223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hico, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.43 miles NW
19.73 miles NW
22.06 miles SE
23.23 miles NE
Texas
Hico
Most Recently Reviewed
City of Hico's Bosque River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-07-05 08:08:02
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hico, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The park has just been updated. Most sites are under very large pecan trees. Most sites are pull through. It is just blocks from the historic square. The park is on about ten acres, with a great playground for the kids. The Bosque river runs along side the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
I'm here now based on the other review. It's a small, clean park but no shade, not much space to walk dogs, only three or four cable channels, owner seemed nice but left before giving me keys to get into the washroom. I asked for the phone # but he didn't give it to me. Its fine, I'm just not giving it the enthusiasm of the other review, and the price seems high for what's (not)here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Quiet, city park. On the Bosque River. Pay for site in town at city hall, 1/2 mile away. Very reasonable rates and the park is mostly empty. Sites are not well marked and there are numerous connections for a single site. Very unusual. Lots of grass and trees. A 16K restriction on the bridge going into the park and it is single lane, but short. Sites are level but there are many ruts in the access roads. We would camp here again as it is VERY relaxed and quiet, at least during the week. We were the only rig there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for City of Hico's Bosque River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
March 2009
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$23
Park was clean, friendly owners and very helpful. Average to primitive. We would stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
They must have named this park E-Z Duzit for the road out in front. You must take it E-Z. We enjoyed this park very much the owners were very nice. There was a group of class A motorist that were traveling together that pulled in just after us. And the park was full. We were envious of the class A's they just push a button and they were level. We had a wonderful view of the countryside.The highway is down the hill and we heard NO noise after 10pm. We will stay here again. Enjoyed the Cafe the Koffee Kup in Hico. It is very good 12 different pies. Donuts that were like small tires on a shopping cart. Good food and nice people in all places that we stopped. Give it a try. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$18
Nightly rate reflects TACO discount, otherwise $20 a night. Quaint, "in the country" feeling Mom-and-Pop operation with a friendly owner. Clean, bare-bones, older park with level gravel/grass sites; W/E on side, sewer at rear. VERY, VERY ROUGH road getting to the park, at the park office and into the park -owner escorts to site. Laundry is one washer & one dryer, but they are clean and work! 2 bar cell reception, over the air TV (HDTV) good, wireless excellent. Some road noise, but quiet at night. Suggest you call the owner to let her know you are coming, as the office does not seem to keep "regular" hours. We were the only ones in the park so it was very open although if full, it may be crowded since some sites are close to one another. Owner-provided directions to get here may seem confusing but the park is relatively easy to find IF you keep your eyes open. Even with all the negatives listed, I prefer to stay in this type of park rather than a resort-style RV park with cable/Wi-Fi, sparkling showers and 300 rigs packed like sardines next to one another. I would not make this a destination, but if in the area, I would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ez Duz It
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com