206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Marfa, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.81 miles E
28.18 miles NE
Texas
Marfa
Most Recently Reviewed
Tumble In RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-29 20:39:56
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Marfa, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   8   9   6   3   5   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We stopped over at this park after the park on the other side of town because it has great views, too. Maybe even better because they are unrestricted. And because you can't see town, you feel like you are out there. But that's about all we can recommend. It's a big white gravel parking lot and the long term-ers run the place and stare at you all the time. It creeped my wife out. The spots are right on top of each other, too, so there's no getting away really. The ones down the hill are better if you want to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This was our second time to stay here. All electric has been updated and is in very good condition. Full hookups with cable TV. Beautiful views of Chinati Peak and the Davis Mountains. There are 8 new pull-through spaces that have more room between them than the original 8, which is better for us since we have multiple slide-outs. Not a resort and few frills, but solid for the money. It fits the Marfa theme. Best sunset I've seen in a while, too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is a basic, but solid RV park. It has all hookups, but no bathrooms or showers. If Marfa is your destination or you're looking for a jump-off point for the western side of Big Bend State Park, this is a good option. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Apache Pines RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   4   6   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
$24 per night was for a full hookup back-in site. Dirt/gravel sites are mostly level and there is adequate room for deploying slides and awnings. There is a common area that has a wood burning stove, a refrigerator, BBQ grill, picnic table, sink, washer/dryer, CDs and player,as well as a covered outside shelter that has a campfire ring. Management was there taking care of their small planted trees. As stated in previous reviews, check-in is done by the honor system or reservations can be made online if you’re paying by credit card. There are railroad tracks running alongside the campground but, thankfully, they blow their whistles about a half-mile either side of the campground and pass slowly by. The artsy town of Marfa proper is less a mile from the campground. If you like walking/biking there are many miles of trails/roadway in and near the park. We used the Tumblewide Wi-Fi (password at check-in trailer) for Internet access. AT&T reception was OK and Verizon reception was stronger. No OTA TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
As the April review stated, this is not your typical RV park. Marfa is not your average town either. This is a newer park, but do not expect above and beyond amenities. It is competitive compared to other local parks and does have decent and clean restrooms and a laundry facility. We loved the "Tumble in RV" sign and the overall "Aged" appearance of the park. Strictly self serve, but in keeping with the laid back Marfa lifestyle. We did not get good Wi-Fi reception from our space, but from the laundry building, it is better. Our AT&T reception was good. There is a train track very close, but we found it more charming than annoying given the outpost feeling of Marfa. It does not have any amenities for children and has too many thistle style weeds to enjoy much outdoor activity. We stayed here three nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
Tumble In is not your typical boring commercial RV park. The "office" is a refurbed Scotty (I think) and check in is unusual--you leave your CC number or cash as there is no attendant. The pull throughs are huge and easy to access. The landscaping is new so no worries about dialing in your satellite. WiFi the best we have ever had on the road. Great water pressure as well. Bathrooms were spotless and new. Yes, there are trains. But with the AC running, we barely noticed. Marfa is a fun little town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tumble In RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com