206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Edinburg, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.81 miles SW
7.23 miles S
7.70 miles S
8.33 miles SE
11.06 miles SE
11.52 miles SW
11.52 miles SW
14.34 miles SE
18.46 miles SE
23.24 miles SE
31.06 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
University Of Texas Pan
0.69 miles NW
The University Of Texas -
0.70 miles NW
Edinburg Golf Course
0.90 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1724 W University Dr
1.07 miles NW
"Edinburgh, Tx July 05"
2.88 miles NE
Wrigley'S Rv
(956)287-7356
3.27 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4001 N 23Rd
6.09 miles SW
Roadrunner Rv
(956)787-8047
6.11 miles SE
Holiday Village Mh
800-400-6580
6.33 miles S
Nudist Sandpipers Nudist
Y Rd Edinburg
7.09 miles N
Alamo Rec
(800)335-3131
7.62 miles SE
Spanish Room
7.73 miles SW
Sams Club 1400 E Jackson (Located To Block)
7.83 miles SW
Sunmart (Loc Unk)
Pharr
7.86 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
1200 E Jackson Ave
7.86 miles SW
Johnny'S Mexican Food
8.15 miles SW
Sanborns Mexico Insurance
8.86 miles SW
Nudist Natures Resort Nudist
(956)262-4014
9.21 miles E
Mcallen International A
9.47 miles SW
Ferrell'S Pit
9.57 miles SW
Elks - 3500 Jordan Rd
9.86 miles SW
Palmview Golf Course
10.03 miles SW
Palm Shadows Mh
(800)221-0987
10.05 miles SE
Countryside Mh
(956)464-3834
10.11 miles SE
Mission Bell Rv
(877)598-5041
10.18 miles SW
Trade Winds Rv
(877)296-0712
10.33 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2410 E Expressway 83
10.48 miles SW
Shady Acres Mh
(956)464-2241
10.70 miles SE
Mission Gardens Resort
(956)585-5671
12.53 miles SW
Seldom Rest
(956)585-1215
13.08 miles SW
Magnolia Park
(956)464-2421
13.12 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1310 N Texas Ave
13.72 miles SE
Americana Rv
(956)581-1705
14.06 miles SW
Mission West Resort
(956)585-5551
14.07 miles SW
Sunburst Rv Weslaco
(877)267-2757
15.87 miles SE
Magic Valley Park
(800)556-5151
16.00 miles SE
Texas
Edinburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Citrus Mobile and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-11 16:12:45
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Edinburg, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
200+
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
The rate goes down dramatically if you stay longer. Our rate worked out to about $200 per month plus $40/mo electric. Also used about $40 per month propane which is delivered to site twice a week. Very friendly and informative staff, especially the manager. . Very clean and tidy park. Good laundry facilities at $1 per load. Access is easy and location is excellent, near to library and HEB grocery within walking distance. Sites were level but very narrow. This would be our big criticism as we felt our neighbors were too close. However, this is normal for RV parks in Rio Grande Valley. Lots of activities in park for seniors (park geared to age 55+) but we did not join in too much and that was fine. No pressure to do so. WiFi was iffy. Water pressure fine. Good book exchange. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
280
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Price is right and that is it and stayed from Nov to March, third year. Men's bathroom in club house is dirty and smells. Only one urinal (other has been broken for 3+ years), showers are old and looks bad. Cannot comment on women's, wife would not use it after just walking in. Pool area looks nice but it ends there. Pool and hot tub has mold, temps for both are tolerable but not real comfortable at best. Both pool and hot tub has cracking sidewalls and peeling paint. Most of the place did not get mowed until January making it look more like a pasture than a campground. Lots of burrs but that is a TX thing. Kitchen area in club house is not the cleanest, saw spiders and roaches but was told not to say anything and it will be taken care of soon. Water pressure is poor and it is on a well. Pond is nice, lots of birds. Do not report any faults to the park manager or you will be on her list. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$13
We stayed here a month again this year. The monthly rate is very reasonable because it does not charge electrical. Manager is very friendly and helpful. All the residents with long term leases were super friendly. Played games almost every night. Breakfasts and lunches (once a week) were only $2 and wonderful. Entertainment on Fridays, usually around $5 and as good as anywhere in the valley. We bird and again got 30 species in the park and within a mile of campground. Little pond is full and cute. We did not fish but could have. All are pull through sites and very large. Got Wi-Fi and cell phone coverage at our site. If you can time it in February and enjoy their Frontier Days. Lots of games and fun. We will return again. Would have been a 10 if closer to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$12
Very nice layer back quiet park with nice pool area, nice pond with fishing with lots of ducks and some of the friendliest people I have met in the valley. New owner so things are improving and no longer a membership park. PPA, GS and other discounts are welcomed but without them the rates are very affordable in comparison to the rest of the valley. Leased sites (cheapest way and done on a yearly basis) are large and are separate from campground but all are welcomed to all activities which are numerous but with the winter season winding down so does the activities. The manager is one of the best I have run across and does care about the park and the people in the park. I only gave it an eight because of the distance for shopping but then again this is ranch country and if quiet is your thing then this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lazy Palms Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$22
All sites are level, some more gravel than others; some just dirt but most are long. It has one of the best wifi we've had anywhere. No cable but manager, host and guests all very friendly. Only thing wrong is maybe nearby 281 road noise but didn't keep us awake. Very quiet out of the way place. We camped here 6 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Nice campground, good price and all that we needed for our stay. Highway noise not bad. Pull through was long and level with plenty of room on the sides. Would stay here again. Looks like winter months have some activities etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Very nice little park to use as a base for traveling to the RGV. It is peaceful as advertised on the site but it's not necessarily quiet due to road noise on Route 281. We were in a site furthest from the highway but traffic noise was still disconcerting at first. You do get used to it, though. This campground is about 30 miles from the Mission/McAllen area so it's out of the hustle/bustle/traffic of that area but is only a short drive away. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com