214755 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedar Creek, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.22 miles SW
13.30 miles NE
15.98 miles SW
19.02 miles NW
19.29 miles W
20.61 miles SW
22.23 miles SE
26.75 miles SW
27.24 miles NW
28.22 miles SW
28.55 miles SW
36.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
The Oaks Cg
5.50 miles NE
Hwy 71 Rv Hwy
(512)321-7275
5.87 miles NE
Bastrop River Rv
(512)321-7500
11.36 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
488 Hwy 71 W
11.42 miles NE
Bergstrom Reserve Station
12.42 miles NW
Jimmy Clay Golf Course
14.98 miles NW
Freightliner Of Austin 8003952005
15.89 miles NW
Oak Forest Rv
(800)478-7275
16.16 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1703 S Colorado St
16.83 miles SW
Huston-Tillotson College
17.79 miles NW
Eastside Cafi
18.78 miles NW
Texas Memorial Museum
19.39 miles NW
Texas
Cedar Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
The Oaks RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-27 23:55:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedar Creek, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   4   6   1   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
This is the fourth visit to this park. I have reviewed it before and it still remains a good, clean park with friendly staff. Big rig pull thrus for longer rigs across from the pool. 45 footers with toads will fit with no problem but all pull thrus will require leveling side to side and front to back due to sloop of site. One nice touch is the gate entry is now working and requires code to enter which has quieted the park down considerably. Bastrop is 10 miles east with all the amenities of a big city. They also honor PPA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Good park about 10 miles from Bastrop, which has all the stores and eating places that Austin has. Also has a historic old town area worth a look. Park hook ups work well as they should and park staff are courteous and helpful. Long pull thrus close to office are gravel and fairly level. Quite a few long term/permanents on the back side and west side. Exxon/Mobil C-store 1/2 mile east and real good moderately priced BBQ shack (Benny's) toward Bastrop on north side of 71. Only negative is that speed limits are not observed in the park - mostly by the permanents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
Staff was very friendly when we called broken down on the side of the highway. Good Sam had a wrecker on the way, and we selected Hwy. 71 as the destination for the tow. Came in the front gate on a flatbed with trailer in tow on the hook. Went directly to first site set aside for us and proceeded to repair our trip. Shower/restrooms were very clean, pool wonderful, washing machines were clean and large with waiting area at the office. We can't complain about a thing as highway noise is part of travel. Gated for security and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hwy 71 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
More a 6.5 at best. The pros - friendly hast at checking, pull thru site with concrete pad, some trees for shade, and good rate based on 1 wk stay. The cons - restrooms are individual and are clean but who builds restrooms without providing soap or paper towels?. Concrete pad is nice but only works for a mid door rig. For our rear entry, by the time the door was on the wide part of the pad it took every inch of my double length sewer hose to reach the sewer connection at the back of the site. My sewer objection was 6 in above ground though I did notice other sites had ground level connections located more to the middle of the site. Lots of long term residents though they appeared to be well kept for the most part. Sports fields from the high school next door have a major drain which runs thru the middle of the campground as well. OK for an overnight stay but wish I had checked other options in the area before committing to a week here. From driving by several other parks in the area it seems some of them would have been better choices. Will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
I agree with the previous reviews. This is a very nice park, but not a 10 since it lacks many things that are standard elsewhere. No picnic tables, most sites are gravel, only bathroom is at the entrance to the park but is beautiful. The owner is extremely nice and made arrangements to turn on cable for the week we stayed there. No junky long term sites. Very convenient access to highway. I definitely recommend this as a place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Rate reflects a $325 monthly rate, electric is separate. The park owner is awesome! She makes you feel at home. Park is clean. Laundry room was clean. Wi-Fi did cut in & out sometimes. RV park is located close to Bastrop, shopping, and is 23 miles south of Austin. Our site was spacious and level. There are a couple of sites that are cement. No playground, so not much for kids to do. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Oaks RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com