219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ennis, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.25 miles NW
17.65 miles E
17.65 miles E
17.65 miles E
19.35 miles NW
19.89 miles S
21.44 miles N
26.95 miles S
27.89 miles NW
31.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 251
700 East Ennis Ave
3.14 miles SW
Texas
Ennis
Most Recently Reviewed
High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-05-22 09:01:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ennis, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   6   8   10   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$7
We used Golden Pass for half price during first 2 weeks. Then we were camp hosts for 4 months. Nice lake and fishing ramp. Marina is nearby. We were hosts in sites 40-49 which was mostly a fishing area. Sites 1 - 39 were mostly big rigs and quiet while our area had more tents and small rigs and loud music was prevalent. The campground has high winds, fire ants and lots of spiders. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
Very nice park. $9 was Golden Age rate. Sites were pull through and level side to side, but not front to back. I had to unhitch in order to level our trailer. There was a hummingbird flying around in the office when I checked in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$8
The price reflects my disability pass price. The regular price is $16. The big rig sites are great. Long and level. Big rigs cannot park next to the lake as they are at a very steep angle down towards the lake. We had beautiful wild flowers blooming behind the rig, and a great view of the lake out front. Employees were very nice. BUT they have a curfew: be in the park by 10 PM; the gates are locked. If you came in later, you would have to park your truck out front and walk into your rig. Overall it was a nice park, level sites, good electric. I would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High View Campground / Bardwell Lake COE
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
July 2007
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
This is a nice park close enough to the Dallas area for a weekend getaway. We stayed for two nights, and the park was nice and quiet. There is not much to do there, but it is a great place to get away if that is what you are looking for. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$16
There are 3 parks at Bardwell Lake available for camping. We camped at Mott Park and had a nice lakefront site, which we were able to select online. Even though it was a holiday weekend, the spaces are far enough apart that it did not seem crowded or noisy. Some sites require a lot of leveling, and some are 30-amp only, but the reservation system will tell you this. This is a no-frills park, but the scenery is lovely and a perfect getaway if you want to just get out of town, enjoy nature, and relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com