214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Danbury, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.66 miles SW
14.04 miles NE
17.43 miles S
17.43 miles S
17.58 miles N
18.77 miles SW
18.98 miles S
21.75 miles NE
22.38 miles E
23.82 miles NE
24.21 miles NE
24.44 miles NE
24.44 miles NE
25.06 miles SW
26.42 miles N
28.44 miles NE
28.52 miles NE
30.03 miles NW
30.73 miles NE
35.59 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1801 N Velasco
6.26 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
121 Hwy 332 W
15.68 miles SW
Texas
Danbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Austin Bayou RV Park & Golf Course
Latest Review Submited On
2011-06-16 08:42:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Danbury, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Nice country park in the middle of rice farming. The park has a nice 9 hole course that we played 3 times. The course has a few water hazards but no sand traps at all. The company runs a crop dusting service and they start flying at first light, so you have a nice alarm clock. The site we had was a level pull-through with gravel and grass. They have creative pricing for weekly stays. You get 7 days and 6 nights for your weekly rate that cost $5 more than 6 nights. Go figure. I'd stay here again but would opt out of the weekly rate and save the $5 next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Can’t believe this park hasn’t been reviewed since 2006. Small park, with mostly long-term residents but well kept. The pull-through we were in was long enough for our 40’ coach with room to spare. All sites are rock with grassy area. Most have picnic tables. All are full-hook-up with 50 Amp service. Some trees but they do not interfere with the spaces. No longer have Wi-Fi or free washers/dryers and adjacent golf course is only 9 holes. Management is very friendly and helpful. Being out in the country, it is very quite. Good reception for both AT&T cell and Verizon wireless mobile broadband. Golf course can play tough when the wind is blowing, which according to our neighbors who have been here for a couple months, it almost always does. Being golfers, would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Park is out in the country, about 3 miles north of TX35, just outside Danbury. It is surrounded by a huge rice farm and next door to an 18 hole golf course. There are 8 pull-thrus and 15 back-ins. The pull-thrus are pretty short and the back-ins are really long (easy to park two cars in front of coach). All sites are full hookup with 50 amp service. Sites are gravel surrounded by grass and nicely maintained. Back-ins sites all have a picnic table beside them. Most sites are filled with long-termers. Trees around the edge but not by the sites. Nice views and friendly hosts. Two fishing ponds and a creek runs by the north side. Pet friendly if you keep them on a lease and pick up their "leavings." Free WiFi and two free washers & dryers and free showers. Rates are $15/87.50/350 and all inclusive. We stayed here in a 40 ft motorhome for 2 months in 2006. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Austin Bayou RV Park & Golf Course
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We had passed this park several times on the way to San Leon and decided to make a weekend trip getaway. Park was nice. Pads were gravel and very spacious. Camp host extremely accommodating and hospitable. Told us to just pick out where we wanted to stay! Chose to pick a site that overlooked the bayou and it was absolutely gorgeous. Not a lot of shade and unfortunately it was very windy and couldn't use the awming. Neighbor said it's "always" windy. There appeared to be a lot of long timers at the park. Not necessarily a bad thing. They were very friendly. The only two thumbs down: the tap water was disgusting. Had to make a run for bottled water. Second was that the rules weren't enforced as it relates to pets. A couple of dogs were running loose and "Mr. B" did his business behind our trailer. Other than that, very quiet and serene. There were no family activities that I saw. Especially since the sign near the bayou said "Swim at your own risk. Watch for alligators." (We didn't see any.) Nice place for sitting, relaxing and soaking up some sun. Restrooms and showers were immaculant, even though we didn't use. I just thought I'd check them out for the review. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
Relatively new park. Still needs some tweaking. Pad sites are soft loose gravel. Good rules in place but not enforced. Lots of long term residents with lots of personal junk around trailers. Not controlling or monitoring pet waste/pooh pick up. Be careful where you step. Park has lots of potential and friendly managers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com