206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Dumas, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.09 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
S & W Camper Sales
0.64 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2003 S Dumas Ave
1.38 miles SW
Texas
Dumas
Most Recently Reviewed
Dumas RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-14 10:48:52
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Dumas, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   2   3   4   1   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We stopped here before. It's a great location just south of Dumas, Tx. The staff is very friendly. The land is flat and all spots are pull thru which is very nice not having to back into a spot. The roads in the park looked good. Apparently Dumas had gotten the most rain in August than they have ever had in the past 30 years. Overall, a great stay - I would recommend! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Far from a resort. Second time at this RV campground. All dirt and at this time of year, a big muddy mess. No way to keep rig clean, inside or out. All the rugs and mats didn't keep the fine silt out. As careful as we were unable to keep inside of tow vehicle clean, as well. Staff extremely friendly. Active duty and permanently disabled military receive a substantial discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park does not fit my definition of a resort. After we drove in, we saw that the entire park was a mud hole with deep ruts where people had been stuck. Sites had gravel on them, but the roads were just red dirt. The office looked dark, but I went up there. The owner was sitting in the dark in what didn't look like a very inviting office--chairs stacked around, etc. We paid the Good Sam rate, and the owner told me that the Internet probably wouldn't work, and he was right. When we arrived, there were only two sites available, but we found one that was level. We prayed that it wouldn't rain during the night, and the owner showed us on the map of the campground how to pull around and get back on the highway without getting stuck. He was very nice and helpful. As others have mentioned, the water connection is down on the ground, making it necessary to get on your knees to connect. We do not plan to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dumas RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   6   8   6   5   5   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  no  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$5
Loud Train Drove by and woke us up very very early. Not worth the stay. I would rather pay than stay here. There was alot of trash there too. It was kinda scary too We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Great one night free stopover provided by City of Dumas, TX. Donations are accepted in the box by the "rules" sign near the water/dump stations. We had no problem filling our water tank and using dump station. However, two of the electric boxes were out of order when we were there. Nearby train traffic can be distracting, but did not really bother us in the night. During the summer this park is a popular stopover for Texans heading to/from the cool mountains of New Mexico & Colorado, so a mid-afternoon arrival might be in order during that period as it can get crowded. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
It is what it is--electricity provided by the city in a quiet park. Our electrical hookup wouldn't provide the needed power for our 50 amp motorhome, so we ran our generator. It was a good quiet place to stay and we would stay there again if passing thru Dumas and needing a place to park overnight. It is much better than the Walmart parking lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Texhoma Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com