206883 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jasper, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.87 miles NE
15.05 miles SW
20.53 miles NE
24.25 miles E
26.05 miles NW
29.51 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
800 W Gibson
9.84 miles NE
Triple Creek Cg
10.07 miles SW
Texas
Jasper
Most Recently Reviewed
Martin Dies JR. State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 16:09:03
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jasper, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
The sites are actually pretty level, consisting of gravel with grass in between. All are pull-through. Unfortunately, the park is right next to State Hwy. 63. I mean literally right next to this major highway with trucks flying by at 70 mph. No sound barrier at all. No view, well, of course there is a view, just not a nice view. There are pvc picnic tables at some sites. Other sites have wooden conversion seat/picnic tables. They convert from a bench with a back, then flip the back over and it turns into 1/2 a picnic table. Put two together and makes a full picnic table. Kind of nice. We were wondering where we were going to go to take the dogs for exercise. A little walk around the 26 site park is fine for potty, but not enough to keep one 1 yr old Irish Setter satisfied. Even the little stream is almost stagnant. There was a 20 foot long piece of plastic sheeting hanging over a log and laying in the stream. Not a pretty sight. The one saving grace for this place is that behind this RV park is an equine camp. If you want to tent camp, then that may be a nice park. There are about 15 grassy/dried leaves sites with water & electric and each site has a little horse corral to keep your horse safe overnight. The trails in the woods behind the campground are actually quite nice. This park is fine for overnight and the manager is very nice, but for a vacation spot? No way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   9   9   9   10   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$18
Host in site 67 is VERY NOISY! Otherwise would have rated this park much higher! With a more considerate host this park would be a wonderful, quiet place to stay. Showers are clean, but have torn, crummy curtains, if any at all. Rangers are polite and helpful, sites are far enough apart to be private. But again, noisy host (large voices and radio that can be heard 4 and 5 sites away!). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Spring break week with our 1,2,4 year olds. Clean, well maintained park. Several piers to fish from. Boat ramp with small floating dock. Playground had swings only. Everybody seems to kayak/canoe, but we didn't with our little ones. Lake entry accessible from most lakefront sites. Spacious level sites. Friendly staff. We will definitely go back and kayak/canoe when the kids get bigger. Guided kayak tour available on a schedule. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
We found site 5 near a beautiful, reflective slough to be perfect for us and level. We're the only folks in this 36 site loop. The trails led us to numerous birds, but especially numerous woodpeckers. The ranger who checked us in gave us lots of information. We spent nearly a half hour with him and learned lots. Very few people are here after the "long weekend", so it's peaceful and quiet. The sloughs are filled with cypress trees and the woods with oak, beech, and pine trees. A real nature preserve filled with interesting flora and fauna. We'd come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Martin Dies JR. State Park
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$9
The park was very quite, only had 3 other RV's in the park. We were right on the lake, nice big sights that are paved and pretty much level. We will stay here again. Our Direct TV worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$8
A very quiet campground where you go to "camp" or fish. We were here on a weekend and there was a fishing tournament of some kind going on. Several campers left on Sunday. There were only 3 or 4 campers after the weekend. Sites are black-top and in the area we choose, they were level. When we walked around the campground, we saw several where you would have to back down a hill before setting up your unit. Roads are blacktopped and in pretty good shape. No antenna TV reception here. Our cell phone did work. We stayed for 2 nights. The rate quoted above reflects using our Senior Pass which cut the fees in half. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$8
Corp of Engineers park on the SE part of Sam Rayburn Reservoir. There are two sections; one is 30 amp that's open year round, and a 50 amp section that opens April 1. There is much fishing activity, with many day visitors using the boat ramp and weekend fishing contests. Sites are paved and not too close, some shaded. One oddity is that all are surrounded by iron pipe railings that can make parking difficult, and interfere with slide outs on some sites. Swimming beach is available. Verizon cell service works reasonably well here and at Twin Dikes nearby. City of Jasper is 17 miles South. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$11
GPS Info. (Latitude, Longitude): 31.10667, -94.10722 31°6'24"N, 94°6'26"W This little park is at the top of our list! Such great views of sun rise and sun set. We stayed in site 45. Site #39 is called the point we didn't take it due to the trees and our satellite wouldn't pick up signal. Any sites a long water are great. Nice big sights that are paved and pretty much level. The gate host has been here for 8 years I don't blame them. Sites 31 thru 38 are pull-through. I really thought against posting this park review due to more people knowing about it. For most of the week we were only ones here. There's boat ramps here also and a lot of people catching fish, also tent camping. The park shows a lot more camp sites, but a lot have been gated and locked. From 30 to 49 are only ones open and 1 of those seemed not to be used. The rate quoted above reflects using our Senior Pass which cut the fees in half. Park Rangers and host where great, very helpful, one of the friendliest parks we been in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
2004
Latest Rate
$18


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$18
We have been going to this campground since August 2003. It is our favorite place. The bath house is always clean. The owner is very friendly and always willing to help. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
It is a very nice park I would have rated it 10 but it doesnt have cable or satellite or a swimming pool for the kids. It is very nice you feel like you are camping in the middle of the woods and you are just a few miles from the lake and Jasper Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Very nice shaded park close to the lake. Restrooms were very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   8   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  no  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
This is a nice campground with level spacious sites. Many sites are waterfront with great views. The campground roads are good areas for dog walking.bike riding, and there is lots of open areas for kids to play. The restrooms were good. The showers were hot and water pressure was good. We stayed during spring break and, even though the campground was full, it did not feel crowded. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$8
Nice park with level, paved, sites. Some very long pull-thru's are available, though most are back-in. Just a few miles from town. Accommodating staff. Would stay here again. Rate was National Park Senior discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$8
Very nice park, though the signage and road conditions make you wonder if you are on the correct route. Paved roads and concrete pads within park. Sites are well spaced. Cellular voice and data coverage were so-so. Lake was drained when we were there. Don't know if it was by plan, or drought. Great place to stop for a night, or longer if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sandy Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$14
Lovely park and very peaceful, even when full over the Easter week-end. Beautiful lake and the views are spectacular. Only downside is the lack of a sewer hookup at our site. Also, they do not have a dock at the boat ramp which is a real necessity for boaters. We really enjoyed our stay here and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
I must say Twin Dikes is one of nicest Corp parks we have stayed in. The camp host was friendly, and we had a choice of 4 full hook up sites. We were lucky to find a nice back up site which was fairly straight. Many of the sites are curved and slanted upward making it difficult to back a rig into them. It was very quiet, and since it was off season, we didn't have to hear yelping kids. Also nice to have a burn ban in effect, so we didn't have to smell someone else's smoke ring; nice to open the windows and smell the cool fresh air. Would recommend this park, especially for the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$9
We can't say enough good things about this park. It is one of the few Corp parks that has a few full hookup sites. The park was clean and there are good places to walk. The workers were very friendly and helpful. We recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Dikes COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com