206515 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cleveland, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.96 miles SW
17.24 miles NW
18.77 miles NE
19.66 miles SW
20.06 miles NW
20.15 miles NW
21.17 miles SW
26.90 miles NE
27.82 miles SW
28.35 miles NW
28.93 miles S
29.14 miles SE
30.68 miles SW
30.95 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cypress Lakes
(281)592-9501
6.48 miles SE
Flying J (Exact Loc Unk)
Splendora
9.22 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
831 Hwy 59 S
9.62 miles S
Wild Country Rv
(281)399-8226
15.14 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Pa New Waverly Tx - Timber Lake
17.81 miles NW
Rpi- Tx Timber Lodge Rv 5260 Hwy 150 W New Waverly
18.08 miles NW
Timber Lodge Rv
(936)767-4101
18.33 miles NW
Texas
Cleveland
Most Recently Reviewed
The Preserve RV Resort (formerly Cypress Lakes)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 13:24:43
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cleveland, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$120



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$120
Basic place. Pretty nice and quiet. This place is combined with a mobile home park, but it's quiet and spread out over 7 acres. Lots of grass, and trees, and seclusion. We camped here our motor home while passing thru. We may stop here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
This park is combined with a mobile home park, and is located in a quiet, country setting on 7 acres. It's located a short 3 mile drive from shopping and dining. 10 miles from flea markets, and a few miles away from the future Liberty Motor Sports Park! Lots of grass, and trees, and seclusion. Set off from the road to insure serene comfort. $120 a week, and $285 a month, electricity included! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$0



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   1   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2014
$0
We received 5 nights of free camping from a rep of the company at an RV rally. The Preserve is a private development of home sites, cabins and RV sites. It is 15 miles out of Cleveland and about 65 miles from Houston. It's about 2 miles from the front gate to the Cross Bayou camping area in the park. The gate attendant was friendly and gave us good directions to the site but failed to tell us which way to go at the fork. We did figure it out. The gate is manned 24/7. The property is pretty much a swamp with caliche roads that kick up dust when dry and mud when not. There are live oaks with Spanish moss hanging from the boughs and lots of shade. When not drowned out by early morning mowers, the birdsong is charming. There is some traffic noise from TX 105 which runs along the side of the camping area but is screened from view by trees and other vegetation. The sites are concrete back in, and fairly level, though our concrete pad was badly cracked and uneven. Electric voltage was very good. Water was heavily chlorinated, but usable. With a batwing TV antenna equipped with a "wingman" we got viewable service on one network, Fox. We had 4G Verizon on the Jet Pack but mostly 3G on the cell phone. WalMart is about 15 miles away via business TX 105 Perhaps, after they sell more lots and make improvements, it will be a nicer place to stay. Right now it's very remote and has nothing much to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$8
We enjoyed our stay so much that we have decided to buy a lot so that we can build a cabin in Cleveland, Texas! We really enjoyed the fact that the grounds are huge (2000 acres) and that we can fish on 5 lakes, bring our boat and launch it as well as bring our grand kids to enjoy the beach during the warmer time. We also enjoy horseback riding from time to time, so the equestrian center is perfect for us and for our kids and grandchildren. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
We had a great time at The Preserve of Texas! My husband and I took the tour and look forward to bringing our RV here on a regular basis. Since we live in Round Rock, we are glad to have just a short trip to Cleveland to visit our retirement property. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for The Preserve RV Resort (formerly Cypress Lakes)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com