223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Junction, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
Pecan Valley Cg
6.12 miles NW
Segovia River Valley Rv
(325)446-3193
6.81 miles SE
Texas
Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Junction/North Llano River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 18:52:06
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Junction, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1.0



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
question
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1.0
This little Community Park is bordered by the Llalano River and there are tables along the river where you can park and stay a max of 3 days at no cost. There are no amenities except to listen to the river run, the birds, squirrels, turkeys, deer, geese and ducks. This is a great little park to stay for a day or two. Strictly dry camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   9   9   10   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nice clean park. I like that they have little pergolas at each site with chairs. Very friendly workers. Nice clean laundry room. Only spent one night but if in area will definitely stop again. Sites are big enough for our 40' rig plus our toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Very nice park with excellent hosts, friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms were spotless as were the showers. Laundry facilities couldn't be better. Only drawback was no Verizon signal and no 3G. This is a great place and we highly recommend it. It also has cute cabins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
This park was a KOA. We stayed in it when it was a KOA. The folks that manage it were there then and are there now. They are doing the same excellent job now as they did before. Everything worked, Wi-Fi and all utilities. They gave us a space and an alternative. Either one would have worked. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Junction/North Llano River RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   4   10   10   9   1   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Staff was very friendly and helped us get into our spot. Had a very nice site under a very large Pecan tree. River was only 100 feet away from our RV. Very good and fast Wifi. I use DirecTV so didn't need the cable. Very good location on the South Llano River. This is a spring fed river that is a delight to float in on a very hot August day! Highly recommend this park! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We really enjoyed our stay in this park. Right on the South Llano River which is spring fed so it is always full. Rented kayaks while there and had a blast. Had a 30 amp back-in site with picnic table and grill. Park has new owners who are extremely nice and ready to help. Rate is $25 a night plus $5 for each person so we payed $35 a night for two of us for full hookups. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Not sure I would consider this a Big Rig Friendly park for more than 1-2 big rigs. We had to park across about 3 sites to get acess to 50 amp service. Only have a few 50 amp sites, most are 30 amp. Lots of trees, so cannot receive roof satellite signal. AT&T cell phone worked fine. No Verizon 3G wireless internet signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Morgan Shady RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   8   7   10   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Neat little place next to a Pecan Tree orchard. Easy access to the Llano River for the kids to splash around in. This is a good place for a one-night stay if you are traveling through west Texas. Like the other reviews mention, you're almost in someone's backyard, albeit a huge backyard. The restrooms need some updating but for just one night it was fine. Deer came through at dusk and it's a very quiet place just10 minutes off I-10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is like camping in someone's back yard, Texas style. Grounds are HUGE, there is a pecan tree grove on the premises, and hundreds of deer in woods right next to the park. Friendly camp hosts, but location is isolated and not near to much. You are really out in the boonies in this park. No cable, Verizon air card did not work and we could not pull in any TV signals with antenna system. There was a single gunshot heard at 8:30 PM and we had no idea why. But, this is Texas country and who knows? Made us nervous, however. Plenty of room between sites, and beautiful country. Not sure we'd go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
One night stop over. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Enjoyed wildlife in the evening. Would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pecan Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   5   5   5   4   2   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
This is a very basic campground with minimal maintenance. There are no bathrooms, showers, Wi-Fi, or cable. Some of the electrical pedestals did not work and some water faucets were broken. Basically a patch of land set aside for a campground. The road and sites are on packed gravel and grass. All sites are pull-thrus that can accommodate large rigs with a tow. All sites had FHU with 20/30 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was good at 125. Verizon cell phone was on extended network (usable) and the Verizon air card did not work. You will need to pay at the Phillips truck stop office. There was freeway noise at night. This is not a bad campground for one night. We would probably use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$15
This is a patch of dirt in the outback area of Texas, Good 30 amp, water, and sewer. AT&T worked good. OK stop on your way thru this area. No longer a Passport America park, but same rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a has-been park that does have full hookup but don't try to use the restrooms as they are pad locked. The sites are level, and it is easy on and off of I-10. OK for a quick overnight. We would stop here again if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Segovia River Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   9   9   8   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
A nice, quiet park. The Llano river runs through the park. According to the ranger, it is spring fed, therefore pretty comstant level. Nice for swimming and fishing. Campsites are nicely spaced and have mature trees. Most have shade and those that don't have covered picnic tables. The river is not close to the camping, but there is plenty of parking near the river access. Bathrooms are nice and kept clean. No phone (AT&T) or TV reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
This is a pretty park close enough for a weekender from Austin or San Antonio. Sites are either packed gravel or cement. Any of the "5"s are good (25, 35, 45). Check the website for locations. Restrooms are clean. Nice hiking trails for birders. South Llano River offers a cool break during hot Texas summer days. Book early because it fills quickly on weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This is a very pleasant and quiet campground with lots of birds. I really like this campground and had stayed here before, but I really needed cell service this time. I was misled by an earlier post that mentioned that they were able to get Verizon cell service, but I was barely able to send out a couple of text messages via roaming. There was no data service at all. I had to leave early the next morning to make my business call down the highway. I would not have any problems coming back here again when I did not need cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Llano River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com