215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Franklin, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.62 miles NE
26.41 miles SE
31.19 miles SE
Texas
Franklin
Most Recently Reviewed
R V Relay Station
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-18 20:27:16
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Franklin, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Park is new and clean. Mostly permanent campers here but they were friendly, as was the staff. They even had fresh vegetables available for sale. If back in the area we will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
A very quiet, close to nature, safe and friendly place to be. Many trees and a nice road in and out of the park. In all, a very nice place to stay. I would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   9   10   7   9   8   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
A small park along the highway with a friendly host, but rutted gravel roads and sites so close that slide outs almost touch. About half of the overnight pull-thrus were occupied by permanent residents, and most were not unsightly. The water line was cracked and sprayed water on to the power pedestal, and the general appearance was one of disrepair. The free Wi-Fi worked well, and Verizon cell and data were good. No cable, but a clear shot to the satellite from most sites. The train noise at night was loud enough to awaken us. Franklin doesn't offer much for dining except for the Dairy Queen. We'll pass this town next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Good for an overnight stopover. We stayed on one of the pull through sites and they are a little close but as the sites weren't full we could move over some for a little more room. The previous posters didn't mention the train that is across the highway. It ran during the day but we didn't hear it the night we were here. Good cell phone with AT&T and great Wi-Fi. Road are gravel and dirt. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
What a great couple running this park! They bend over backwards to make you feel welcomed and rested. Great shade trees and gathering area for grilling and visiting. Can't wait for the next bus rally at R V Relay Station! Ya'll come now, ya hear? We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for R V Relay Station
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
Nightly rate was $30-40 per night. With Passport America was only $15. Great people at store. We called in earlier in the day and when we got there they knew our name. A big park. Roads are wide, pull-throughs are really big and place was easy to get to. Franklin seems to be great little town. I would stay here again without a problem. Their website is not working. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com