215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coldspring, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.93 miles NW
13.22 miles NE
15.80 miles NE
18.60 miles SE
19.04 miles NW
19.37 miles SW
19.62 miles SW
20.06 miles SE
20.82 miles SW
22.80 miles NE
22.82 miles NW
23.10 miles NW
26.28 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Aor Rpi C2C Pa New Waverly Tx - Timber Lake
6.17 miles SW
Rpi- Tx Timber Lodge Rv 5260 Hwy 150 W New Waverly
6.80 miles SW
Timber Lodge Rv
(936)767-4101
7.60 miles SW
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
14.43 miles NE
AOR2011
14.53 miles SW
Waterwood National Resort
14.74 miles NW
Texas
Coldspring
Most Recently Reviewed
Double Lake Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-12 04:11:53
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coldspring, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
This is a great park for fall and winter camping. The small lake has struggled the past few years due to drought conditions in this area so there is not much to do as far as the lake is concerned. However, there is plenty to do if you like hiking or biking the trails, shopping in the nearby town of Coldspring (they have their monthly town square trade days the last Saturday of the month), visiting the historic jail house, or eating at the old style dinner in town. We always reserve one of the full hook-up sites that are paved, reasonably level with a good hook-up pedestal, and that is appropriately positioned. The satellite TV reception is OK, but not great; and the antenna TV reception is poor. This is because of the remote location and abundant tree coverage. The rest rooms are typical Forest service facilities. Not outstanding but adequate. Since we have full hook-ups, this is not an issue to us. The park is shady and very beautiful on a cool crisp fall morning. We have been coming to this park for years and will continue. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Just stayed here at spot 60. Highly recommend this place. Really enjoyed the it, no troubles at all, bath rooms are dated but kept pretty clean. I really didn't see any trash anywhere in the park. Great hiking trails and saw a bunch of kids on bikes so I think they have biking trail as as well but cant swear to it. RV sites are very spacious, ours wasn't real level but for the layout, I will take it any day, hiking trails are nice. AT&T service spotty but you can get a signal most places, Satellite signal a bit tough to get cause all of the trees but would much rather have the trees around us like we did. No dump station but park manager said just pull through one of the open drive through spots with full hook ups and dump there. Only negative thing I can say about this place is I think the park host needs to to tidy up their site, stuff laying around their RV really takes away from the place and be put away and in order like the rest of the park. With that being said, they were super friendly people. I don't think anyone will be disappointed staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Interior roads and sites paved and easy to navigate with the motorhome. Heavy tree cover made satellite service impossible to get. A quiet campground; park was not busy at all. We were on site 051. Sites tend to slope either toward road or rear so significant leveling may need to take place depending on site. We would consider returning to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Double Lake Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Great park. Sites are not crammed together. Pleasant, helpful people in charge. Tall pine trees provide shade. Owners held a get-together on the Saturday before Easter with fried chicken. Everyone brought a dish and ate together. Was nice. We will return to this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
What a wonderful discovery. This is family oriented park and has plenty for the kids to do. Has about 6 miles of hiking trails with little things to discover along the way. Park was fairly empty while we were here and was so peaceful. Owners were on site and involved. Camp host was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is a very nice, quiet park, family friendly. Owners are on site and involved. Camp hosts were very nice. There are many tall pine and hardwood trees. Most sites are very shady. Wonderful walking trails, about 6 miles of them intersecting each other. They have put little "treasures" along the way, making it a fun whimsical walk. They also put some benches out along some ravine overlooks, nice for a quiet rest. Nice little playground and a covered pavilion for gatherings. The store and office are clean and well stocked. Our verizon phones and wifi card worked great. We didn't use the park wifi, but they do have it. Could only make one criticism and its a small one, a couple of campers had strung up clotheslines for some items, it looked a little "off"..but it did not deter our overall enjoyment of this park. This is worth getting off the road for..a great park to rest and relax..Lake Livingston and other things to do are within driving distance. We would come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock'n E RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   5   10   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a clean, beautiful park! Lakeside sites are spectacular. Feels like a park in the middle of the woods. We have been enjoying it for years. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
Stayed in site 72. Best side of the park in my opinion. Great place for fishing, biking, campfires, and walks. Very pretty area. We would stay here again. Concrete roads and site pads. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Site rate plus a per/person entrance rate. Good playground area for our kids. Good paved access roads, some concrete pads for RV's. Lots of space between sites. Park store has putt-putt-golf. Boat ramp and marina supplies. Basketball court, sand volleyball court. Fishing supplies available in park store. Huge pine trees throughout park. Great place for day trips or extended stays. Limited small-town craft shopping in Coldspring, TX nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Wolf Creek Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com