218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coleman, Texas (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Texas
Coleman
Most Recently Reviewed
Flatrock COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 00:58:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coleman, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
This is a Corps of Engineers project on Hords Creek Lake. The park is very clean and beautiful with oak trees all over the camping area. Very quiet camping. The lake is low due to drought conditions. If traveling through this area near Coleman Texas and you need a place to stay this is an excellent choice. Not fancy but clean, quiet, and beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
Park only has one side open but there is plenty of space available and all are circular or pull through. Sites are flat and gravel. Watch out for the stickers that can get in a pet's feet. Lake is still very low with all lake activities closed and will remain closed until the water is higher. Staff is wonderful. Take all food items you are going to need, the closest is in Brownwood, 30 miles away. The store in Coleman closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
The lake was still low when we were there and for that reason we were about the only ones there. The town of Coleman has some things to see but it is only about 40 miles to Abilene and the Mall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Flatrock COE
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$8
A Corps of Engineers campground so we were able to use our Senior Access and pay half the rate. We had Lot TO18 which was great! Nice shady trees and right across from the very clean restrooms. There's not much left to this lake either due to the extreme drought and heat in this part of Texas. Had there been a lake, we would have had a nice lake view but as it was, we had a little creek view. Quiet. Deer. About 9 miles from the small town of Coleman. No Verizon reception at all but they said AT&T works great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
This is a huge, well-maintained, ascetically pleasing Corp park with multiple campground sections located around and in close proximity to the lake. This is arguably one of the best in Texas. There is something here for everyone including large covered picnic shelters with BBQ barrels, group shelters with water/electric 50/30 amp hookups, individual screened shelters for tenters, two swim beaches, multiple dump stations, two covered community playgrounds, and several boat ramps. 50 amp sites are plentiful and a few full hook-up sites have recently been added. The majority of all sites are generally large, paved, level, and easy to get into. There is a combination of back in and pull throughs. They advertise 67 sites, but that’s probably outdated on the low side. Voltage and water pressure was good, but the place wasn’t crowded during the stay. Shade trees are plentiful and deer are abundant. There are clean bathhouse facilities in each area, but they’re just OK. Most are small, lack electrical outlets, and water sources are on timed sensors. The park is off the beaten path so there wasn’t any cell coverage. We were allowed to drive through the park and pick any site that was non-reservable. That is the best way to get the ideal site here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com