206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fredericksburg, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles SE
20.36 miles S
23.54 miles SW
25.91 miles SW
31.65 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Admiral Nimitz Museum &
0.51 miles SE
Mamacita'S - Fredericksbu
0.79 miles SE
Friedhelm'S Bavarian
0.96 miles NW
Hill Country Dulcimer F
1.13 miles S
Fredericksburg Rv
(866)324-7275
1.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1511 E Main
1.92 miles SE
Oakwood Rv
(800)366-9396
2.34 miles SW
Texas
Fredericksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Fredericksburg RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-13 13:11:29
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fredericksburg, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$85



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   10   9   7   7   7   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This campground has its pluses and its minuses. On the plus side, I was able to reserve two sites during busy Spring Break week, in an "RV buddy" area where RV doors and picnic areas face each other. Second, when I arrived at 7 PM, my reservation papers were easily accessible, and a security team member promptly showed up to escort us to our site. Finally, when phoned, he responded quickly with an adapter plug for our 30 amp hookup. On the negative side, however, I was shocked to read the "Rules for Children" which require adults accompany children at all times, that children be in their sites by dusk, that they not walk on anybody else's site, and concludes with "keep in mind that other guests may not be interested in your children's presence, which is their right." Unfortunately, this kind of language invites a sense of entitlement on the part of the older, permanent guests at this KOA facility. One of them barked at my daughter-in-law because, although she was there first, she had filled up all 4 of the washing machines in the laundromat. Because this campsite is expensive (for a party of 6 in each of two motorhome sites), and is not children friendly, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Very clean, well patrolled. Quiet. No live music while we were there (too cold, in the 50s?). The pool was closed. Host / owner was very nice. Located just off the highway so expect some road noise. Kids 4+ cost more. Pet friendly. Cabins available, laundry available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
We loved this park. It is located a few miles from downtown Fredericksburg at the intersection with the road to Luckenbach. The campsites are scattered around a forested area with large trees. The sites are a little hard to find but the park provides an escort. We stayed a extra night because of the weather and had to change sites. Unbeknownst to us there was a motorcycle rally in Luckenback during our stay but the riders were very considerate and no problem. Great dog park - lots of squirrels. The Wi-Fi was a little slow at times but our Sprint 3G worked fine. We wished we could have stayed longer and looking forward to coming back when the weather is a little warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frederickburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   8   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Just finished a 2 week trip to Texas in our 5th wheel, and this was one of our favorite RV parks. Here's the pros: Centrally located in Fredericksburg, easy layout of the park with good pull through spots, Wi-Fi worked, small picnic tables by each spot, good bathrooms (very clean and well kept up), cable worked well, staff was good, check-in was easy, no long-term residents in the park. Here's the cons: There really weren't any. The only thing that would have made it better was a little larger spaces. I would give it a 9 out of a 10, and the only reason I didn't give it a 10 is that I don't give out 10s unless something was exceptional. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Stayed here again while participating in Texas Hell Week and it did not disappoint, again. Clean park that is well and regularly maintained with a varied schedule of activities on site each day. Free ice! Washers and dryers work great for a reasonable price, major hospital nearby, and VFW hall and Carls restaurant have gates to their property via the park. Will most definitely stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$36
This park is in a great location to visit the historic district of Fredericksburg. We were in Site #8. Nice safe and quiet park. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had planned to stay for only 3 days but got caught in the ice storm that hit the area. They took great care of us and made sure we could stay in our same spot for another couple of days. The restrooms including showers were very clean. Laundry room was also very clean. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fredericksburg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Great place to stay. Friendly people. Very clean and quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   8   6   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The pluses for this park include easy access to downtown, proximity to local attractions, adequate-size sites and reasonable price. However, the restrooms and showers are not clean and there are few amenities. We would stay there again for the convenience if in the area, but this is not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This basic, older park is surprisingly quiet and offers a convenient place to stay on the edge of Fredericksburg. Utilities were good; wi-fi was slow and suffered frequent outages; cable TV was very good; AT&T phone/data was functional but weak. Sites were closely spaced gravel/dirt pads separated by small grass strips; many were occupied by old permanent units. Laundry and restrooms were old and far from pristine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
While not a resort this is a very good, quiet park in which to stay and visit the Museum of the Pacific War and other sites in Fredericksburg. A cafe is adjacent in the strip mall at the entrance with great prices and good food. Sites are large enough and are crushed rock type with a grassy area and picnic table adjacent to each. Weekend lady was extremely helpful in pointing out local areas of interest and restaurants. Laundry room available on site. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hill Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Your experience at this campground will depend on your rig & site! Read the past several reviews and you can tell all of these folks were in the large pull-throughs and not the butt-to-butt back-ins. The park puts rigs shorter than 35' into 1/2 of a 70' pull-through. So you back your rig up butt-to-butt with the rig behind you. You are literally 1 foot from the rig behind you when you get in "your" spot. To make matters worse, the hook-ups are in the middle on only one side. So one RV has the hook-ups on the correct (left) side and the other must run power & water under their rig, presuming they have a very long cord! Incredibly, some folks had pulled straight in and unhooked. Then another rig backs in front of them meaning the later rig must depart before the first rig can get their TV in to hook up. I've never seen such a poor set-up in my 90 campgrounds visited! Other than this ridiculous butt-to-butt parking, the CG is a 9 or 10. So I recommend you lie (yes lie) and tell them your rig is longer than 35' so you can get one of the nice pull-throughs or sit solo in one of the 70' pull-throughs. Oh, I almost forgot. The lady at check-in was berating someone on the phone who was complaining that their rig wouldn't fit in one of the back-ins. I watched several folks try to get in one of the back-ins only to give up and go somewhere else. Camp WiFi was slow but Verizon WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Nice lady checking in and helpful. Next to airport, but it didn't bother us. Sites are OK. Large garbage cans at every other site. Showers/restrooms are old but clean. As stated in other reviews, if the toilet flushes, the shower flow goes away, but not for long. There are lots of stickers though so our little dogs were uncomfortable. But the town is a great German experience of food and chocolate! We highly recommend going to the National Museum of the Pacific War; awesome mix of video, audio, and real artifacts (planes, weapons, vehicles, subs). Must see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Pretty, roomy sites. Bathroom and showers need serious updating - the shower handle has nearly corroded off. Someone flushed a toilet while I was in shower, and water flow dropped to a thin pencil, not enough to rinse a toothbrush. Planes are quite loud during day, but not at night. VERY quiet otherwise. I'd stay again, because of price. Showers are quite warm and roomy. I just disliked the corroded handle that worked oddly, and I really really hate the pressure problem. I'd just try to not go in peak season or peak usage times. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lady Bird Johnson Municipal Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   8   8   5   8   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We were warmly greeted by the registration staff. We found the campsite to be very tight. If you want some feeling of "your own space" this might not be the place for you. There are some permanent residents there, or so it seemed, and some of their sites and equipment could use some upkeep. The only other comment I would have is that we were at the opposite end of the campsite from the dog walk area, we are not young and have some physical limitations, so even if you clean up after your dog (which everyone should) there is no grass except for the dog walk area. So keep that in mind when you book if this pertains to you. Cable was good, WiFi worked, site was level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$37
Meh. This was an OK park. The spots were VERY NARROW and CLOSE TOGETHER. I think this is an older park that was not originally meant for the larger rigs out on the road today. Slide-outs hang over the concrete pad with the picnic table and into the spot next to you. The rows are narrow and it's hard to get your rig in and out. Much of the park was full with people who live there and work in town and park their cars in front of their rigs, crowding the roads in and out of the park. Consider this park if you have a smaller rig, under 24 feet. It will make it a lot easier to get in and out. At 36' plus our truck, it was a tight fit. Very quiet park, hardly any noise. Dog park was a little small for our big dog, but would be fine for a medium or small dog. Too cold to use the pool but it looked very nice and well-maintained. Only 4 washing machines in the laundry for over a hundred sites. Overall an OK stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$32
Sites are dirt with small concrete patio area. Way too close to next site. Very difficult to park big rig. Sewer connection directly next to patio of neighbor site. Our neighbor's slideout actually hung over our patio. Neatly trimmed bushes separate sites barely leave enough room for slideouts and make it impossible to get into storage area beneath motorhome. There are some larger sites if you want to pay higher price. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oakwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   10   7   10   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
The reason for a 5 is this park is totally overcharging, unless you have kids and don't mind paying for stuff like Boo Boo Bears BD Party for the kids to do. It should be $25 or less. Sites and roads are gravel. Area around the site has NO grass (weeds) and some stickers if you have pets. This rate was for a back-in site. Pull thru's are almost $10 higher!! Friendly counter people. Tourist trap "Ranger Station" they call their office. Laundromat was being used by the staff to wash sheets and linens from the cabins (they left one washer for us). We would not come back again at this price. Fredericksberg (which we came to see) is over 8 miles west of the park, so not handy if you want to eat out often. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$75
This was a return trip for us prior to Christmas. Initially we really like this campground because they do have some really good amenities like nice clubhouse, pool tables, and bathhouse. There is a lot to do here. However my opinion changed this trip. This trip is was about the sites. It had rained, and lots of dew in the mornings made for sites that are muddy. For $75 bucks a night, I'd expect to at least have a paved pad and patio, and paved roads. The crushed granite just spread on the ground did not cut it for us, especially when you have dogs. That sure made a mess of our rig. Voltage was erratic, but maybe that was because it was also 25 degrees one night? It peaked at 132V at one point( knocked out our TV and haven't gotten the bill for that yet). We requested to use the hot tub one afternoon for the evening, but by the time it got hot enough to get in, they had already locked the gate. It's like they didn't want us to go use it. I'm sorry that the $300 bucks we spent there was an inconvenience. And to top it off, they charge an extra $10 per night for the "holiday rate". It wasn't like they were full or anything. My opinion now is that there are other places in the area just as good and for 1/2 the price. I doubt we will be back. Price / value was way off the mark this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a relatively new campground; so, the shade trees and some of the landscaping have not yet matured. The guest lounge and and all public buildings were spotless. The games in the arcade were free during our visit - our kids loved that! The owners are very nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and properly set-up. The pool and hot tub were excellent, as well. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com