215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Highlands, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles NW
10.11 miles SE
12.01 miles NE
12.58 miles SW
14.34 miles SW
19.30 miles S
21.43 miles E
21.99 miles S
22.11 miles S
23.44 miles NE
23.57 miles NW
24.43 miles S
24.43 miles S
25.23 miles SW
25.88 miles NW
29.77 miles NW
29.86 miles SW
30.60 miles SW
35.50 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
14215 Fm 2100
5.12 miles NW
Battleship Texas
5.44 miles SW
San Jacinto Battleground
5.45 miles SW
Channelview Supply Co
6.19 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4900 Garth Rd
6.35 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 781B;781A
5655 E Sam Houston Pky N
7.23 miles SW
Houston Raceway Park
8.32 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:780 13750 I-10 E (Located To Zip)
8.37 miles SW
Cedar Bayou Mh Park
(281)383-2022
8.43 miles SE
Sams Club?I-10:780 13600 East Fwy (Located To Block)
8.79 miles SW
C & D Rv Sales & Servic
12.34 miles SW
Texas Chiropractic Colleg
12.39 miles SW
Mingalone Italian Bar And
12.56 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1107 S Shaver St
13.16 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
5950 Fairmont Pky
13.24 miles SW
Beach City Rv
281) 303-0198
14.18 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
6626 Fm 1960 E
14.39 miles NW
Chez Nous - Houston
17.61 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:33 11101 Fuqua St (Located To Block)
17.76 miles SW
Texas
Highlands
Most Recently Reviewed
San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-19 19:53:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Highlands, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   8   9   7   4   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Rate includes Good Sam discount. Nice park, friendly people, stayed up front, easy on/off I-10, some highway noise, only stayed one night and did not use the restrooms. A little tight but big rig friendly. We did not get any sense of unease. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This place was good. Now they have cut all the trees. It is not safe, and your stuff gets stolen. Loud atmosphere. Some follow rules; most don't. They allow big dogs to attack little ones and do nothing. Caretaker is a joke; there is no maintenance done, so water or electricity is always off. Laundry room a mess; kids tear it up. Work out room is locked and there are no keys available. WiFi doesn't work 99% of the time. Never any LP gas on site. This place is a dump. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Pros: very friendly staff, professional and helpful, wifi was excellent, park kept fairly clean. Speed bumps were not a problem for us. Spaces in most of the park were generous enough, but very tight toward the center section. Many very long term residents and plant workers here. Lots of trees, clean laundry, nice little store. Cons: this is not your park if noise bothers you. There is road noise from the highway, plus some noise from the I-10 which is about 1/2 mile away. There is industrial noise throughout the day, some of which can start as early as 2:30AM, but usually around 5:30AM. If you sleep through that, there is the exit of many loud diesel trucks as the plant workers and residents go to work. As is normal with long term residents, some obey the rules, some don't. But they seem to be enforced for the most part. We might stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Houston Leisure RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
311
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   7   2   10   3   5   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
It was a nice park and secure, but we didn't like the area. Long way to a decent grocery store or shopping. Generally in a bad area but a nice location on river We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$29
This park is mostly full of workers and they aren’t very sociable. It’s great for the park owners that they are there, just not a very friendly park for people passing through. The sites are fine, gravel with concrete pads, but the lanes in-between are very narrow and impossible to navigate through if all the workers are at home as they leave their trucks all over. The diesel pickups the workers have can be heard all day and night coming and going. They drive very fast in and out of their spots. The washroom facility is clean, but was too far away from where we were to use. There are plenty of washers and dryers in the laundromat, but they left our clothes smelling of dog. This did look like the best of the RV parks around this area. We would stay here again for a very short visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
Very nice upscale park with new concrete pads and roads. Very enjoyable with a view of the riverfront and fishing from the pier. Very clean with friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for San Jacinto Riverfront RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com