219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Marque, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.23 miles SW
7.98 miles NW
7.98 miles NW
9.61 miles N
10.91 miles S
11.72 miles SE
11.93 miles NW
12.59 miles NW
17.02 miles NW
21.21 miles NE
23.25 miles NW
23.82 miles SW
24.04 miles NW
25.02 miles N
28.70 miles NW
29.78 miles NW
34.93 miles SW
34.93 miles SW
36.98 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Gulf Greyhound Park
0.33 miles NW
Lazy Days Cg
2.83 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-45 Exit 15
6410 I-45
4.62 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:13 9200 Emmett F Lowry Expy (Located To Block)
5.14 miles NW
San Leon Estates Rv
(832)428-5031
8.65 miles N
The Colonel
8.92 miles SE
Bass & Bat Cg
9.55 miles NE
The Garden - Galveston
9.79 miles SE
Galveston Municipal Golf
9.91 miles SE
Moody Gardens
10.10 miles SE
Air Galveston Flight Cent
10.34 miles SE
Safari Mh
(281)332-4131
10.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
6702 Seawall Blvd
11.14 miles SE
Center For Transportation
11.46 miles SE
Galveston'S Texas Seap
11.55 miles SE
Luigi'S Ristorante Ital
11.58 miles SE
Galveston Island Spcg
11.60 miles S
Merchant Prince
11.63 miles SE
The Elissa
11.76 miles SE
Strand Historical Distric
11.76 miles SE
Gaido's
11.89 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
255 Fm 518
11.92 miles NW
Texas A&M University At
12.35 miles SE
Bishop'S Palace
12.41 miles SE
The Flying Dutchman
12.88 miles NW
Space Center Houston
14.68 miles NW
Lyndon B Johnson Space
14.83 miles NW
University Of Houston - C
16.67 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
150 W El Dorado Blvd
16.89 miles NW
Sams Club?I-45:27 155 W El Dorado Rd (Located To Block)
16.90 miles NW
Texas
La Marque
Most Recently Reviewed
Oasis Resort & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-04 18:05:29
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Marque, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Points lost for no fire ring & picnic table at every site, but otherwise a great little park. A good share of longterm, but very friendly people. Quite the cast of characters, & not in a negative way at all. We really enjoyed our few days there. The layout is very unusual too with campsites arranged around joined cul de sacs. The whole place is neat & tidy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
Rate reflects weekly rate of $160. This park is under new management. The management was very friendly and helpful and fun to just chat with. They had been on the job three weeks when we pulled in and we were a bit nervous as the previous reviews were not very good. We found this campground a very good base for visiting Galveston and Houston. There are four 'pods' with the sites arranged in a circle, much like a cul de sac. We were in 'A' for Azalea in spot A-4. We were allowed to park our trailer in a vacant spot for the duration of our stay, one week, without charge. The only thing we found lacking was the Wi-Fi; we couldn't get it where we were. Management is working on improving this. We would stay here again if we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
There are lots of trees and shade...very much a campground feel. We enjoyed the pool and the location. Its just 20 minutes to the beach in Galveston and about the same to Kemah Boardwalk. My husband was working at BP it took him less than 10 minutes to get there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Little Thicket RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   4   6   8   8   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Warning: If you enter by following the RV Park signs you will encounter a difficult right turn with a very deep ditch. The locals said there is at least one occurrence a month here. Our site had an electrical issue and we were relocated. They have cable, but you need to attach a separate box (office provides) to your TV. The landscape for the most part is very nice and the pool area, bathroom/showers, laundry are all kept clean. The new manager has gone out of his way to be helpful and the staff is nice. After finally getting settled, we are happy here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Rate reflects $175/week price. I stayed here 20 days. Proximity to Galveston is excellent and weather is more like the beach. Long, wide concrete pads. WiFi (when it worked) was good if you were located near the clubhouse and pool, which I was. This park is associated with a RV sales site and repair facility. The receptionist was always friendly and helpful. Although showers were "clean", I think they'd look a lot better with tile floors rather than the concrete floors, which appeared kind of slimy. There appear to be many regulars in the back part of the park and Lots of trucks that leave really early in the morning. Of course, the park was pretty empty during the day then. The pool is beautiful. I have relatives near here and it is the best RV park near Texas City/La Marque (IMO). It is safe and easily accessible. Near I-45 with Walmart up the road about 2 miles. I would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Not a bad park to stay at now. They changed park hosts and the park is cleaner. There were lots of construction workers in the park and it was difficult to get a site here but we were lucky and got one. They changed management while we were there and it will be interesting to see what happens now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Oasis Resort & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com