214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kingsville, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.55 miles S
21.75 miles NE
26.46 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Texas A & I University
0.36 miles NW
King Ranch
0.47 miles NW
John Connor Museum
0.58 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1133 E Gen Cavazos Blvd
1.62 miles S
Kingsville
1.71 miles NE
Git-N-Go Fina
Kingsville
2.54 miles SE
Naval Air Station - King
2.98 miles SE
Coastal (Loc Unk)
Bishop
7.17 miles NE
Texas
Kingsville
Most Recently Reviewed
Nature's Own Rv Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-27 19:08:56
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kingsville, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   8   4   8   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We stopped here for the night because we wanted to visit the King Ranch. This park is next door to the waste-water treatment plant. There was no odor the day we were there. There are mostly long-term residents here in old run down mobile homes and a few trailers for workers in the area. As the residents got home from work, the dogs were all let loose. There were dogs wandering all around the park as well as cats. There were dogs copulating in front of our RV. The office staff were pleasant, but we left ASAP in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Lots of permanent sites but that is expected in this economy. The site was on dirt/gravel and not quite level but placing one board under one side did the job. The managers are really nice and friendly. Noise in evening due to close proximity to Naval Air Station. But that's okay the sound of freedom. An added bonus, the FREE use of the two washers and dryers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
This was one of those quick in and quick out overnight stays. Office staff was very friendly. Park had a lot of permanents but their sites were well kept so that was no problem. I gave a rating of 8 because our site was not very level. Would we stay here again? YES. It is easy to get to from the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Estates RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
This park got a 9 only because of highway noise and no cable TV. Otherwise, it's a near perfect park perfectly run with really nice folks. Like reviewers have said, the bathrooms are clean and plentiful. Park only 2 years old so very nice and clean clubhouse, bathrooms, and pool area and exercise room. I even found a DVD that I had always wanted to see ("The Way") so didn't really miss TV, except we like to listen to news and weather. Wi-Fi good...we had spot across from office. Wish there was more to do. We would have stayed longer. Too bad there is such highway noise. Make a point to stop at this place to see how well managed a park can be. Need more new ones in Texas. They need better signage...we missed it the first time. Check-in woman really set the tone with her friendliness and welcoming spirit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
I find this to be a top-notch spot located about 200 miles south of Houston. We stopped for a one-night stay on our travels through the state and enjoyed the beautiful grounds, and an especially nice pool/clubhouse/bathhouse/laundry area (and exercise room). There are gas grills at a couple spots near the clubhouse, plus an excellent fenced area for the dogs to run. The WiFi is working well but there is no cable offered. We've picking up quite a few channels with our antennae, however. I believe they offer dish TV as well. The only slight negative is the abundance of gravel throughout with not much paved or grassy area. Our price reflects the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
Very friendly staff. Beautiful RV Park in a good location. Our TOAD had a dead battery and they quickly got me jump started. I fully agree with the prior post and they now have two dog run areas. This place is packed, unlike some we drove past today. If the WiFi had any speed to it, I would also have given the park a 10. Plenty of TV over the air and all sited are satellite friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nature's Own Rv Resort
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
Not a bad place, but pretty old. Sewer hookup was on wrong side of site, so they said 'pick anyone you want'. Lots of permanent people. Near a Navy Military base, so lots of noisy jets overhead. It's close to the King Ranch, which is what we wanted. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com