218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Jefferson, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.07 miles SE
15.70 miles S
22.65 miles SW
24.17 miles NW
24.34 miles NW
25.86 miles SE
26.25 miles NE
28.55 miles NW
30.80 miles SE
31.73 miles SW
36.71 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Excelsior House
0.58 miles SE
Jefferson Historical Muse
0.62 miles SE
Galley - Jefferson
0.64 miles SE
The Bakery
0.72 miles S
Caddo Lake Spcg
11.03 miles SE
Pine Island Rv
(903)679-4102
11.29 miles SE
East Texas Baptist Univ
14.52 miles S
Texas
Jefferson
Most Recently Reviewed
Alley Creek Camp
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-25 03:10:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Jefferson, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$13
Second stay in 3 years. We stayed in the group site this time and last time too. Wonderful quiet location. Group sites are not for big rigs over say, 32'. Excellent lake views. Only issues we have is that the group shower house showers have a < 3 minute hot water supply so they are basically useless unless you are just rinsing off, making a 150 yard+ walk to the next shower house, (which is basically like new). Other issue is an open gate overnight so anyone can come and go at will We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
We stayed in the new area, non reserve, and loved it. The pads were very large with room for the picnic table and large enough for our motorcycles and trailer. The only drawback to the lake sites, is the pads are built up, so the incline is not a gentle slope getting down to the campfire ring and water. The restrooms had a lot of bugs in them in the morning from the street lights, but otherwise were clean. The Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. There are very clean and well kept grounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Beautiful park: has great swimming (not too cold or too warm), and a beautiful view with several deer roaming around. Only a few pull-through sites. Has friendly staff. Army Corps owned and run (open to civilians, of course). Only negative was the lack of cell service through most of the park and no WiFi. Otherwise we loved it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alley Creek Camp
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   10   10   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Very nice park. Sites were level and spacious. Gorgeous lake views. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
Rate reflects senior rate. This is a very nice COE park. Park is a little hard to find since it's so far from a town. Restrooms were clean and each was a separate complete unit. Sites are close together without much to separate them. Neighbors had a barky little dog that they penned up and then left. No wi-fi, and T-Mobile wasn't dependable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$13
Price reflects GA discount. This another beautiful COE park. The volunteers are very professional and work hard to keep the sites and facilities spotless. This is the first park anywhere that I saw someone cleaning the sites this well including scrubbing the tables. Sites are concrete, very level and clean.Verizon phone and Wi-Fi worked well and I got at least 10 TV stations on the antenna. A beautiful park. Don't pass this one up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Brushy Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   8   10   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
Beautiful water views from most sites - friendly staff - sites nicely spaced and a great value with a Senior Park Pass. There are no sewer hookups. To keep our gray water tank from filling up, I used the showers. Night time temperatures were around freezing. The closing mechanism on door to men's restroom was broken so once inside there was no way to keep the cold air out. There was an overhead heater that did not work. No hand dryer or paper towels. This place needs some basic maintenance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$13
Good roads, really nice camp site E139 with deck overlooking the lake. Has a picnic table, fire ring. Site is back-in and was adequate for our 35' fifth wheel. Was able to leave the truck hooked up, barely out of the road. Back door was pretty much unusable because it's off the paved deck area on pretty steep hill. All in all, another great COE park. Rate includes Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
Sites: Mostly back ins. Decent amount of space between sights. Sites along the river have a large grassy area. Pets: Welcome, plenty of places to walk them. Wifi: none. Verizon internet: Very good Sprint internet: No signal Verizon phone: Very Good AT&T phone: Good Book exchange: Mail delivery: No. Area/Town/Sights: A little convenience store and propane about 4 miles away. Town of Jefferson is about 14 miles away. This town is well worth the drive. Lots of history, some good casual restaurants, and antiques. Other notes: This is the cleanest fire pit we've encountered! And we are loaded with firewood! Lots of fishing for crappie here. So there are lots of smelly dead things for our dogs to find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Buckhorn Creek COE
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
Very nice typical COE park with level paved sites. Many sites are on the water of Lake O the Pines. No sewers but dump station on exit road. The extremely surly unaccommodating park camp host is the only reason for not rating this park higher. He should find another occupation where he is not dealing with the public. The posted park hours are closed 10pm to 6am BUT the exit is not open until 9am! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com