206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Edna, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.94 miles NE
25.07 miles S
25.07 miles S
25.37 miles SW
26.63 miles SE
27.06 miles NE
31.87 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
1002 N Wells
0.56 miles NW
Texas
Edna
Most Recently Reviewed
Brackenridge Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-19 20:35:41
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Edna, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   9   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
We were here in cold, windy weather, so although it almost full, it was quiet because everyone was inside staying warm and the local weekenders must have been at home. Long and wide sites nicely spaced out, like a state park. Ours was one of about 10 extra large pull-thru's. Well cared for. Good security. Nice hiking/biking trails. Good wildlife watching. Towns nearby are not much to recommend. The only thing missing is a large enough laundry facility for the number of people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Brackenridge Park & Campground was great! At first we had a problem with the 50 amp breaker at the camp site, the Electrician was called out and he replaced the switch and breaker. Everyone at the park is very helpful. We already have reservations for Nov. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This was a two day maiden voyage in our new 5th wheel. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Park was clean and well organized. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brackenridge Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   8   8   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
We love this park! It is no longer a Texas State Park, but it feels like one, and the price is comparable to other state parks, but no Texas Parks pass discount is available. Most sites are very spacious & private, level, and easy to park. Park itself is very scenic with beautiful old oak trees, and many sites are waterfront or waterview. Saw 3 alligators (from a distance!), 2 big turtles, tons of barred owls, cardinals, deer, and bunnies. Fishing and bike riding are popular with campers of all ages. Nice little playground. No swimming due to alligators, but lots of sites had kiddie pools out for little ones, and we saw quite a few personal watercraft out in the lake. Restrooms looked nice and clean, but we did not use them. Friendly hosts and staff. Good security presence. AT&T phones worked fine at our site. We did not watch TV or try to use WiFi. Quiet, clean, beautiful park and a good value, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Lake Texana State Park has been closed, the property has been acquired by The Lavaca-Navidad River Authority. The LNRA runs Brackenridge Park and Campground and several others such as Brackenridge Main Events Center, Mustang Creek and Camp Mauritz. Lake Texana Park (Across the street from Brackenridge Park) was opened under the name Texana Park and Campground on Labor Day weekend, 2012. The pricing is the same as Brackenridge, $23 for a partial hookup and $25 for a full hookup. Lot's of improvements have been made, the park now has an automated gate system and Wi-Fi hotspots. Lots of work has been done to the park, sewer has been added to some sites, electricity to others, most of the comfort stations have been remodeled and many of the smaller sites have been enlarged to accommodate larger rigs. Online reservations for both Brackenridge Park and Campground & Texana Park and Campground are coming soon (Both parks will share the same website - www.brackenridgepark.com) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$16
Very nice park with shaded sites and fishing piers. Like most other Texas state parks they try hard to keep as much natural beauty as possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Texana Park and Campground (formerly Lake Texana State Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com