206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glen Rose, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.68 miles N
22.08 miles SE
22.33 miles NE
23.23 miles SW
27.03 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dinasaur Valley Spcg
3.97 miles NW
Cleburne Spcg
11.45 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
735 Hwy 377 E
13.98 miles N
Kelly'S On The Square
14.58 miles N
Texas
Glen Rose
Most Recently Reviewed
Dinosaur Valley State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-11 00:15:20
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glen Rose, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
Ok for over night stay. Gravel sites that are not level is the biggest draw-back to the park. Both front wheels of the 40' Class A motor home were off the ground by 6" in order to be level. Had to drop the wheels down to touch the ground, thus leaving us not level for the night. Staff very friendly and polite. Easy in and out. These unlevel sites were all in the 50 amp sites. The 30 amp sites appeared to be more level. Wi-Fi was free but at times slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$23
Very convenient to Fossil Rim attraction. Dated but adequate. We used 30 amp power, but 50 amp was available at a higher rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   7   8   9   9   8   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Great place to take the kids. We had so much fun in the river looking at the Dinosaur tracks. The little museum they had was great as well because it gave us some relief during the mid-day heat. Campsites were clean, and I loved how historic the place was. It was great for my kids to learn some history! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
A good state park with a lot of dinosaur information, including per-historic tracks in the riverbed. Near the Fossil Rim Animal Park and a good place to stay for a few days while you take in the attractions in the area. Great pie in town at the Pie Peddlers. Staff very informative and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Good park for walking and biking. Dinosaur prints were very interesting! However, there is no phone or internet service and no TV antenna reception. We were in site 16, but all the sites seemed fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dinosaur Valley State Park
Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   10   6   9   8   8   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Deferred maintenance everywhere....city took over recently and needs to do lots of updating. My husband said worst bathrooms he has ever been in. We were the only motor home and there were only 2 other trailers ....so only 3 customers in the park. It is now a city park with a huge pool, cabins and RV spaces. We stopped here for over night on to Weatherford tomorrow for FMCA rally. Did not try Wi-Fi, baths, cable or anything else. No library. Would not stay here again. The work campers and receptionists were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nice city park with large public pool. No Wi-Fi or cable. Good Sam discount used. Long level gravel pads. Electric good. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
We stayed 3 days at Oakdale last month and had a great time. The restrooms and showers were very clean and staff was very friendly. We visited fossil rim and the state park while we were there so we ran short on time on our last day so we decided to stay a little longer. It was cheaper to pay for the full day instead of paying by the hour. We took our time to pack up and only paid $25.00. It was a quiet stay at the park. Our son had a great time walking around looking for crickets at night. They had a very large pool at the park, but it was closed due to the season. Family friendly park. Great location to town. Will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Oakdale Park
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   5   7   1   8   3   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership rate. This campground is very nice. We were greeted by a very friendly woman and escorted to our site. The sites are very level and large; also sites are grass. Big rig friendly. There were trees throughout the campground. Even though we were here during the "off season", there were daily planned activities. There is a restaurant on site, laundry room, game rooms, pool and access directly to the rivers. Great Verizon phone reception. Wi-Fi was not strong. Security gate to get in and out of campground. We will definitely visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
My wife and I were asked to spend the weekend at this facility while also evaluating it. We were given a slightly shaded site near the kids room. We were required to attend a "sales presentation" on Saturday morning. Before that, we walked the park and thought it was nice, but needed several areas remodeled due to various reasons (ie., rotten wood on cabins, muddy sites, no paved sites, etc.). We thought the park was a nice "old fashioned" type campground. The restrooms were not clean. In fact, while there I entered the Men's Restroom to discover a handicapped gentleman trying to get in a stall, but could not due to not having the required width. Moving forward, we attended the 10am Sales Presentation. We were given a riding tour of the facility by a nice lady. She was new it seemed. Upon return, she was scolded by her boss for running over by 10 min on the ride. Later, we were told that we would need to write a check for approx. $16k. We did not see nor believe this!! We decided to withdraw and then the "boss" came over and preceded to offer us a fee of $5k for 1 year. We departed after being insulted....never would return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
What a beautiful park. This park would be an awesome oasis in a beautiful setting “if” not for their required sales pitch. This is a “members only” park; however they do have a number of permanent residents. Sales “pitch” took 3.5 hours; they wanted $13,000 for their 8 parks and Coast to Coast membership. Quoting “free” camping as their benefit, however Coast to Coast does not offer free camping with any of its memberships. We explained from the beginning we were Coast to Coast already and it still took 3.5 hours and they dropped their asking price to $5,520. The sites are fairly level, and spacious. Most of the buildings have been renovated or are in the process of being renovated. This park was originally a YMCA camp in the early 1900’s. Staff was friendly and helpful. As we were there for Halloween “weekend” there were an abundance of activities. Fishing isn’t half bad, although actually getting to the river is “rough”, not handicap accessible by any means. Bathrooms were dirty even though someone signed off saying they had cleaned them. Showers were pleasant, after we cleaned the stall. They do have a swimming pool, although it was locked during our stay. No hot tub. Laundry facilities are in a newer building and well maintained; $1.25 for washer or dryer. Wonderful free Wi-Fi; good clear cell phone service; no cable however good antenna television. We did have an issue with electric; hubby finally had to help resolve a few major problems at the main breaker box. Water pressure was extremely low, and none existent at times. The “old” camp area has beautiful mature trees, some dropping “huge” acorns, others dropping “yummy” pecans. Would recommend this beautiful park, only if you are already a member of Coast to Coast, ROD, or AOR; otherwise avoid this park and their sales pitch. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tres Rios River Ranch
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com