219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lampasas, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
18.93 miles W
21.33 miles S
23.90 miles SW
25.04 miles SW
30.84 miles SE
31.24 miles SW
34.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1710 Central Texas Expway
1.14 miles E
Texas
Lampasas
Most Recently Reviewed
Our Friends Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-16 16:01:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lampasas, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   7   6   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Not far off of us 281. There is some road noise. Very freindly host. No problem leveling 5th wheel. Not bad for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Sites are long. Problem is the sites are not level, it took us 25 minutes to level our rig. It took 3 leveler blocks under each tire on one side. Have never had to do this before, even tried different site and found same thing. Park is quiet and located 10 miles outside of Lampasas in a country setting. The way the electric and water is setup, you may need an additional power cord. The electric pedestal is more located near front of site vs in the middle of site. If I tried and really needed a place I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very quiet and nice place. If you need an overnight stop on US-281 or have business in the Lampasas and Burnet area, you can't do any better. Sites were very long and easy to maneuver. Very long pull-throughs and the back-ins are long and easy to hit. Nice host and the Passport America rate was good. Will be using this place each time near it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bent Tree RV Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
November 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   7   9   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This is the best RV park in Lampasas. Having said that, the sites are tight, road noise is considerable. On the plus side, staff is very friendly & full of information. Bathrooms are clean & spacious, cable was good & Wi-Fi excellent. If you like trees - this is the place. Daniel Boone would think he was back in the woods. The town is very interesting with tons of parks & natural springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
Park is a great place to stop on our way south as we have stopped here several times. Park is clean and the staff is friendly. Cable TV was good, but did not use the Wi-Fi so we cannot comment on that. We pulled in after hours and picked a pull-through site listed at their office. We will stay here again on our next trip south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We were shocked and disappointed upon arrival. There are no amenities to speak of, except bath and laundry. It looks like a giant gravel parking lot with unmarked sites. But when we left, we felt great, stayed and fell in love with staff and the surrounding town and area. There is lots to do, especially good wineries!!! Park and stay..simply that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Boone RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Rate reflects weekly charge. Very well maintained park consisting of pea gravel roads and sites. Pull-through sites are designed for big rigs and the back-in sites can handle a 35' travel trailer. Hookups are in good condition, but shore power is 50 amp at this site, will need an adapter for 30 amp and down. Water doesn't have a funny taste or smell, which is almost a first. Back-in sites are well tree lined with many new trees planted to provide shade to all sites in a few more years. Small basic gym, pond and playground on site. This campground is geared to the long term folks, but would be great for a short term or overnight for those visiting Fort Hood or Lampasas. About 15 miles to main Fort Hood. No cable TV. There is Wi-Fi but it is limited being Hughes Net. VZW 4G LTE is available and T-Mobile is running at 2G speeds. Would come back here again, staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
Like the previous poster, no fancy stuff, just quiet, peaceful and pretty campground. Sites are mostly back to back utilities with a huge front yard, interspersed with mature oaks. Crushed rock, pretty level and long sites. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Pretty little pond and other decorations and very nice managers make this a park we'll be coming back to often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
This is a great little park IF you want a rural setting, friendly folks, clean restrooms and washers/dryers, and you don't mind not having a pool, cable, Wi-Fi, and phone. The owners live on site and are quick to make needed repairs, etc.; it is safe, quiet, yet close to the highway, easy drive to Ft. Hood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com