223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lakehills, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.56 miles NW
10.69 miles SW
15.47 miles NE
17.45 miles W
23.65 miles NE
24.43 miles SW
25.96 miles SE
26.46 miles NW
29.71 miles NW
30.86 miles SW
33.56 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Medina Rv
(888)722-2640
2.79 miles SW
Harbour Rv
(830)751-2902
3.73 miles S
Tt Tx Medina Lake 215 Spettle Rd (At Pr 37 & 8Th St) Lakehills 830-751-2406,Ttnlt
4.17 miles SW
Pomarosa Rv
(877)892-5583
7.84 miles NW
Frontier Times Museum
9.45 miles NW
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park-
9.52 miles NW
Skyline Ranch Rv
(800)267-1402
10.51 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-10 Exit 540
1381 S Main St
15.16 miles NE
Texas
Lakehills
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Medina RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 21:30:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lakehills, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
question
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Beautiful views. Decent bathroom/shower facilities. Boat ramp and picnic tables/grills available. Family atmosphere. Truly enjoyable weekend! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   9   10   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
An older family friendly park. Owner is awesome! Talk to the office for directions, as it your GPS will not be accurate. You first trip in you will wonder where in the world you are going, but after the first time, it is fine! LOL This is not a park for an overnight stop. Lake is dry due to lack of rain in Texas the past few years but the park is still a nice quite place to hang out for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
No cable at our site. Lots of trees, so no satellite. Local TV was mostly sales (QVC). Water pressure so low our electric toilet wouldn't operate properly. Our electric OK but others had problems. Gravel site very uneven. One wheel off the ground to level. Lake at 4% capacity and driving through a subdivision for 2-3 miles to reach the park was "interesting". Nice enough but probably won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Thousand trails campground open to non-members. Do NOT follow your GPS through the neighborhood, go to the big Thousand Trails sign. We went through the neighborhood and it was very tight. Campground is nice, set into the hills, camp sites are spread out, and roads are paved. The area is in a multi-year drought. The lake was so far down its banks it is hard to see. Tons of wildlife, deer, hawks, etc. We had a back-in site, plenty of room, gravel, full hook-ups. Water pressure and electric were good. We paid extra for 50 amp. Lot of trees but we were able to get a satellite signal. San Antonio is not far. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Lake Medina RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
387
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   9   7   6   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$3
Rate reflects 50 amp daily rate for Thousand Trails members. The pool is great. The pool shower house is the best in the park. The other restroom shower facilities are OK. Cleaner than some of the other TT parks we have been in. The camp sites vary in acceptability. Most are level and many are shady. We stayed in the 50 amp line in the A section (L group). From here we are close to the pool but a mile from the activity center. There is no lake. It's dried up. The activity center is "OK". San Antonio is a hour away. There is a little grocery store not far away. Otherwise its about 15-20 minutes to "stores". We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$3
We are Thousand Trail members, so we are not charged unless we select a 50 amp site, which costs $3 per day. We have camped at many TT campgrounds and feel strongly that this is one of the best. The bathrooms are clean and functional, which can't be said of some TT parks, particularly in California. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds and sites are large and in good condition. Most sites have full hookups. Negatives--feral cats abound, though that seems to be a common problem with campgrounds in rural areas. And Medina Lake is no more, as both the drought and San Antonio have left it bone dry. But despite the absence of Medina Lake, this Thousand Trails campground is a very nice place to kick back and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$3
Rate TTN 50 AMP. HDTV/Antenna doesn't do much good here. Wi-Fi is marginal but my Clear card pulled a 6-8 bar signal all week. Phones for the most part don't work here. Staff is much reduced but doing a good job. The store is gone but the restaurant is open on weekends. The lake has always been the draw here and now the lake isn't anywhere close to accessible from the CG. There is now a jeep road down the middle of the old lake bed and local ranchers are harvesting crops from the lake bed for the past two years. The CG is practically vacant, some sections totally unoccupied. Deer are not quite as much a problem as 3 years ago but still are all over the place and constantly looking for handouts. Feral cats hang around and some are friendly enough to be handled, all want food and water, but so do the deer. Medina Lake isn't anymore. The only place we saw water was in the far away section miles away toward San Antonio. The CG is quiet and pleasant. CG is close enough to San Antonio for visits to the Alamo and the River Walk (evening and night is best). We enjoyed our stay here, in spite of the unseasonal rains and winds, and we will return when in the area. The Apple Pie store in Bandera is a must stop and The Links at Utopia another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Thousand Trails / Medina Lake
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com