206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Junction, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Pecan Valley Cg
6.12 miles NW
Segovia River Valley Rv
(325)446-3193
6.81 miles SE
Texas
Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Junction Community Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-14 21:48:24
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Junction, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1.0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1.0
This little Community Park is bordered by the Llalano River and there are tables along the river where you can park and stay a max of 3 days at no cost. There are no amenities except to listen to the river run, the birds, squirrels, turkeys, deer, geese and ducks. This is a great little park to stay for a day or two. Strictly dry camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   9   8   10   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is our second trip from AZ to TX. We have stayed at this park three times in last year, so we obviously like it. As others have stated, it is just far enough off I-10 to be quiet. Very helpful folks. Noticed they go around after campers check out to confirm, before they rent out that space again, that the departing party did indeed turn the power circuit breaker off. Just shows how attentive they are to little details that make staying there a pleasure. We have eaten BBQ from both Lum's and Cooper's. Lum's is only about a one block walk so we have eaten their 'cue twice. Both are good. Far better IMHO than any fast food joint that would be the other dining options in Junction. We are in Austin now. Who knows, maybe we will stay at Junction/North Llano on our way back to AZ next week! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Rate includes military discount. One of our favorite stays, this park is immaculately maintained and has a professional staff. Gated, with an escort to your site, and far enough off the Interstate to be quiet at night. Sites are large, level, with well-placed hookups and feature a shaded patio and furniture. WiFi worked well along with the cable TV, and there were no obstructions to the rooftop satellite. Verizon cell and data service were spotty but usable. Junction doesn't have much to offer, and the dining locations are best left to the fast food places along the Interstate. Our only complaint is the fine dust that covers the interior roads and ends up covering your vehicle. Other than that, a perfect place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
We called the day before to check availability and decided on a one month stay based totally on prior rvparkreviews. They reserved a site without a credit card number for the next day. We have not been disappointed. The folks that manage this park know how to do it right. Friendly, professional, accommodating, and helpful. Although we have an excellent 5 bar AT&T signal for both voice and data. We have used the park Wi-Fi for 2 laptops, 2 smartphones, a tablet, and Kindle. Wi-Fi is very reliable and fast enough for audio and video streaming. This park has mostly gravel and some grass. It's West Texas, so expect some dust. If I did not get my dust, I would ask for a partial refund. Right on the Llano River with a view of the River from most sites. It is very quiet. It's a 50 mile Interstate drive to Kerrville, which in Texas is just up the road. Propane is available. No low hanging branches. This park is well maintained with excellent 50 amp service. High water pressure, so use a regulator. They also delivered the mail to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junction/North Llano River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   10   10   9   1   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Staff was very friendly and helped us get into our spot. Had a very nice site under a very large Pecan tree. River was only 100 feet away from our RV. Very good and fast Wifi. I use DirecTV so didn't need the cable. Very good location on the South Llano River. This is a spring fed river that is a delight to float in on a very hot August day! Highly recommend this park! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. Right on the South Llano River which is spring fed so it is always full. Rented kayaks while there and had a blast. Had a 30 amp back-in site with picnic table and grill. Park has new owners who are extremely nice and ready to help. Rate is $25 a night plus $5 for each person so we payed $35 a night for two of us for full hookups. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Not sure I would consider this a Big Rig Friendly park for more than 1-2 big rigs. We had to park across about 3 sites to get acess to 50 amp service. Only have a few 50 amp sites, most are 30 amp. Lots of trees, so cannot receive roof satellite signal. AT&T cell phone worked fine. No Verizon 3G wireless internet signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Morgan Shady RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   8   7   10   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Neat little place next to a Pecan Tree orchard. Easy access to the Llano River for the kids to splash around in. This is a good place for a one-night stay if you are traveling through west Texas. Like the other reviews mention, you're almost in someone's backyard, albeit a huge backyard. The restrooms need some updating but for just one night it was fine. Deer came through at dusk and it's a very quiet place just10 minutes off I-10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is like camping in someone's back yard, Texas style. Grounds are HUGE, there is a pecan tree grove on the premises, and hundreds of deer in woods right next to the park. Friendly camp hosts, but location is isolated and not near to much. You are really out in the boonies in this park. No cable, Verizon air card did not work and we could not pull in any TV signals with antenna system. There was a single gunshot heard at 8:30 PM and we had no idea why. But, this is Texas country and who knows? Made us nervous, however. Plenty of room between sites, and beautiful country. Not sure we'd go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
One night stop over. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Enjoyed wildlife in the evening. Would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   5   5   5   4   2   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is a very basic campground with minimal maintenance. There are no bathrooms, showers, Wi-Fi, or cable. Some of the electrical pedestals did not work and some water faucets were broken. Basically a patch of land set aside for a campground. The road and sites are on packed gravel and grass. All sites are pull-thrus that can accommodate large rigs with a tow. All sites had FHU with 20/30 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good at 125. Verizon cell phone was on extended network (usable) and the Verizon air card did not work. You will need to pay at the Phillips truck stop office. There was freeway noise at night. This is not a bad campground for one night. We would probably use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is a patch of dirt in the outback area of Texas, Good 30 amp, water, and sewer. AT&T worked good. OK stop on your way thru this area. No longer a Passport America park, but same rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a has-been park that does have full hookup but don't try to use the restrooms as they are pad locked. The sites are level, and it is easy on and off of I-10. OK for a quick overnight. We would stop here again if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Segovia River Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   8   8   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This is a very pleasant and quiet campground with lots of birds. I really like this campground and had stayed here before, but I really needed cell service this time. I was misled by an earlier post that mentioned that they were able to get Verizon cell service, but I was barely able to send out a couple of text messages via roaming. There was no data service at all. I had to leave early the next morning to make my business call down the highway. I would not have any problems coming back here again when I did not need cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Great park. Really wished we could have stayed longer. Walking trails....and armadillos!!! Washrooms were spotless and great campground hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
Another nice Texas State Park! Fishing, hiking, geocaching, kayaking, birding and wildlife viewing abound. Four bird blinds are serviced by volunteers. Sites are paved, level and most have shade. Park staff and volunteers were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Llano River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com