224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby College Station, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.12 miles NW
24.14 miles SW
27.71 miles SW
31.19 miles NW
33.58 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1815 Brothers St
0.73 miles SE
Texas A & M University
2.33 miles NW
Jose'S - Bryan
2.37 miles NW
University Rv
(979)690-6056
2.79 miles SE
Sams Club 1405 E Bypass (Located To Street)
2.81 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
2200 Briarcrest Dr
3.98 miles NW
Marino Road Rv
(979)778-3767
7.95 miles NW
Texas
College Station
Most Recently Reviewed
Holiday RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-18 18:52:33
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
College Station, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   10   7   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  no  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
RV sites in College Station are difficult to get this time of year. We had stayed here before and after the manager found us in his computer he assured us that he would have a pull-through site for us for the night. We showed up a bit later than expected, after the office had closed, but our check-in information was taped to the door as promised even though we hadn't provided any credit card info to guarantee it. These are good people and the park is immaculately clean and neat. We'll stay here everytime we come through the area. The only significant downside to the park is that there is quite a bit of road noise which continues pretty much all night long. We had our windows closed with the A/C on, but some people might find it objectionable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Once again a wonderful visit to this RV park. Check-in easy, guided to site. Pull-through site was long, level, and all utilities well located. Park was immaculate, as always. Some appear to be full time, and some are loyal Aggies who rent the spot year around, but use it primarily during football season. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting College Station. Another highlight: a very short distance from the Bush library. A must-see regardless of your political leanings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is a convenient park if you are in College Station for Aggie activities or to see the Bush Museum and Library. As others have noted, the park has paved roads and sites; the sites are quite long and will handle the biggest rigs. Sites are not wide but have large paved patios. There are no amenities here other than a swimming pool, not even bathrooms. The road noise is fairly loud but with windows closed it is tolerable. The manager is pleasant but he said that prices have just been raised and the daily rate is now $45. IMHO that's a lot for a park without bathrooms. To offer specific directions on getting here, take the "Local Access" exit off of FM2818 eastbound just before the exit for FM2154. If you miss that exit you will have to do U-turns on a busy road or drive a mile until you can find a block to go around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Holiday RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   9   10   9   4   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$40
The park is older and almost all sites are permanent residents. The road had many potholes and it didn't help it was raining creating a huge mud mess. The bathroom and shower were clean, but management decided not to supply toilet paper or paper towels due to theft. Also, there was no shower curtain. We did not use the laundry facilities. The sites available were very close together. There was internet service and it was okay. If stopping only for a day or two the location is good, but I personally would not stay any longer. Be warned the noise from the highway is very noticeable and loud. The rate reflects myself, wife and 4 children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Nice park. It is a mature park with many trees and grass; there are permanent to semi permanent residents. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Lot was nice and level on gravel. Had cable and WI-FI. We stayed for one night. Will stay here again. I suggest calling ahead and making a reservation because it is near the race track, Texas A & M, and other event locations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Enjoyed our usual stop here. Always call ahead to check on college/race track crowd. Wi-Fi worked well as we were near the office. Laundry is nice, but be sure to check machines as workers had made messes in the past. Shower/restrooms still very nice and roomy. Park is "For Sale" as owners had to retire. I'm keeping fingers crossed it stays open and improves. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lazy G RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$38
Pro's: Hosts were friendly and the setting with lots of trees was nice. Con's: The park appeared to be mainly for permanent residents. We were the only short-timer there. Site wasn't particularly level (had to put blocks under wheels). We only stayed one night, but I think a Wal-Mart would have sufficed and been a lot cheaper. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This gentleman runs a very nice, clean, campground. It's not a destination park, it's a functional, "no-frills" campground. Other than a very pretty lake and nature walk that surrounds the lake, there's little to do here. Restrooms are very clean. No Wi-Fi. Crystal-clear cable TV has about 70 channels. Internet access is available through the cable TV connection. You pay a $50.00 deposit for the internet modem equipment, but get it back when you return the modem at check-out. No campground store. Very clean washer/dryer room in the office building. Propane available. Near the highway, a little road noise, but not that bad, especially towards the back of the park. Five-minute drive to the Texas Motor Speedway. Short drive North on State Highway 6 into College Station and Bryan. We liked the campground, and will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
There are lots of shade trees, which was very nice. Our space (#39) was pretty level side to side, but had to be very low in the front and very high in the back. They have an extensive list of rules, and among them, no electric space heaters (not a problem since we were here in the summer), but no electric water heater -- no exceptions. There is no store, but they do sell propane. The laundry is quite clean and has several machines, although I did not use them. The shower facilities are one toilet/shower/sink/dressing area each for men and women. When DH asked about locking the door, he was told that is quite acceptable. The shower is quite large -- if a parent needs to take little ones in with them and shower them at the same time as parent is showering. So that was nice. The shower facilities are quite clean and did not look dated. It would be nice to have a pool, but there is a pond (no swimming), but can fish in it. There are no fire rings nor picnic tables, but there was a nice little concrete patio outside our door. The owners live on the property and were quite friendly. If in the area, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com