214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fredericksburg, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.62 miles SE
20.36 miles S
23.54 miles SW
25.91 miles SW
31.65 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Admiral Nimitz Museum &
0.51 miles SE
Mamacita'S - Fredericksbu
0.79 miles SE
Friedhelm'S Bavarian
0.96 miles NW
Hill Country Dulcimer F
1.13 miles S
Fredericksburg Rv
(866)324-7275
1.14 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1511 E Main
1.92 miles SE
Oakwood Rv
(800)366-9396
2.34 miles SW
Texas
Fredericksburg
Most Recently Reviewed
Lady Bird Johnson Municipal Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-18 13:16:06
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fredericksburg, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   10   9   7   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
As older adults not traveling with children the campsite was very quiet and enjoyable. We stayed during the Easter holiday. On Sunday the office and club house were closed; no activities were scheduled during this weekend. The restrooms were all very clean. The park was well maintained, trees were well trimmed. We camped in L04; no issues pulling in or out, plenty of room between campsite. Plenty of room for two vehicles and a 35' fifth wheel. Security patrolled the area very well. The washroom was well maintained and clean. The fenced in dog area was nice, and they provided dog pick up bags there and in several other areas in the park. There were rules posted but nothing to extreme. Pool was closed - still too cool. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
This campground has its pluses and its minuses. On the plus side, I was able to reserve two sites during busy Spring Break week, in an "RV buddy" area where RV doors and picnic areas face each other. Second, when I arrived at 7 PM, my reservation papers were easily accessible, and a security team member promptly showed up to escort us to our site. Finally, when phoned, he responded quickly with an adapter plug for our 30 amp hookup. On the negative side, however, I was shocked to read the "Rules for Children" which require adults accompany children at all times, that children be in their sites by dusk, that they not walk on anybody else's site, and concludes with "keep in mind that other guests may not be interested in your children's presence, which is their right." Unfortunately, this kind of language invites a sense of entitlement on the part of the older, permanent guests at this KOA facility. One of them barked at my daughter-in-law because, although she was there first, she had filled up all 4 of the washing machines in the laundromat. Because this campsite is expensive (for a party of 6 in each of two motorhome sites), and is not children friendly, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$45
Very clean, well patrolled. Quiet. No live music while we were there (too cold, in the 50s?). The pool was closed. Host / owner was very nice. Located just off the highway so expect some road noise. Kids 4+ cost more. Pet friendly. Cabins available, laundry available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Frederickburg KOA
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   10   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Our most favorite RV park out of 200 we have visited! Just the right size, with all pull-through. The owners should get a special Good Sam award for the best managed RV park. The entire staff pays attention to detail and it makes for a wonderful and extraordinary RV experience. The sites are good size, level with grass area and a picnic table. Immaculate doesn't describe how well they keep the bathrooms and facilities. Nice touches: extra lighting in the shower area; also extra TP provided if existing roll is low. FREE ICE puts this place "over the top" for me. Although it made me sad when I saw a few people abuse it by filling their HUGE ice chests. Lots of cable TV stations. Wi-Fi good. Staff very enthusiastic and friendly. Close to Fredericksburg which happens to be my favorite town in all of U.S. I used the laundry room which, of course, was IMMACULATE and lots of folding tables and racks.another nice touch: proceeds from laundry room go to cancer center. Good recycling--a can smasher is even provided. Too bad most folks don't use it. We really enjoyed the entertainment on Wednesday nights. Wish there were more activities in May. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This park is excellent. They have individual shower/bathrooms that are extremely clean. The camp sites have plenty of room on both sides for slide-outs. They have a small dog park at the back that turned out to be invaluable. This park is very dog friendly. We stayed here 5 days for a car show and was sorry to have to leave. It is close to town, but would be a stretch to try to walk it. I did not see a pool but was not looking for one. I don't know about Wi-Fi. Didn't pull out the computer but the cable was adequate. We camped here in a 42' motorhome towing a 20' car trailer. It was very easy to get into and out of. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Good power, water, and WiFi. Not overly wide spaces but plenty long. Nice clean park. Great place to tour Fredericksburg from. Nice staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fredericksburg RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Great place to stay. Friendly people. Very clean and quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   7   8   6   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The pluses for this park include easy access to downtown, proximity to local attractions, adequate-size sites and reasonable price. However, the restrooms and showers are not clean and there are few amenities. We would stay there again for the convenience if in the area, but this is not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
This basic, older park is surprisingly quiet and offers a convenient place to stay on the edge of Fredericksburg. Utilities were good; wi-fi was slow and suffered frequent outages; cable TV was very good; AT&T phone/data was functional but weak. Sites were closely spaced gravel/dirt pads separated by small grass strips; many were occupied by old permanent units. Laundry and restrooms were old and far from pristine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
While not a resort this is a very good, quiet park in which to stay and visit the Museum of the Pacific War and other sites in Fredericksburg. A cafe is adjacent in the strip mall at the entrance with great prices and good food. Sites are large enough and are crushed rock type with a grassy area and picnic table adjacent to each. Weekend lady was extremely helpful in pointing out local areas of interest and restaurants. Laundry room available on site. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hill Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   8   9   10   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We stayed in the "pecan orchard" part of the campground, not the upper portions near the airport runway. I am not sure there is a level site in this campground because it is constructed on a slope. Although the hookups were fine, the sewer connect was placed at an odd location, making connect nearly impossible. We used the dump station instead. A previous reviewer commented on the odd end-to-end pull through/back in sites, and it is peculiar. The design of the campground was developed by someone who knew little about RVs, and there is evidence the city has been attempting to retrofit. We were highly disappointed the pool was not yet opened (half way through June?). Part of the reason we chose this campground was because of the chance to cool off. Office staff friendly, efficient. Bath house was clean, but someone needed to take some time to clean the cobwebs from the ceiling. Looked like the stuff you hang out on Halloween. A mix of sun and shade, nice. Grassy lawn, with a few grass sticker spurs. Only two Digital TV stations on the antenna from San Antonio, you'll need the cable. C spire phone service was 4 bar 3G. Adjacent ball park practices and games were fun to watch. Nature center with extensive hiking trail system is about 1000 ft away. Speed limit at entrance to park is 70 MPH, so you have to be careful when exiting onto the highway. The LBJ home and Old Tunnel State Park bat watch were great stops for us. Fredericksburg shops were cute, friendly, and pricey. Farmers Market in the town square had some great fresh foods. Nearby laundromat across from the hospital was clean and good place to catch up on clothes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
A real nice city park. The sites near the office are a little close but very long. The sites in the Pecan Orchard down the hill are nice sized. Location is close to town. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Your experience at this campground will depend on your rig & site! Read the past several reviews and you can tell all of these folks were in the large pull-throughs and not the butt-to-butt back-ins. The park puts rigs shorter than 35' into 1/2 of a 70' pull-through. So you back your rig up butt-to-butt with the rig behind you. You are literally 1 foot from the rig behind you when you get in "your" spot. To make matters worse, the hook-ups are in the middle on only one side. So one RV has the hook-ups on the correct (left) side and the other must run power & water under their rig, presuming they have a very long cord! Incredibly, some folks had pulled straight in and unhooked. Then another rig backs in front of them meaning the later rig must depart before the first rig can get their TV in to hook up. I've never seen such a poor set-up in my 90 campgrounds visited! Other than this ridiculous butt-to-butt parking, the CG is a 9 or 10. So I recommend you lie (yes lie) and tell them your rig is longer than 35' so you can get one of the nice pull-throughs or sit solo in one of the 70' pull-throughs. Oh, I almost forgot. The lady at check-in was berating someone on the phone who was complaining that their rig wouldn't fit in one of the back-ins. I watched several folks try to get in one of the back-ins only to give up and go somewhere else. Camp WiFi was slow but Verizon WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lady Bird Johnson Municipal Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   6   5   6   8   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
I stayed here for the first 3 days with Passport America, and the rate was less. After the 3 days, I went in to explain that I didn't feel well and wanted to extend, could they give me the same rate - no, but they would give me the Good Sam rate. Apparently, since I was PA, I was assigned a site in the full sun (charged extra since it was a pull-thru) for the full day, even though there were nicer, shaded sites available. The facilities were OK, except for the laundry - the dryers seemed to be a good deal until you found out that it took way too long to dry clothes since it was all low heat. Wouldn't stay here again, I'm sure there are more nice places in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Rate cited is with a Passport America discount (use any day of the week) and Good Sam. We were located on row next to pool. Long enough but not wide enough. Our entire row was empty (except for us) and they put a motorhome right next to us. His slides went over our patio area. Wondered when they might mow. Dog area at one end of park, so you want to be close to that. There is an extremely bright light installed by the pool house and over our site. Kept me up the first night, used towels over windows next night. We stayed for 6 nights so no big problems. Laundry room hot and temps were pleasant when we were there. I'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
We stayed in one of the premium pull-thru sites, as did our friends in the site next to ours. Contrary to other reviews, our site was spacious, came with a picnic table sitting on a large concrete pad, and had trees on both sides to provide shade. Quiet location, about five minute drive from downtown Fredericksburg. Clean restrooms & showers. GREAT dog walk area. Added bonus for us was the park is adjacent to Street Dreams of Texas, a business buying/selling high performance cars & trucks displayed in a large (60+ vehicles?) indoor showroom. We would stay at Oakwood again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oakwood RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   4   10   7   10   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Great location near to many wineries and not to far from the main part of town. Overall I would say it was quite pricey for what you get. The sites are not very private and do not have any trees for shade. The kids enjoyed the tractor ride but overall not impressed for the cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
The reason for a 5 is this park is totally overcharging, unless you have kids and don't mind paying for stuff like Boo Boo Bears BD Party for the kids to do. It should be $25 or less. Sites and roads are gravel. Area around the site has NO grass (weeds) and some stickers if you have pets. This rate was for a back-in site. Pull thru's are almost $10 higher!! Friendly counter people. Tourist trap "Ranger Station" they call their office. Laundromat was being used by the staff to wash sheets and linens from the cabins (they left one washer for us). We would not come back again at this price. Fredericksberg (which we came to see) is over 8 miles west of the park, so not handy if you want to eat out often. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$75
This was a return trip for us prior to Christmas. Initially we really like this campground because they do have some really good amenities like nice clubhouse, pool tables, and bathhouse. There is a lot to do here. However my opinion changed this trip. This trip is was about the sites. It had rained, and lots of dew in the mornings made for sites that are muddy. For $75 bucks a night, I'd expect to at least have a paved pad and patio, and paved roads. The crushed granite just spread on the ground did not cut it for us, especially when you have dogs. That sure made a mess of our rig. Voltage was erratic, but maybe that was because it was also 25 degrees one night? It peaked at 132V at one point( knocked out our TV and haven't gotten the bill for that yet). We requested to use the hot tub one afternoon for the evening, but by the time it got hot enough to get in, they had already locked the gate. It's like they didn't want us to go use it. I'm sorry that the $300 bucks we spent there was an inconvenience. And to top it off, they charge an extra $10 per night for the "holiday rate". It wasn't like they were full or anything. My opinion now is that there are other places in the area just as good and for 1/2 the price. I doubt we will be back. Price / value was way off the mark this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com