206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Castroville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.69 miles NE
10.69 miles NE
14.85 miles SW
16.81 miles NW
18.46 miles NW
22.28 miles SE
24.80 miles NE
27.18 miles SE
27.26 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Tt Tx Medina Lake 215 Spettle Rd (At Pr 37 & 8Th St) Lakehills 830-751-2406,Ttnlt
6.67 miles N
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
7.04 miles NE
Lake Medina Rv
(888)722-2640
8.49 miles N
Pomarosa Rv
(877)892-5583
13.94 miles NW
Wal-Mart
103 19Th St
14.35 miles SW
Texas
Castroville
Most Recently Reviewed
Castroville Regional Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-14 18:36:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Castroville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   7   9   8   5   9   1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Beautiful city park. Very quiet and peaceful with river and walking trails. No frills, but very nice and park host is excellent. (Enforces rules but is very friendly and helpful). We have been coming here for about 7 years. It is one of our favorite places, but WIFI is poor. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$24
Very close quarters to fit our large 5th wheel into. Passport listed them but manager advised they quit accepting Passport America. Manager was very helpful and recognized that the campground was run down and in need of repairs. Other than that, it was quiet and uneventful for our 2 day stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
We were placed in the overflow area. Since there were no pull thru sites available this was fine by us since it was much easier to get in and out of with our 36' TH. Management was friendly and being right inside the very large city park meant lots of open space for walking our dog. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Castroville Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2012
$11
We stayed at this park last year because of the proximity to our son's home at a rate of $275. This year the rate has gone up to $325 (50 amp). Not a single thing has been done to improve this park so no idea why the price hike. The owner has been working on the building for at least 6 years now. No laundry, no showers, no bathrooms, no Wi-Fi. Most of the sites are not level. We had to use several boards under our front tires so they wouldn't be off the ground. The view out our windshield is several piles of dirt. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
This is a new park, the bath house will be built this year, and wi-fi will be available next year. The trees are growing and the yards are big. The owners are very nice and keep the park looking nice. You are able to watch a beautiful sunset or walk down to the Medina River and fish or just relax. It is going to be a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com