE
18.40 miles SW
21.53 miles NE
22.89 miles SW
23.21 miles NE
23.51 miles N
23.58 miles NE
26.97 miles SW
26.97 miles SW
26.97 miles SW
27.13 miles S
29.15 miles SE
29.90 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
603 Hwy 243 E
0.73 miles SE
Texas Log Cabin B
(903)567-5886
3.77 miles S
Canton I-20 Cg
7.50 miles NW
Texas
Canton
Most Recently Reviewed
Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 00:06:17
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Canton, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Cable and Air TV OK, no WI-FI. My 2012 Acer could not get connectivity at sites 3 and 5 next to motel, or 13 in the center. Wi-Fi OK in office. Bath house needs cleaning and maintenance. Urinal would not flush, paper and dead cockroaches on the floor and the hot water was barely lukewarm. Lock on Ladies Bathroom was broken. Only 3 sites were taken. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We came for the flea market and finding a place to stay was hard, Best Western had sites available. This place is definitely a last choice place, it is a stripe of sites behind the hotel. The site pads are asphalt and although ours was level it was old, not in great shape. There is grass (more like weeds) next to the site and a very warped table. The sites are wide and they do have some long one for big rigs. The free Wi-Fi works well. Overall the RV park need a lot of tender loving care, but the reasonable rate makes it good for an over night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
This is a great bargain at $21 plus tax! The restrooms and showers were very clean and spacious. I have excellent Wi-Fi from the hotel at lot 2. They warn you ahead of time but select a back in on sites 1 through 7 for good WI. There is no complementary breakfast now. The park lanes are narrow but it is not a huge problem unless you are a big dog towing. The pull through sites are 60 feet plus. We stayed here in Motor home towing a Saturn which we used to go to the Trade Days goat rope. There are only 4 campers in this park tonight. We came here after turning down Mills Creek because they wanted to sock us with a $5 fee for Wi-Fi. No way Jose! The entrance is in a very busy area. Take the wide concrete path between the Shell and Chevron stations. There is a RV sign further south but it is unknown where this leads. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Best Western Canton Inn RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   10   9   8   9   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Friendly staff. Great for an overnight. Nice level gravel sites. Very easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
This is a very nice clean well maintained park. Roads are gravel. Sites are gravel, level pull thrus with grass between sites. The park is big rig friendly. The park is convenient to I-20, but we didn't notice much noise. We stayed here a couple of days while waiting to move to a site on the First Monday Trade Days grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
We were running late and the roads were getting icy so we needed a place to stop. Called the number and the owner picked up even though it was way after hours. She said take any spot available and we would settle up in the morning. We pulled out early the next morning so I can't give a full assessment but what we saw looked nice. It is close to the freeway but the noise didn't bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canton I-20 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   2   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
It's a parking lot. Never again will we stay here! This place is for packing them in as tight as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is basically a storage lot. Nothing but flat concrete, very narrow spaces. Lots of empty, stored rigs. Only saw one other person there. Manager not on site, rarely answers the phone. Women's restroom full of big, black, dead beetles-ugh! Never again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This one very large parking lot with hookups. The campers are placed on every available spot for the trade days held each month. The staff were helpful and they handled the crowd very well. They also have a shuttle bus to take guests to the trade days area. We stayed two nights and it was enjoyable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Canton Marketplace RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Lewis First Monday RV Park has three RV parking areas on the First Monday Trade Days grounds. There is one on the east side of the creek and a second on the west side of the creek. RV parking is on the perimeter of the parking lots for First Monday Trade Days shoppers. The lots are asphalt. The sites have 30 amp electric. There are several connections on each post, so may have to have a long electric cord. Water facets are shared. Some sites have sewer. The sites on the east side of the creek are mostly level. The west side has some level sites and some that are not very level. When it rains a lot, the creek sometimes rises into the RV park/parking lot. We have always stayed in the first two lots, but this time we went up the hill to the third area because rain was in the forecast. Only RVs park there, no shoppers. It is asphalt with electric, water and sewer. The sites are level. There are twelve 50 amp sites in addition to the 30 amp sites. It is rather close quarters with RVs facing each other. The sites are at a 90 degree angle making it a little harder to back in, but large RVs do park there. We have a (40' with 4 slides). There are about 50 sites at each location. There is no host, restrooms or showers. Payment can be made at the Dixie House or someone will come by for payment. They only take cash or check. You are given a plastic ribbon to hang on your RV showing you have paid. They also give you a parking pass to hang in your tow vehicle so you can come and go onto the First Monday Trade Days grounds when you want. They take no reservations, first come/first served. They are probably only open each month during First Monday Trade Days, not sure about that. There are a lot more RV sites on the First Monday grounds, but I don't know anything about them. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We stayed here for a rally. The park has a very nice fenced dog run and Frisbee golf course. Lots of room to take long walks and is close to downtown Canton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We have stayed here twice on our trips to Canton's First Monday. The owner is very nice and friendly. The park is brand new, so it's still being developed. No showers or restrooms. The hookups are great, 30/50 amp plus water and sewer at every site. No slabs yet, just open ground parking. Sites are close to level but not as level as a slab. Camp is 6 miles from Canton with wide open spaces. So we like it better than being door-to-door in an in-town park. Will stay here next time we go to Canton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   7   10   9   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Traveled a couple hours to this park for a weekend getaway; we chose this park due to the good reviews it has received. Past reviews seem accurate. Park is not that hard to get into if you do a brief amount of research before-hand; yes the sign does come up on you quick but the turn getting in is fine. We arrived after the RV Lodge had closed, and used the gate code that had been given to us over the phone when reserving. Interior roads are all patched up fine, I can see where there were holes in the past, but everything is in good shape now. Sites have a concrete pad (ours was perfectly level), and nice grass lawn. Pedestal is well placed. Water pressure was strong. 30 amp breaker tripped on the second day we were there, with only the A/C running on electric. Other campers in adjacent sites said their breaker had tripped during their stay as well. I didn't like that, as we leave the dogs in the trailer while using the pool, and on a 100 degree Texas day, the dogs would not get by very long at all without the A/C running. Luckily, we had just returned to the trailer when the breaker tripped (I am never away from the trailer for more than an hour at a time for this very reason). Cable TV was indeed sub-par as most previous reviews have stated. Most channels were fuzzy, and the sound seemed intermittent on most channels. We were able to watch a fair number of channels with an "alright" picture, so it wasn't a total loss. I did pay the $5 for Wi-Fi, but never used it. I think having to pay for Wi-Fi when you are already shelling out $37 a night to stay in the park is pretty bogus. The swimming pool area at the RV Lodge is nice. You cannot take alcohol into the pool, in fact you are not supposed to take alcohol anywhere other than your own RV site. Not a big problem, but some people I'm sure would like to know about this in advance. We were not there during First Mondays, so the park was about 25% full. Bath houses looked nice, but I did not go in. This property is huge, with all of the cottages and the Grand Lodge further back from the road than the RV sites. We didn't explore that area as time just ran short. All in all, this is a very nice park and I would stay again for sure. I very rarely give a 10 score. This park gets a 8. 1 point deducted for the combination of shoddy cable TV and having to pay for Wi-Fi, and 1 point deducted for the issues with breakers tripping (especially when the park was 25% full). Perhaps it is something out of the park's control (I know the alcohol issue is indeed out of their control due to the "private club" TABC thing). We will probably be back, as everyone was friendly and we did have a real nice time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
The rate is Coast to Coast. This is a very nice park. The sites are long, level, and wide with nice grass in between. The grounds are maintained very well and the staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is the third time we have stayed at Mill Creek, and just as in the first two stays this time was perfect. The grounds are kept manicured, clean, and welcoming at all times. Bath houses are the cleanest we have ever seen in our travels. Some comments of the staff mowing too often, water sprinklers running at night which do all happen, but this is Texas. Grass doesn't grow without being watered, nor does it stop growing at a set height. A few have made comments of highway traffic noise. This was the first time that we actually heard traffic noise from I-20. I think it must really have to do with the current weather conditions. When there was a wind blowing we heard nothing, when the wind was perfectly calm we did hear traffic in the evening hours. The pool, rec center and buildings are all maintained to perfecton. Staff goes above board to make your stay as comfortable as can be. Cable TV does leave some to be desired, however the Wi-Fi ($5 per stay) worked without a flaw. If you're in the area or passing through I would recommend you give it a stay for a night or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mill Creek Ranch RV & Cottage Resort
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
For what it is--camping on a parking lot--it's great for shoppers at Canton's world-famous First Monday Trade Days. Many spots back up to a creek (the City of Canton should consider spending a bit of money cleaning out the creek for visitors viewing) and it's an asphalt parking lot, but water and electricity are included. You can't get any closer to all the shopping at First Monday Trade Days than this location, but they don't accept advance reservations. It's first-come/first-served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Located within the Canton Trade Days grounds within easy walking distance of all vendors. Small sites in a narrow, paved parking lot. All hookups in grass behind sites. Closest shower/bathhouse (not very clean) in trade grounds. Strictly a paved spot to park your rig while you're there to shop. Overpriced but convenient location. We camped here in a 2000` .
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   7   3   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
The rate reflects the 50% Passport America rate. The entrance is easily missed, it looks more like a driveway into someone's side yard and there is no signage visible for this park. The roads are gravel and wind in between the trees in the park so be careful when navigating. The sites have gravel pads and there is no rhyme or reason to how they are laid out. Our site, a pull-through, was plenty long enough but not very level front to back. The owners/managers and the work camper were all very nice but the park needs a lot of updating and sprucing up to be worth the full price of $40 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Very friendly park with lots of 'walking around' room. Dogs are 'free to be' as long as you pickup after them. Close to the Canton restaurants, fuel, propane, & Walmart. Lots of trees but they are high enough and easy to avoid with RV roof. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Waited until the last minute for First Monday Easter weekend. Took a chance since we would not be there most of the day. Park is really trying and still recovering from the 2011 drought and a 2013 tornado. Nice landscaping and gathering spots in progress. Mostly permanent residents with some overnight sites. Utilities good. Sites are gravel. Owners and park host very nice and helpful. Maintenance guy on site. A quiet park and really felt safe there. Pricey, but it was First Monday - 4 miles from town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Texas Log Cabin RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Very nice little park just far enough out of Canton to get you into a country setting. We met the host who was super nice, even sat in our bus for a time to visit. We understand they had just gotten the place back from the previous owners that couldn't make it work. Even though they had it back a short time, it was as clean as a pin. Full time campers at the park even helped us get settled in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
Nice, quiet park with long, easy access pull-thrus. Lots of dark skies to see all the stars...and the Geminid meteor shower! As has been noted, rate is for Passport America, minimum of 3 days. Put your money in the envelope, put the envelope in the slot in the laundry. All utilities worked as expected. Only semi downside is the distance from Canton...about 10 miles. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Not a 'resort' stop but a good choice for getting off the road with lots of room for any size rig. Nightly rate discounted for Passport if stay is minimum of 3 up to 6 nights. No-one on site, payment is by "fee envelope in the slot". Phone number above is corrected from last review. Wi-Fi was not working the week we were there. No bath or shower facilities for tenting-self contained units best. Not far south from Canton for shopping, etc. One mile south is a pleasant Mexican-American restaurant. We and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texas Trails RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$15
Rate reflects PA discount. Very nice, small park. Gravel roads; level stone sites with grass in between. The owner is so friendly it's like you've known her your whole life even though you've just met. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com