214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.84 miles E
13.58 miles NW
13.96 miles W
16.49 miles SW
21.64 miles W
24.07 miles NW
25.04 miles NE
30.53 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-10:696 2103 Milam St (Located To Block)
0.96 miles SE
Tt Tx Colorado River 1062 Thousand Trails Ln Columbus (Wo 5/2-9/29) 979-732-8229,Ttnlt
4.11 miles NW
Motorcoach Rv
(979)732-9494
6.26 miles SW
Happy Oaks Rv
(888)838-2500
8.00 miles E
Texas
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Colorado River Thousand Trails
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-21 15:02:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
138
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   8   9   8   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$3
Price shown is for TT Member with 50 amp service. The park hasn't changed much over the last year. It has nice large site offerings, gravel sites many of which do offer a clear view for DirectTV reception. However not all sites do offer a clear view of the sky so if you need it check closely. Good electrical service, good water pressure. Plenty of green grass and small deer feeding on it around the TT Preserve. Did not use the shower/bath facilities so I can't comment on those. Park Rangers were very helpful when needed. Park does show to have internet, but it is only available in the club house and is slow as a snails pace, or slower. Park is located a few miles out of town, but close enough to be there in a few minutes drive time. Roads are rough in places due to recent heavy rains, but are very drivable without problems. We enjoyed 6 very peaceful quiet nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
We loved this park. It's everything we always hope our next campground will be like. The sites are huge, level, and everything just about perfect. The only negative is that there wasn't more water in the river. However, that certainly is nothing they can control. Love this place!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
Sites are spacious in loops C and D but a little less so in loop A. Roads are rough but passable. The water is safe but has an odor. The fishing on the river is phenomenal if you have a boat or kayak, but still good from the bank. The park is quiet and peaceful with a large herd of 10-30 deer that wander through. The mini golf course is worn and needs attention. We love this park for the setting and fishing. It is more like a wide open state park in the size of the sites than a private campground. The staff are friendly and helpful. The park is kid and pet friendly with a small playground but lots of running room. We will definitely be back when we are in the area. We stayed as a part of the Thousand Trails program so the cost was actually $0 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado River Thousand Trails
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   3   6   9   8   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
This is park is old and shows its age but is still a nice one. Sites are mostly shady with gravel or grass slips with one paved site they gave us. It is off the highway about ΒΌ mile so is quiet. There are many permanents/log term and while most are very old trailers, they are clean and residents respectful. Utilities including WIFI and cable worked well. I looked in on the shower/restroom facilities; they are old but looked clean enough. The owner was friendly and showed us to our spot. So if you want a clean, quiet place to stop for the night and don't need fancy, this is a fine place that I would use again if in the area We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Easy on and off I-10. Staff was great, sites grass but level. Hook ups well placed. Hard pack dirt interior roads and exit needs smoothed out. Very rough exit road with many ruts. Large sites easily fit big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Easy access to Campground off Hwy 10. All camping spots are gravel. They are level and most have shade trees. Because of that I could only get partial reception on my satellite dish. The manager walked me to my spot and guided me in. She is a delightful lady. The electric amperage was 113, water pressure is good. The pull thru site was long enough to accomodate both the coach and the toad. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbus RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com