223336 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cisco, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.59 miles E
17.78 miles NE
20.12 miles S
24.29 miles W
25.56 miles N
28.55 miles NE
29.86 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-20:343 Us Hwy 80 East (Located To Street)
6.17 miles E
Hilltop Travel Trailers,
12.98 miles NE
Texas
Cisco
Most Recently Reviewed
Wild Country RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 03:41:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cisco, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
It is a place with full hook ups right off I-20. Bare bones but everything worked. We are in a 42' motorhome with car trailer so I could not make the turn to the pull through site, but I did back into it. There are hotel/RV parks 20 miles on either direction on I-20 but I was running out of day light and stopped here. I would probably try and make it the next stop if back this way. On a side note, the Chicken Diner next door was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This is also a motel with only a few RV sites; but is wide, easy to get in and out, has everything for hookups. Has restaurant on site. Might only be open for dinner, not sure. The manager is very nice and accommodating, even let us borrow a cable for TV hookup. Has fresh coffee, honey buns in the office. Great place for overnight. Very simple but great when passing through the area. Would definitely stay here if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$20
This bare bones parking to the side of the motel and behind a restaurant. It's level and fairly clean. This is good for stopping for the night while going down I-20. There are a few in the park that look like they are workers in the area, but it's quiet. Check in is at the motel office and there's plenty of room to maneuver. All the sites are pull through. Doesn't look like much, but didn't feel unsafe and it served the purpose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   1   8   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
At the park entrance you are greeted by a 20 year old trailer with the roof covered with a tarp,..... and that's the "office". No one present at "office", only a box of envelopes to deposit cash into. In July the water connection was still wrapped in insulation tape. We unwound the tape and almost threw up. We did not hook up to water. The ONLY saving grace to this park was the 50 amp service that worked well. Gravel roads and gravel sites. No showers or toilets. Park appeared to have wifi, but no password was provided anywhere. If a tornado ripped through this park, it would likely cause several thousand dollars worth of improvements. This park is truly one of the 5 worst we have ever visited, and most certainly an overnight park of last resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
The term "resort" is used a bit loosely. Mostly frequented by long term workers in the area. Had a problem with loud noise next to our site. The manager responded but pulled right up to our campsite and then went to the problem site. So there was no doubt who complained. Not a good technique. We stayed here one night a few years ago. The rates have since gone up and the upkeep has gone down. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
It is 2010 and nothing changed. No bathrooms, no showers, no cable, no WiFi, no-one around to take the outrageous fee of $23. You have to put cash in an envelope and put it in a slit at the office (camper). If we weren't so tired, we would have gone on to find another campground. They have a nice Website, but don't let it fool you. I would NEVER camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wild Country RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com