221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Gladewater, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.10 miles SE
13.42 miles N
14.13 miles SE
17.26 miles NW
21.42 miles E
24.11 miles SW
26.48 miles SW
27.07 miles SE
27.66 miles SE
31.74 miles NE
31.80 miles NE
35.48 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shallow Creek Rv
(888)984-4513
5.24 miles S
Stillwater Inn
8.47 miles E
Wal-Mart
1201 Stone St
10.43 miles SE
Pegues-Hurst Motor Co. 15 2 0
11.31 miles SE
Hayes Rv Center
11.33 miles NE
Papacita'S Mexican Rest
11.85 miles E
Sams Club 3310 N 4Th St (Located To Street)
12.42 miles E
Letourneau University
12.83 miles SE
Texas
Gladewater
Most Recently Reviewed
Shallow Creek Golf & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-05 15:56:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Gladewater, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   9   9   10   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Rate is the PPA one night rate. Actually $14.50. Park is well laid out, with plenty of room for each unit. Each site has a generous, level concrete pad. Cable and WiFi both worked fine. Friendly office people. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$14
Rate reflects the 50 amp monthly rate. We were in this park for over 3 months and found it very accommodating. Level concrete pads, patio, picnic table, and a grassy area between sites. The WiFi signal was strong and satellite cable TV available at each site. There are two laundries and bath houses, one at each end of the park. This is the most active park we have found in this region… breakfast, pot lucks, karaoke, and scheduled live shows. The only exception being when a Rally has the activity center reserved. The only negatives we experienced were the dusty interior roads and the lack of shady sites. But most guest do obey the posted speed limit keeping the dust to a minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$15
Dusty and dirty only concrete is the pads. Very small laundry room only a few washers and dryers. Office staff is nice and accommodates, but the owner will kill this park. He need to take a class in customer service! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Antique Capital RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   7   10   8   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
This rate reflects PA discount. This is a very lovely, clean, well run park. WiFi is super strong and the cable TV is very adequate. The park is clean and well cared for. The staff are wonderful, helpful and friendly. The water is soft, but that is fairly common in Texas. Use less soap and shampoo. The splash pad is a hoot for youngsters! It is convenient to I-20 and several state highways. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
This is a very nice well maintained campground. All the roads and sites are concrete with some 90 foot pull thrus as well as back in sites and regular pull thrus. During the summer there is a pool and hot tub available. The bathrooms were spotless as well. The sites were perfectly level. The entrance and exit roads are narrow and steep but no problem to get in or out. They have propane available which we did need. Water pressure was good, and the cable TV was pretty good, as well. Very friendly management. If you arrive late you check yourself in, but the directions are very clear. I will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$28
Fabulous site, quiet, beautiful, all good concrete, reasonably level, excellent cable and WiFi, pristine bathrooms and showers, and friendly, helpful staff 24/7. Wonderful location with beautiful pool and hot tub. Always enjoyable - we stay here often, several times a year in our travels to and from Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shallow Creek Golf & RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com