217934 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Magnolia, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.62 miles NW
11.58 miles SE
12.35 miles SW
13.20 miles SW
15.30 miles E
17.69 miles NE
20.48 miles NE
20.65 miles SE
20.71 miles SW
25.21 miles NE
25.59 miles NE
25.98 miles S
28.10 miles NE
29.94 miles SW
35.17 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Oil Ranch
7.80 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
27650 Tomball Pky
12.23 miles SE
Del Lago Resort & Confer
12.38 miles NE
Havens Landing Rv
(866)496-6370
13.12 miles NE
Waller
13.65 miles SW
Love'S
Waller
14.35 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
22605 Tomball Pky
16.96 miles SE
Omega Farms Rv
(936) 90-3800
17.21 miles NE
Texas
Magnolia
Most Recently Reviewed
Timber Ridge RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-27 21:11:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Magnolia, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$39
When I was looking for a park I checked out the posts on different sites, this park by far had the best reviews. When I first drove through I was taken back by the peacefulness and cleanliness of this park. Since staying here I am quite satisfied by the high standards and management team. Grounds and facilities are well kept and every thing one might need I is nearby; shopping, restaurants, hospitals and more. I would recommend to all. Awesome place. Love it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Brand new park that opened in April of 2010. Not all facilities built out yet. Very quiet area except for closeness of train noise which are not excessive. Very pleasant owner and manager (manager lives on site). Wash house with three washers and three dryers (payment on honor system). Office having Wi-Fi installed very soon. All back-in sites. Some long, some short. Half of residents are long-term. Utilities included in monthly rent. Very shady but had good Direc-TV coverage. Horse farm next door, very pastoral. Low traffic road in front but close to downtown. Good variety of restaurants in area. Super close to Texas Renaissance Festival. Close to groceries, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Worse campground we have stayed at during our entire 3 month trip from Wichita, KS to Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Texas. Not clean, site was poorly maintained, entire area smelled of sewer, and they did not take credit cards on-site, only cash. Lucky (?) we made our reservations on-line. Camp consisted mainly of people living there, I think we were the only travelers to stay part-time. Would NOT return under any circumstances. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This is a nice little park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are numerous long-term residents in the park. Our site was gravel/dirt, and required minimal leveling. The community room was very nice, and the restrooms/showers/laundry room were all shiny and clean. A TACO card gets you a 10% discount. We chose this park because it's near the Texas Renaissance Festival in nearby Plantersville. There are other parks closer to the site, but the ones we saw consisted of an open field with hookups installed; no trees, etc. Rambling Vines has no picnic tables, cooking grills, or swimming pool, but it's a quiet little park. We had stayed here a couple of years ago, and will go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
Small park just west of the town. Very convenient for the Texas Renaissance Festival (TRF). About half of the residents are permanent. Fairly new park (2003?). Dirt roads and dirt sites. Next to highway but quiet. Very nice manager and family-owned by folks who live on-site. Some pull throughs but mostly back-ins. Lots of shade trees. Easy drive from Houston. Pet friendly and lots of space to walk them. Good selection of restaurants in the town. Met some nice folks also going to the TRF. We camped here on three different weekends in a 40 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
Timber Ridge is an awesome place to stay. Excellent management and friendly. Close to everything, but still a peaceful, country atmosphere. Love it! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Timber Ridge RV Village was a stopping point for one of our small trips. The check in process was smooth with a friendly customer service rep. Getting into our site was quite difficult considering it was a back in. The roads are all gravel, and it is heavily forested in a pleasant way. The showers were not clean nor the restrooms. There weren't any amenities and it was a bit far from any highly urban areas. For a stopping point, it was definitely worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
This park just didn't do much for us. It was OK for a place to say for a week. We chose it for it's location. The price reflects the weekly rate. It's all gravel back-in's. The roads are a little rough and have some of the worst speed bumps I've ever encountered. Quite a few long-term residents and older rigs. Nearly all sites are shady. In fact, we had to trim some low hanging branches to get into our site. Overall, not a bad place to stay, just lacked character. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com