206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar Creek, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.22 miles SW
13.30 miles NE
15.98 miles SW
19.02 miles NW
19.29 miles W
20.61 miles SW
22.23 miles SE
26.75 miles SW
27.24 miles NW
28.22 miles SW
28.55 miles SW
36.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Oaks Cg
5.50 miles NE
Hwy 71 Rv Hwy
(512)321-7275
5.87 miles NE
Bastrop River Rv
(512)321-7500
11.36 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
488 Hwy 71 W
11.42 miles NE
Bergstrom Reserve Station
12.42 miles NW
Jimmy Clay Golf Course
14.98 miles NW
Freightliner Of Austin 8003952005
15.89 miles NW
Oak Forest Rv
(800)478-7275
16.16 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1703 S Colorado St
16.83 miles SW
Huston-Tillotson College
17.79 miles NW
Eastside Cafi
18.78 miles NW
Texas Memorial Museum
19.39 miles NW
Texas
Cedar Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Hwy 71 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-20 01:00:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar Creek, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   4   6   1   9   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Good park about 10 miles from Bastrop, which has all the stores and eating places that Austin has. Also has a historic old town area worth a look. Park hook ups work well as they should and park staff are courteous and helpful. Long pull thrus close to office are gravel and fairly level. Quite a few long term/permanents on the back side and west side. Exxon/Mobil C-store 1/2 mile east and real good moderately priced BBQ shack (Benny's) toward Bastrop on north side of 71. Only negative is that speed limits are not observed in the park - mostly by the permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Staff was very friendly when we called broken down on the side of the highway. Good Sam had a wrecker on the way, and we selected Hwy. 71 as the destination for the tow. Came in the front gate on a flatbed with trailer in tow on the hook. Went directly to first site set aside for us and proceeded to repair our trip. Shower/restrooms were very clean, pool wonderful, washing machines were clean and large with waiting area at the office. We can't complain about a thing as highway noise is part of travel. Gated for security and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$12
We stayed here for thirty three days. The monthly rate is $335 plus you pay your own electric bill. Ours came to $40, so it works out to about $12 a night. The park is clean,quiet, and friendly, with mostly long term folks. Nothing fancy, but the restrooms and showers were always clean,the cable TV and Wi-Fi were always available, and for the price, I had to give it a ten rating. It's about ten minutes from Austin or Bastrop, and less than five minutes to the "Hit the Spot Cafe," the best mom and pop restaurant we've ever eaten in. We'll be coming back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hwy 71 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
I agree with the previous reviews. This is a very nice park, but not a 10 since it lacks many things that are standard elsewhere. No picnic tables, most sites are gravel, only bathroom is at the entrance to the park but is beautiful. The owner is extremely nice and made arrangements to turn on cable for the week we stayed there. No junky long term sites. Very convenient access to highway. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Rate reflects a $325 monthly rate, electric is separate. The park owner is awesome! She makes you feel at home. Park is clean. Laundry room was clean. Wi-Fi did cut in & out sometimes. RV park is located close to Bastrop, shopping, and is 23 miles south of Austin. Our site was spacious and level. There are a couple of sites that are cement. No playground, so not much for kids to do. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
This is a park bought by the new owners in the end of 2011 and has only been open December 2011. The owners and their son are very helpful and friendly. There are some site pads with concrete, most with gravel/grass. The driveway and camp roads are a little uneven in spots. We parked our 31' motorhome on a gravel/grass site and needed only minimal leveling. The park is about 20 miles east of Austin just off of Hwy 71, but there is only a little bit of road noise since the campsites are set back from the road. The Wi-Fi connection was lightning fast. The bathrooms are new and kept very clean. A laundry facility with exercise machine was available, but we didn't use it. We stayed here a week and would definitely come back if traveling to Austin again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com