223221 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Granbury, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.68 miles S
20.10 miles NE
22.29 miles SE
22.64 miles N
26.82 miles NW
27.85 miles NE
28.95 miles NE
32.89 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
735 Hwy 377 E
1.02 miles NW
Kelly'S On The Square
1.71 miles NW
Dinasaur Valley Spcg
12.97 miles SW
Cleburne Spcg
16.44 miles SE
Texas
Granbury
Most Recently Reviewed
Bennetts RV Ranch
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-16 17:05:57
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Granbury, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   7   4   8   8   9   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Been a few years since we stayed at Bennett's. Park has REALLY gone downhill. One good thing, they took the huge boulders out that restricted maneuvering! Sites are very unlevel and many have drop offs at doorway. Trees are dying even though the sprinklers run 24 hours per day albeit they are on stations, they rotate and run around the clock. You just have to "plan" when you want to sit outside or cook, AROUND THE SPRINKLERS ARE RUNNING!! Our site was a muddy mess. Too bad they don't have any competition!! Most likely we will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Campground is very crowded as far as close quarters are concerned. If you have an awning it probably will be in your neighbors yard. Nothing much to offer in amenities, except the RV store. When arriving look for the store on 377 to check in, or you'll have to walk a block to the office. Lot of traffic noise when outside, no problem in coach. Internet connection is via a wire that you have to route through a window, but works well. 35 dollars is WAY too much money for what this park has to offer, but it is the only decent camp in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week. We'd stay here again, if visiting Granbury. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A great little park. Restrooms rate a '10'. It's a little difficult to get to and you have to pay at the RV Sales / Service Center which is not actually connected to the campground. All this makes it a little confusing. The internet worked well but it's cable hook-up and requires a deposit on the use of their cable. I would stay here again as it's a very nice & clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bennetts RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We camped in a pull through site that was adequate for our 36' motorhome. The site was a bit short to leave the towed vehicle hooked up overnight. Hookups worked well and were well placed. Site was almost level. Sites are gravel. There is a grassy area with lots of pine trees that is good for walking the dog. Most of the residents appear to be long term residents. The park served our purposes well. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
I'm not exactly positive about the rate, but I'm within a few dollars. The owners were so nice. They loaned us a smoker and utensils to use for our meat. It was quiet and the water was hot the next morning for my shower! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
This is a very nice park and the name says it. It is midway between two towns and is in a pine forest that was planted by a government agency along time ago. As an experiment? This park is outside of Granbury, right on the highway: there is no traffic after 10pm but it starts up at 5am. We went into the town of Granbury to do some shopping, there are lots of places to get anything you might need. The weather did not co-operate with us on this trip. It was cold and raining and did not let up. We ended our trip early. We enjoyed our short stay. We will go back and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Midway Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com