220813 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Medina, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.25 miles NE
10.17 miles N
17.99 miles SE
20.29 miles S
22.31 miles SW
23.39 miles E
26.46 miles SE
26.46 miles SE
31.65 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
RedUSA
5.43 miles NE
Las Aves Rv Resort Country Retreat-17740 St. Hwy 16 N
7.44 miles SW
Schreiner College
8.38 miles NE
Annemarie'S Alpine Lodg
9.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1216 Junction Hwy
9.12 miles NE
Mamacita'S - Kerrville
9.21 miles NE
Riverside Cg
9.27 miles N
Baehre Real Estate
9.35 miles NE
Kerrville Convention & Vis
11.09 miles NE
Cypress Grill
11.32 miles NE
Skyline Ranch Rv
(800)267-1402
16.70 miles SE
Texas
Medina
Most Recently Reviewed
Hill Country RV Resort and Event Center
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-25 14:02:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Medina, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   9   5   9   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$10
This is a good base camp for exploring the Hill Country. Sites are good-sized and mostly level. You can have shade or sun. The manager was very nice and accommodating. It was very quiet at night. Some highway noise during the day, but you will have that anywhere in Hill Country. They are motorcycle-friendly, even let me park under cover when hail was forecast. There is a large rec hall with a nice lounge and small but functional laundry on one end, also a large covered open-air area for group events or meals. Looks like they have a nice setup for horse events, too. Along the river there are horse pens with water available and lots of space for parking trailers. No hookups in that area, though. We had no Verizon voice or data service here. Campground Wifi worked OK most of the time, but was not always there. A real bargain at the monthly rate, which starts to be the best deal at about 2 weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$11
This park is a gem in the hill country. Quiet, friendly, and managed by wonderful people. They added a fenced area for dogs and lots of area to walk in. Rate reflects monthly rate. Phone service AT&T was usable from our site and also our Wi-Fi. The park just improved their Wi-Fi and it worked fine. Monthly price included electricity, Wi-Fi,and cable. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
The rate reflected is the monthly rate. My wife works as the pottery instructor at a children's summer camp in Medina, Texas. The camp management made arrangements for her to live in our 5th wheel at HC RV Resort during the duration of the camp. She and I were both impressed with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the facilities, and the fact that it was more like a state park than a commercial campground. Most commercial parks are asphalt and hook-ups. Here were trees, birds, deer, and large shaded sites. They have a huge kitchen area and dance hall/meeting area for family reunions. If the opportunity presents itself next summer, we will be back at HC RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hill Country RV Resort and Event Center
Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This rate reflects the monthly rate ($300) plus electricity at .12 per KWH. However, we paid for a month but left 8 days early, so electricity was not a full month. There is very little in communication here. You’ll need to drive to Kerrville (20 miles) or Bandera (20 miles) to get a Verizon or AT&T signal for phone or data. There is a pay phone outside the office at the park. Though they advertise hi-speed Internet, it does not work at the campsites here, If you drive from the campground to the office, you might be able to get a signal on their wifi, but its very weak. The area is very isolated. Actually comes closer to qualifying as a resort than most. They have a restaurant, open Wed-Sun, with great breakfasts and really good pizza. Nice little store with beer, wine, etc…but no staples such as milk, bread, etc. Staff is polite and friendly. Nice pool, with river running along side. Very quiet park, amazing amount of birds here. Little “happy hours’ spring up around the park occasionally where everyone is welcome. There is no road noise, but they are very popular with motorcycles, so there is noise from those groups occasionally. There is a rugged trail to walk and some beautiful views of the Three Sisters hill area. Sites are level and wide. Electricity stays on, water pressure is ok, could be better. If you’re a motorhome, try to get one of the ‘pull in’ sites. The views out your windshield are very nice and its worth the "back up" when leaving. These sites have “car park” areas beside them. Firepits and tables are provided at each site. Again, nice enough resort….just be aware that there is very poor (if any) communication with phone and wi-fi. We probably would not stay here again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
I did not camp here but toured the facility to see what amenities it had and how the sites were laid-out. The park is right on Highway 16 so access is very good; however, Highway 16 is not a recommended route here from Kerrville south for RV's due to the steep grades and sharp curves. There is another route out of Kerrville that you should take. The view of surrounding hills is quite nice, and the setting is very tranquil with the river running through the property. The nicest sites are the cabins, and the RV sites are somewhat close together without any shade trees. Interior roads are paved, while the RV pads are gravel. Each RV site had full hookups and many were pull through. accommodating long rigs. Each site had a concrete patio where the picnic tables are placed, and each has a fire pit for camp fires. The park has a well stocked general store and has gas and diesel. Overall very nice, bit for long stays I prefer sites that are further spaced and nestled in the trees as opposed to the more open sites here. But if I had a bigger travel travel, I would definitely consider this because of the ease of access and large pads. The nightly rate is the latest advertised. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
This campground is set in the most picturesque area of the Texas Hill Country. Very clean, limited shaded sites however. Beautiful pool. Motorcycle friendly. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com