214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gatesville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.14 miles S
24.10 miles SE
26.08 miles NE
28.22 miles SE
31.86 miles SE
32.05 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
8Th & Bridge Rv
(254)248-2442
0.50 miles NW
Wal-Mart
2401 Hwy 36 S
0.64 miles E
Ft. Hood Famcamp
4.05 miles SE
Texas
Gatesville
Most Recently Reviewed
8th & Bridge RV Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-17 23:00:45
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gatesville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
I would like to give this park a 10 for their friendly service and accepting us late at night for an unexpected stop-over, but it was extremely noisy due to the garbage trucks that started running around 2:00 AM. The park is very small, but was able to accommodate our 40 ft. with toad. The lot was clean, manager very friendly. There is a public pool across the street and town is within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
If you want a full hookup pull through site in the center of town for a day or two this will do fine. It is a very small park without a lot of extras, but it's clean, and for $10 (Passport America) rate it's a good deal. Spaces are somewhat close together. The location is very central, a block from downtown, and the local museum (worth seeing!) A prior review mentioning a playground and river is posted in the wrong spot. That refers to the city campground, a couple blocks away. However 8th & Bridge is a great location if you have kids, as it is across the street from the city swimming pool. In addition to the swimming pool there are nearby picnic grounds and a splash pool located at the old swimming pool location. There is good over the air TV reception with quite a few channels, and Sprint high speed internet works well. The manager was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2007
$10
We stayed here after reading the prior reviews. There is no playground and no creek. This is a very small lot with full hookup RV sites close together. Several of the sites are pull-throughs, or can accommodate two RV's back to back. The managers were friendly and the park is located right in town. Although it is accessible by 40' rigs and can accommodate that length (which is the length of our MH), I do not recommend this park for big rigs - it is very small, maneuvering was tight, and we had a very difficult time leveling our MH. We would not be likely to stay again, simply due to size issues. Smaller rigs looking for a friendly, no frills park might want to take a look. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for 8th & Bridge RV Camp
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$15


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$15
Municipal park. The site configuration is somewhat awkward with the first four sites along a narrow paved strip. If someone was in sites #1 and #3, you would have to parallel park your RV to get into site #2. When I camped there it was empty so easy to get in and out. Sites #5 - #8 are along the creek and right beside the park loop road so you will have traffic noise and they aren't very level. But it was a pleasant stop with a cow pasture for neighbors. And if you don't like this spot the 8th and Bridge RV park is right up the hill. To get there from US84 take 7th Street south which becomes the park entry road. You have to maneuver around the county courthouse at 7th and US84. No manned or self-pay station at the park. You pay at the Police Station on North 8th Avenue, a block north of US 84. Sign at park says $20.00 but they only charged me $15.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
New park located one block south of US-84 on SR-36? on the East side of town. Clean, gravel sites, some with shade. If manager is not on site, call listed number. Very nice park, 4 pull throughs, the rest are back in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We called this park based on the review on this site. No one answered the phone and it went to voice mail. We decided to visit anyway. When we got to the park there was a gate with a security code pad as the review stated but there was no number posted to call for the code. We called the number listed on the site again and got voice mail again. Needless to say we did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Located 3 miles east of Hwy 84 & 36 on left side of Hwy 36, a self serve ice shack out front. Security gate with TEXAS STATION on top. Call Dean Smith for needed code to enter. This a pretty new campground with all sites pull-through and full hook-up. Most sites are under nice shade. In the planing stage are new showers/restrooms, and laundry. Shell gas station and Diner out front, and Super Wal-Mart 2 miles away. Dean is a great guy and will help your stay be a good one. The rate reflects monthly rate of $200. $70. weekly. Electric is extra. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com