217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby El Paso, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.19 miles NW
15.37 miles NW
16.55 miles NW
18.25 miles SE
26.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
El Paso International A
1.51 miles SE
Chatfield'S
1.90 miles SE
Bombay Bicycle Club
2.00 miles S
Shogun Steakhouse
2.36 miles SE
Forti'S Mexican Elder
2.47 miles SW
Ft. Bliss Famcamp
2.60 miles NW
Sams Club?I-10:25 7001 Gateway Blvd W (Located To Block)
2.69 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 25
7101 Gateway Blvd
2.76 miles SE
Cielo Vista Golf Course
3.11 miles SE
Senor Juan'S Griggs
3.26 miles SE
Chamizal National Memori
3.81 miles SW
El Paso Museum Of Art
4.67 miles SW
El Rancho Escondido
4.90 miles SW
Jaxon's
5.45 miles W
The Cinders
5.47 miles SW
The Dome Restaurant
5.51 miles SW
San Francisco Grill
5.56 miles SW
University Of Texas At E
5.78 miles SW
Old West Grille Brewery
5.81 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 28B
10727 Gateway Blvd W
5.95 miles SE
Vista Hills Country Clu
6.21 miles SE
Southwest Truck Sales 15 2 0
6.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
4530 Woodrow Bean Transmtn Dr
6.40 miles NE
Seafarer Seafood
6.58 miles SE
Gunther'S Edelweiss Rest
6.63 miles SE
Bella Napoli - El Paso
7.09 miles NW
Sams Club 11360 Pellicano Dr (Located To Block)
7.30 miles SE
AJ's Diner
8.22 miles NW
Acquarello
8.60 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 11
7555 N Mesa
8.99 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1850 N Zaragoza Rd
9.25 miles SE
Sunland Park Race Track
9.32 miles SW
Casa Jurado
9.44 miles NW
Sams Club?I-10:11 7970 N Mesa (Located To Block)
9.65 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
9441 Alameda Ave
10.63 miles SE
Mission Rv
(800)447-3795
10.98 miles SE
Cummins Southwest (Approx)
11.88 miles SE
Socorro Mission
12.33 miles SE
Petro
I-10 X2
13.96 miles NW
Premier Freightliner 8007787817
14.69 miles SE
Flying J
I-10 X0
16.36 miles NW
Texas
El Paso
Most Recently Reviewed
Mission RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-27 18:59:42
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
El Paso, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We only stayed one night just passing through, but the campground was well maintained as far as we could tell. Would stay here again. Staff was courteous and the price was right! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
OK for a quick overnight but I wouldn't want to spend long. $20 is the normal rate. Lots of long term older units. Showers are an extra $5 per. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$8



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$8
Nice spot up on a hill, but this is really a tent camping park. There are no dedicated RV sites except for a parking area which is extremely un-level. $8 fee does not include mandatory daily per person entry fees, unless you have a Texas State Parks Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
Staying at this park is basically like boondocking. There is no electricity or sewer. There is no water at all in the park. We spent the previous night at the American RV Park behind camping world just a few miles away. We filled up our water tank here. The park is on Trans-Mountain highway only a mile or two off Interstate 10. This was the camping of my childhood. We were the only campers in the park for 3 days. The park is open from 8 am until 5 pm. Once you are checked in the ranger will come by and give you a code. We felt very very safe as there is no way to get around the gate. Our site was fairly level and nestled between 2 hills. We could watch the lights of EL Paso below us and the stars above. The desert mountains prevented any city or highway noise from disturbing our sleep. There is some great hiking in the park & the road good for biking but the trails would be tough on mountain bikers. Franklin Mountain State Park is the largest urban park in the country. There is no shade but picnic tables have shelters. Our 3 nights here was a nice ending to our 3 month stay in El Paso. Would highly recommend if you are just passing through but spend a few days exploring this huge state park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   9   10   8   9   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
We didn't actually get to stay in the campsite. After driving all day from New Mexico. We arrived 20 minutes after 5:00 and were told that we missed the last 20 minute, mandatory, presentation that started at 5:00. We asked if we could check in and see the presentation in the morning. No, it was against the rules. The park ranger then suggested we drive 12 miles back to WALMART in EL PASO and stay in the parking lot for the night and come back in the morning. We asked if we could get some water to last the night as we were running pretty close to empty. No, it was against the rules. He then suggested that we go outside the gates to a private property that had a sign advertising dry camping $2.00 per night. Again, we mentioned we didn't have water. On our way out we looked at the place he had recommended, basically a dump with some old, beat up trailers on it. Very disappointed and consider the park rangers suggestions and unhelpful attitude very rude. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
The check-in person was very abrupt with us, although there were only a handful of folks in the campground. If you want to do the guided tour, be sure to get reservations online, since it's "privatized." We spent three nights in peace and quiet. Lots of birds around the park. We had a nice hike on the "open" area, but a permit must be picked up at the Ranger Station for that. Not a friendly campground, in my opinion, but the beauty of it far outweighs that. Sites are level with good water and power. I'd like to come back someday...better prepared. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Rated park down because they charge a $7 per person per day fee plus the camping fee. So the real cost is $30/day for two people. Park itself is nice, clean, good shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hueco Tanks State Park & Historic Site
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   5   4   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
Some areas of the park appear to be quite nice. The spot we were given is a clearing devoid of any trees and overlooking the freeway. We are currently experiencing 50 mph winds and asked if we could move to one of the nicer, sheltered spots for our second night, we booked in yesterday for two nights. We were told "those spots" are being held for monthly guests. We were not allowed to move for one night without the manager's approval. The manager won't be in until tomorrow. I wouldn't recommend short term stays in these spots along the freeway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Rate is Passport America plus an additional person. Be aware that their additional person rate is now $4 per night. Internal roads are paved, sites are gravel, level and are fairly tight and not overly long, facilities worked well, site was satellite friendly. Staff were friendly, park Wi-Fi worked well, T-Mobile cell service was good. The park is close to the interstate and there is a lot of construction nearby. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Good place to stay. Good security and located close to freeways. Level gravel pull throughs. Store and pool. Will stay here again if in El Paso. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   5   8   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Long pull through sites on gravel. They were very helpful in the office and strongly recommended that we NOT visit Mexico as it was not safe. They also have a repair facility located on the property, and we found their price to repair a problem more than fair. The cable was not very good, so we used our satellite. We would use this place again for a one night stay only as there is not much to see or do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We pulled into the park and immediately realized it was not suitable. There were no other RVers in sight, only full time older trailers and the place looked quite run down. There were speed bumps about every 50 ft. which is terrible for driving a motorhome towing a car. Access to the place was awful through a large construction zone. We did not stay and cannot rate the staff or facilities properly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Registration was very easy, very nice staff member at the front desk. The park itself is difficult to find and located in an industrial area off the freeway interchange. You hear train and freeway noise. We only stayed one night, but we would not stay here long-term due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission Trail MHP and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   3   9   2   1   3   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Big mistake! Should not be a Good Sam Park. A gravel parking lot with no space between vehicles. The washrooms were filthy. Two of the four shower stalls were out of order. One of these was serving as a giant ashtray containing dozens of cigarette butts. Staff were not helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
This is a Good Sam Park? Everything is dirty and broken. The WiFi doesn't work. You don't feel safe here. I expected much more from a Good Sam park. The other previous poor reviews about this park are correct. Give it a miss. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$28
I would not stay here again. It is not a place for retirees or vacationers, it is a place with many permanents. The pool was closed and I wouldn't have wanted to go in it anyway. Sorry, but this place is a dump and in a terrible area. Scary. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Roadrunner RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com