206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Georgetown, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.61 miles SE
13.23 miles S
14.26 miles NW
14.99 miles NE
16.09 miles SE
22.34 miles SW
22.34 miles SW
22.34 miles SW
23.23 miles NE
25.59 miles S
27.03 miles SW
36.38 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 261
620 S Ih 35
0.67 miles NW
Southwestern University
0.70 miles SE
Berry Springs Rv
(512)864-2724
4.24 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-35 Exit 250
2701 S Ih-35
6.84 miles S
Sams Club?I-35:251 130 Sundance Pky (Located To Zip)
8.40 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
201 Walton Way
12.21 miles SW
Hill Country Flyer
13.21 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
13201 Fm 620 Rd N
13.47 miles SW
Texas
Georgetown
Most Recently Reviewed
East View RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-19 12:35:32
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Georgetown, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   8   7   7   7   8   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Rated cited is the Passport America rate. This is a very good camp to stay at if you are traveling the I-35 corridor. It's close to the highway but not so close as to hear noise. It is quite large with the park's bread and butter being seasonal longer-term campers. Sites were neat and no clutter. Management obviously does not allow the usual crap you often see at long-term camper sites. The office and showers appear new. TV reception via antenna is good. Roads are mostly paved with stone walking paths. If coming from the south, continue on the frontage road UNDER the overpass and down the hill to the entrance sign. Great value with Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$11
This park was ok. We were just here for work a few months. The site was very hard to get level. The office personal were friendly. Our monthly rent bill was nearly doubled by our electric bill. Higher than anywhere else we have stayed. There was a great propane company that came out each week. We moved to our next job, and we would not want to come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
The overall park is more attractive than it looked when I scanned it on Google maps. The trios of shrubs they plant at each site somehow adds a lot. They're planted trees in the newer area, and there's more gravel there, which gives plenty of room for parking toads and trailers. The older area near the office is quite attractive and there's a HUGE spreading oak there. The showers and patio and 'rec room' area is lovely. The showers/restrooms are our only concern. We were here Dec 22-24, and possibly they were short on staff, but I don't think that was the issue. The shower curtain .. would be VASTLY improved by a simple quick trip through a washing machine with bleach. A quick swipe on the floors daily would do wonders - from the debris (bits of dead grass, gravel, hairs, mud) accumulated along the edges, I'd guess the floors aren't cleaned often. I went for a shower when it was quite early in the day, and the trash had obviously not been emptied in a couple days. However, the campers seem to clean up after themselves. Hubby was turned off by the floor debris, and said the water pressure was very low when he showered. When I showered the next day, it was fine, but the shower head sprays more water elsewhere than on you. .it's a challenge to rinse off the soap. Heater fan works well - it was 30 degrees outside and I was comfortable taking the shower. There is a wall mounted hanging rack and I have a stiff shower basket, which is good, because there is absolutely NO place to set anything except on that dirty floor, which . .I finally sacrificed a towel to, so I could stand on it while I dressed - I took a paper towel and swiped up some debris - the floor is indeed absolutely filthy. HOWEVER, all that said. . I'd just be sure to take a standing towel , and my shower basket worked fine for storing my supplies off the floor. I'd stay here again, primarily because of that hiking trail nearby. The trail is accessed through a gate by the road, starts with a short hike across a meadow. You pick up a concrete trail/path/road for bicycles that runs alongside a woodsy area. .Every 20 feet or so, it's stamped with a trail of wildlife footprints in the concrete - we finally realized they were stamped in.. SO cute!! The park is VERY noisy at midday. Some residents have extremely loud motorcycles or something ..I don't know why they have to be so loud - we were trying to nap. And some others nearby were shouting back and forth, visiting. We're very quiet people, and we truly wish that others would simply modulate their voices a bit in public.. However, I'd stay again. Park functions well, and I'd like to hike that trail more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Berry Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   9   10   9   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$12
Great core park. Several shaded spots with lake views. The Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very quiet during the week, but does fill up on the weekends. We always take a spot with a lake view. Each site has a pavilion and a BBQ. Take your bird feeders and hummingbird feeders as the bird watching is wonderful. Be sure and take those bird feeders down at night or the raccoons will raid them. Just 5 minutes to HEB and CVS. We love staying here. Wish we could make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
Nice park to camp in. Nice spacious lots and privacy. Only downside is no sewer hookup and only one dump station. Never have had an issue at this site. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This park would be a 10 if not for the restrooms. They are not dirty but not clean either. Shower head was broken. Need serious workover. Shower is possible though. Park is large with nice sites, good separation, mostly level and shaded. Verizon wireless card works well. Satellite ok depending on trees at the site. Welcomers very pleasant. Enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedar Breaks Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   10   10   10   9   7   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Tough to review. Small, mostly semi permanent to permanent resident park on the east side of the toll way east of Georgetown. They try to keep a number of sights for daily, weekly, and big rigs. Gravel and crushed rock so dust is at a minimum. Small laundry and decent rec hall. Two items to mention that I rated the park down for is that the north row of pull thrus are graded on down slope so sewer dumps uphill, which is a concern. Two, the speed limit. While advertised as enforced, it is actually not. Posted as 7 but is usually 20 mph. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We spent a week here while house hunting in the Georgetown area. It's a great base location on the east side of town. It is on the plains, there are no trees. The entire campground area is stone and the roads are crushed granite. They both keep road dust to a minimum. The owners live on site and maintain things very well. There are quite a few working campers but most of the big sites are transients. It is quiet and the view out the front of the bus was great. The field in front of the site was covered in Texas Bluebonnets. We will be back when we move here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We arrived here just as the office was closing. The hostess was very nice, friendly, and accommodating. We were the last ones in for the night, so she gave us site one, a large pull through with full hook ups that was perfect for an overnight stay. Nothing bad to say about this facility. It was clean and well maintained. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for East View RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
284
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   7   8   7   7   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very nice spacious sites. Most if not all sites had a large covered patio with picnic table, grill and fire pit. My site was a back-in as are most in the campground, but I had no problem backing in unassisted. My only complaint is the restrooms. There isn't a knob to select the water temp, only a button that provides a fixed time (approximately 2 minutes) per push. Lots of hiking trails. The lake is down extremely as are most Texas lakes, but what is left is very beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$12
Price reflects senior parks discount. We stayed early in the week. Park is paved with large sites which include grill and covered picnic table. Our site had a lake view with 50 amps and water. Front desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Park was quiet and our site was level. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
This is typical of COE parks, and I agree with most of the other reviews. The sites are roomy with covered picnic tables. Unfortunately not all sites are level enough for trailers or motorhomes. The very basic restrooms are typical for Texas that are open air and no heat in cold or cool weather. Obviously that it not necessarily a problem in the summer. The lake is beautiful, and the campground is a great place to get away from the noise and hustle of the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jim Hogg Park COE
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   9   9   10   9   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We spent 1 month at this park. It is really well laid out, very clean, very nice clean pool, great community room, and wonderful laundry room. The lady who works weekends is very friendly and helpful. Management took care of any problems we had immediately. The people who stay in the park (a few are full-time residents) are also very friendly. It was a really pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Rate is based on a monthly rate. We stayed here for 2 months while visiting friends and having medical issues attended to. We are full timers. Would like to have rated this park much higher as it is good in most all areas, except "cleanliness". The restrooms are generally horrible and trashed daily by long term campers. Floors are mostly wet & muddy. Shower stalls are dingy and filled with hair. I was afraid to touch the shower curtains. Toilets were many times akin to a Rocky Mountain Horror Show! My wife quit using them. It would have been nice if paper towels were present so campers who cared could have helped in the clean up of the few that were slobs. A nice, inviting pool but it seemed to always require I skim an abnormally large numbers of bugs off the top before getting in the water. Then I met a young lady who was at the pool with her young children and we got to talking about the bug issue. She has had pools most of her life and suggested we check the skimmers to see if they had been cleaned recently. They were filled to overflowing! Sad to see such a nice park miss the mark on such basic and controllable issues. We will not stay here again because of the cleanliness problem. If you don't care to use the park facilities and use your own all the time, I would have no problem staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Nice park very clean and manicured but very little if any shade, no grass to speak of and a lot of extended stay residents. Pads were concrete access roads gravel. Bathrooms and showers were clean most of the time. Several times the floors were wet and dirty but were cleaned up the next day. Very nice laundry. Pool and hot tub available and clean. Overall very nice park. The reason I did not give it a 10 was the lack of grass and shade and the pet areas were small. They have a very large grassy area that is going to be one of the pet areas but it is not fenced completely yet. Would stay again but not for very long. Big rig access not a proplem. Would stay again. We stayed three days. This park has one of the most well stocked RV supplies store I have seen at a RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for New Life RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
We loved our stay here for 6 weeks. The river runs right next to the rv sites and is great for fishing. Friendly manager is always available for help. Very clean and quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed 1 month at this park. Very quiet park. River access for fishing, nice paved road throughout the park. Center of the park offers several sitting areas and barbeques. The laundry room and 4 full bathhouses are exceptionally clean and in excellent working order. There is also a 1/4 mile walking track in the center of park. Park also has a large pet run and has a tub and a dryer for bathing your pets. Nice park for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Very nice park with new owners. They don't have showers or restrooms yet, but overall a very clean and pleasant place to stay short or long term. Georgetown is a great city with a lot of things to do. You don't even have to go into Austin. Check it out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
August 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
THIS CAMPGROUND WAS COMPLETELY DESTROYED BY THE RECENT FLOOD!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Talk about totally misrepresentation. This park's pictures made it look glorious; it was anything but that. Grass not mowed so we couldn't even find the hook-ups without having to swing our arms to find it. Too many scuzzy looking trailers parked throughout - never saw any tennis courts as advertised, bathrooms were trailers with a male/female entry on either side. Did not feel comfortable leaving the park to visit friends in the area for fear of having things stolen. Left the next morning to another place and couldn't get away fast enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com