206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Livingston, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.21 miles NE
11.65 miles SE
12.60 miles NW
15.80 miles SW
19.17 miles NW
26.90 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1620 W Church
1.17 miles W
Magnolia Rv
(936)365-4910
7.87 miles S
Northshore Rv
(936)646-3124
10.85 miles NW
Texas
Livingston
Most Recently Reviewed
Rainbow's End (Escapees Only)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 16:16:13
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Livingston, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This is a new RV park started by a popular local restaurant. All dirt roads, very dusty. It's a bare bones park. There is no playground, bathhouse, pool, or any real grass (as of yet, not sure of future plans). There is a dirt berm, on a hill with a hard turn making it a little difficult getting in for a big rig. The spaces are narrow and close together. There is a building for an office but it's not manned by anyone, you go to the restaurant to check in. There is a bar attached to the restaurant that probably has the potential to get very noisy at night as they offer live music. There are numerous full time campers and workers staying in the park. The reservation process is still a little shaky, someone was parked in the spot they assigned us, the restaurant manager seemed confused about it, he offered to find us another space, but we chose not to stay at that point and left for another park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
151
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   9   8   8   10   10   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is a beautiful location on the lake and we had a site overlooking the lake. Site were not that level, but the location and view make up for any minor shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$24
This is a great state park. Beautiful lake, thick woods, lots of shade, camp sites are not too close together. We stayed in site #67. It was a back in site, but I pulled in forward so we had a view of the lake out the windshield of the MH. Water and electric was on the right (wrong) side of the MH when parked this way, but hose and electric cable reached utility post easily. I did not hook up to sewer because we were only there two nights. The park was nearly empty mid week this time of year. There are lots of down trees in the park so picking up firewood is not a problem. Had a roaring campfire at night, very nice. The only drawback is the parking pads are pretty uneven. It looks like the ground was not prepared properly before the asphalt was put down and they are all a bit wavy and uneven. We managed to get pretty level. It was well worth the effort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Really nice view from premium site 57. Site wasn't real level, it had sewer, but it was up hill from sewer pipe, electrical was close to road (not having extension cord) had to park closer to road. Some one was having family reunion in park and playing rap music, rangers never said turn it down. They patrolled pretty regular, but they didn't stop. I'd stay here again, weekend you just got to see whats up and hunker down. Only are I'd stay is in premium sites by lake, rest of it looks rough. Texas SP amazes me they charge $25 a night and $7. dollars a day for gate others state do it also, but some remove it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Livingston State Park
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   3   7   7   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
We have stayed at a lot of SKP parks and this one is the worst! The good part are the managers are wonderful and very helpful. BUT: this is a prime example of the SKP club forgetting their roots: it has become more of a subdivision of homes with RVs that haven't been moved in years; barking dogs; more traffic than many small towns; plus constant (day and night!) golf cart traffic. To top it all off, if you stay in the Play and Stay sites you get to listen the mail truck run for 3 hours every morning Monday through Friday. If you like noise and camping in a neighborhood, you will like this park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$15
Rate is based on Escapees' "stay and play" rate and includes electricity for our 20 nights there. This is a great park - friendly staff, good selection of planned activities, nice facilities. We will definitely stay there again. I lowered my rating a bit for two reasons. First, the campground's Internet service. It's through Tengo Internet, which in Spanish means "I have Internet" but is really more like NO tengo Internet (slow, unreliable connection). Definitely not worth purchasing if you can avoid it. Second, park rules prohibit the use of washing machines because of the septic system. We had to pay to use the park's laundry. A bit inconvenient if you're a full-timer who is used to doing laundry in your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Upon arrival we were welcomed by the park manager in a friendly and professional manner, even receiving the traditional SKP Hug. Extended our stay twice due to having work done on the RV. Staff were professional and courteous. The last time we stayed here was 2006. This time we stayed in the oaks section. Sites are well spaced, easy in and out, and level. Although we did not attend any functions, neighbors were considerate and friendly. We will return when in the area. One neighbor took my trash to the dumpster with his. Thank you for the nice gesture, and I will pass it on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rainbow's End (Escapees Only)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com