217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dickinson, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.01 miles NE
4.14 miles NW
5.18 miles N
7.98 miles SE
8.84 miles SE
13.28 miles SW
15.29 miles NW
18.42 miles SE
18.71 miles SE
18.85 miles W
19.23 miles NE
20.73 miles NW
22.96 miles NW
24.28 miles E
24.43 miles N
24.44 miles SW
30.24 miles NE
31.06 miles SW
34.52 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
3.80 miles S
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
3.97 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
4.18 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
4.53 miles N
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
5.14 miles NE
The Flying Dutchman
5.73 miles NE
Space Center Houston
6.71 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
6.84 miles NW
Bass & Bat Cg
7.10 miles NE
Lazy Days Cg
7.62 miles S
Gulf Greyhound Park
7.66 miles SE
University Of Houston - C
8.69 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
9.13 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
9.14 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
400 South Bypass
12.45 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1710 Broadway St.
12.87 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
14.26 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
14.94 miles NW
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
15.34 miles NW
The Colonel
16.68 miles SE
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
16.69 miles NW
The Garden - Galveston
17.49 miles SE
Galveston Municipal Golf
17.80 miles SE
Moody Gardens
17.82 miles SE
Air Galveston Flight Cent
18.03 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
18.78 miles SE
Texas
Dickinson
Most Recently Reviewed
Marina Bay Lake Cove RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-02 01:20:44
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dickinson, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   10   9   6   3   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Galveston. While access is pretty easy off I-45, my GPS was routing me on a toll road which I chose to avoid, which was a big mistake. Traveling the locals roads was just tedious and of course, I was arriving about 3PM on a Friday afternoon. One nice aspect is there's a Shell station on the corner of I-45 & FM 517 West that was an easy-in/easy-out (at least early on a Sunday morning) for my 36' gas motorhome and toad. he park was clean, well maintained, and had what I think were good interior roads which I could navigate easily. My assigned site was a long concrete pull through. While I used my car while there, the site was long enough to allow the toad to remain hitched. The Wifi and cable TV worked well. The sites were pretty close together for my taste. Although I didn't extend my awning, it looked like it would come pretty close to the RV in the adjacent site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
Good for an overnight stay: wouldn't want to be here for an extended stay as sites are very close together. Roads are quite narrow and the entry is quite challenging. Check-in lady was excellent: went through a lot of effort to get us a long enough space so we didn't have to un-hook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
A good clean RV Park. Facilities are good. Some spaces are a bit tight. Most folks here are permanent. Many big rigs as well as camping trailers. Staff was professional. Don’t camp next to the car wash if you want peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bay Colony RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Great park. Lots of work after Ike. Management is always here. Cement slabs for each side with plenty of room for two cars. Palm trees only. Its quiet and located on a bayou and close to the ocean. You can fish with a license. The road to the park is not real good. GO SLOW. Park is outside of town with access to large local highway. Monthly $475 includes power and WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
Great place to stay, can go fishing, watch / chase ducks, friendly patrons and management. Park has new managers, and they are working hard to get park up to date. Most sites have 50/30/20AMP service, local phone connections (through phone company, no park), but no cable tv. There are many channels via antenna however. WiFi access is $8 per month, no refunds on the down days. Best to have external antenna though. There is a little league baseball field next door, the bright lights during the warm months might bother you, but I liked it because I could watch the kids play with their heart, not for a paycheck. It is located on a fairly busy street, pulling out from only entrance is a bit chancy, as their is a curve from the Northbound lanes that you have to pull into (if Northbound) or across (if Southbound). Might be a problem if driving a big rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   9   9   8   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
This is a beautiful park and the location to Galveston and Houston was good. I would have given it a 10 however there were a couple of things that were not great. First no recycling. Second there are a lot of long term people here that work in the area. No matter what campsite you are in you are close to the park roads so early in the morning you are woken by all those workers. Area is windy but peaceful. Enjoyed all the birds. NASA and Old Downtown Galveston are must dos. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
A short stretch of bad road leads to this friendly and attractive park on the water, south east of Houston. Pads and interior roads are concrete. Sites are generous and some are pull-throughs. Utilities, including Wi-Fi are good; the clubhouse, pool, laundry and restrooms are clean. AT&T phone and data work well in the area. Many of the residents are long-term seasonal or workers but they are neatly maintained. The price reflects the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
This is a very pretty facility with concrete slabs and grassy "yard" areas. It is situated on a salt water bayou with a boat launch nearby, but not on the property. We brought kayaks, but it's a 4 foot+ drop from the bulkhead to the water and only a couple ladders in the park to access them. The pool was closed on 2 of the 4 days and what was promised to be "great" Internet has been exceptionally slow when it worked at all. No cable, but with a very good digital antenna, you should be able to pick up the major networks. There are one ladies' restroom/shower and two men's showers and they were clean. Most sites have nice views. Pet friendly park, but no pickup stations available. Quiet, not a bad place to stay, but a lot of room for improvement here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Galveston Bay RV Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
232
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   3   8   10   7   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
Green Caye is an interesting place. The property is huge with not only a big RV Park, but a lighted par-3 golf course, a mobile home/apartment/condo/townhouse section, and a self-storage. These all exist on the same property but operate totally separate from one another (in other words, no free golf). The RV Park is a mixture of travelers and permanent residents and everything in between. There are many pull through sites and just as many back ins. The pull-throughs are close together, narrow, and long. The back-ins are wide enough for two vehicles to park side to side and deep. The sites and roads are all good concrete. There are no activities, no pool, and the RV park offers no playground for the kids. There is only one bathhouse/laundry. The way the place is laid out, there are many sites a long way from it. People visiting the Galveston side of Houston but not wanting to pay Galveston RV Park prices might want to keep Green Caye in mind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Nightly rate reflects monthly rate of $400. Reservation made months in advance and site assigned. When I arrived the site assigned to me had been given to someone else. A majority of the campers were workers living full time, and very few were RV vacationers. There is a comprehensive list of rules and regulations, but it was very obvious that they were not being enforced as many of the campers were unregistered, needed repairs, were littered outside, etc. in violation of the rules/regulations. The pull through concrete pads are narrow (pre slideout), cracked, and poorly patched, as are the roads in that area. WiFi service is very bad. The riding mower operator threw grass clippings and other debris six feet high against the sides of my motor home which has full body paint. There were also many minute dings and chips from the debris. After 3 trips to the office, the "owner" of the park arrived to look at my motorhome. She appeared to be very disinterested in what had happened and said the grass clippings were thrown against my motorhome by the wind not by the lawn mower. There is no way the wind, which was less than 5 mph that day, could throw grass clippings from the ground to a height of six feet, unless during a hurricane or cyclone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Mostly permanent residents in this trailer park, with very few RV'ers, therefore we would not call it an RV Park. Pull through sites have narrow concrete pads which are cracked, and poorly patched, as are the roads in that area. Many sites are unkempt with unregistered trailers in disrepair, with items, trash, etc, stored under/around the trailers. Vehicles are parked on the grass, and sticking out in the roadways. There is no specified pet walking area so watch where you walk on the grass. Don't plan on sleeping past 5:30 or 6 am as the workers are on their way out. WiFi is virtually nonexistent and there is no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Green Caye RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$23
I find it interesting that a previous post was from Oct 2013 as we were told the campground was only 4 months old when stayed between May and June 2014. But, neither here nor there, the plus side is the park is clean and quiet. The couple who manages the place are very nice people. There is a pool and a small gym (2 treadmills, a stepper, a bicycle and some free weights). The laundry room is clean. That being said, the monthly rate is 650.00 based on 28 days plus electricity, which is little pricey compared to other places nearby. The only reason we stayed here was because it was the closest we could get to LaPorte as all the other campgrounds were completely full. They call it a resort, it's a nice park, but "resort" it is not. The "lake" is a pond. There 27 channels on their satellite. The WiFi is intermittent - (loses connection a lot). The concrete pads are narrow. If you have two vehicles, the spaces they are supposed to accommodate are shorter and they charge an additional 25.00. They also charge an additional 25.00 if you want to use the "overflow" parking spaces. As for the parallel spaces the previous person was talking about, they are supposed to be putting "cabins" in those slots to rent. Until then, they allow campers to park there. too. Like I said, overall, it's quiet, it's clean, it's nice. If your looking for an actual "resort", this isn't it. Would we stay here again? Probably not unless we didn't have a choice. Bottom line is I have seen places just as nice for 100-150 less per month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
The $20.00 a night is based on a monthly rate. This is a brand new park. All the facilities are clean and well maintained. The park layout is difficult at best. There are parallel sites directly in front of the back in sites. If you have a unit in front of you, it will be near to impossible to get in or out of your site unless you are a class C or travel trailer. The parallel sites are backwards as you would have to face the fence if you are to use the electric and sewer hookups that are assigned to you. Fifth wheels will have to jack knife the rig in order to get into one of the parallel sites. We had a very difficult time backing into our site without running over the grass. The sites are very close, and if you have a rig with slides next to you, they will be touching your awning almost. Also they seem to be letting FEMA trailers in the park, and I can see that this will soon be a all permanent residence park. Management is very helpful and very easy to work with. I would not recommend this park to any big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Park is ok, spaces are very small but level. They have cement strips for you to back onto, but our jack sunk in the soil in between. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Rate reflects PA discount. This park is in a good location for visiting the space center and the beaches, but don't look at it as anything more than a place to spend the night. There wasn't anything to do here, and even walking our dog was a challenge with cars speeding through the park without regard for the speed limit or the safety of others. There was a cable TV connection but it did not work. However, our antenna pulled in many channels so that was not an issue for us. The outlet at our site was broken and the plug kept falling out, and the water hookup leaked through the faucet. The staff was very nice and helpful and that helped overcome the drawbacks. If you stay here be sure to ask for a site at the back of the park. The road noise at the front is loud and incessant. Next time I'll check around before coming back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$12
Have been here since the first of December 2011. Park host is quite nice. No amenities for children. Sites are adequate. Internet was down for a couple of weeks and when they got it back up they did not put the repeater back out in the original location when I came in. Have said they are going to put it back out in the park to improve the signal. Pet cleanup is hit and miss. More to do with poor pet owners than the staff. Laundry is clean with three washers/driers that were all operational. Rate is based on a monthly rate of $370 a month (30 amp) which includes electric and Wi-Fi. Good wintering park but might not come back if they don't resolve the Wi-Fi issue and the pet cleanup issue in the near future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Palms RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com