206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mercedes, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.67 miles NW
5.86 miles E
8.65 miles NW
12.60 miles NW
12.61 miles SE
14.70 miles NE
15.40 miles NW
16.71 miles NW
17.94 miles E
18.46 miles NW
20.49 miles NW
21.94 miles NE
21.94 miles NE
25.93 miles NW
25.93 miles NW
29.39 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Llano Grande Golf Course
1.28 miles SW
Encore Rv Mercedes
(877)247-2757
1.66 miles NW
Magic Valley Park
(800)556-5151
2.75 miles NW
Sunburst Rv Weslaco
(877)267-2757
3.48 miles W
Wal-Mart
1310 N Texas Ave
4.88 miles NW
Magnolia Park
(956)464-2421
5.93 miles NW
La Feria Rv
(866)523-3242
6.45 miles NE
V.I.P Park
(956)797-1401
6.52 miles NE
Shady Acres Mh
(956)464-2241
9.01 miles NW
Countryside Mh
(956)464-3834
9.93 miles NW
Palm Shadows Mh
(800)221-0987
10.43 miles NW
Sunburst Rv Harlingen
(800)459-4525
11.48 miles NE
Palm Gardens Mh
(956)423-7670
11.92 miles NE
Dixieland Mh
(956)425-6707
11.94 miles NE
Paradise Park
(800)425-1201
12.91 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1801 W Lincoln Ave
12.96 miles NE
Nudist Natures Resort Nudist
(956)262-4014
13.25 miles NW
Alamo Rec
(800)335-3131
13.35 miles NW
Carefree Valley Rv
77 Harlingen
13.40 miles NE
Encore Rv Harlingen
(800)426-4137
13.70 miles NE
Roadrunner Rv
(956)787-8047
13.94 miles NW
Wrigley'S Rv
(956)287-7356
17.23 miles NW
Texas
Mercedes
Most Recently Reviewed
Llano Grande Lake Park Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-07 04:59:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mercedes, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
489
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Very unfriendly park, RVer's friendly, but park itself is unwelcoming. Gate is locked at all times with no attendant, difficult to access if visiting. Also have started charging visitors to attend park activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$14
Rate is figured on a three month stay. The people are very friendly and there are quite a few activities. The park is past it's prime and they aren't putting any money into it to try to upgrade it. You park on grass and put your truck or car on a concrete pad. The manager won't do anything but walk outside and smoke. That may be her job? Pretty quiet with a short drive to Hwy 83 to get just about anywhere in the valley. Wi-Fi is available in the clubhouse and it is pretty good most of the time. The bathrooms are generally clean but aging. Shade is not really available, there are a few trees but not a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$10
$10 rate 3-days only for 30amp water no sewer Muddy Site Patio pad unuseable for motorhome. Wide paved roads. Large clubhouse. Many activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
1000
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   7   7   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This is the first time we have ever stayed at a resort style park and it was a wonderful experience. I am a quilter and what I was able to do with the group paid for the trip on its own. The swimming pools are fabulous as are the hot tubs. The park is very bicycle friendly. There is so much going on that it would take more than a month being here to figure it all out. Would certainly consider coming back here. Terrific experience. The electric is extra and the WiFi is free and fabulous. The best WiFi we have ever had and that is important to us as Canadians for staying in touch with family. The owner of this park and his employees need to be congratulated on getting the RV experience totally right here!! Recognizing some of the discount clubs might be a plan for even a couple of days of stays over a week. Just a thought!! Our rate was was the per diem of the 28 day month of February. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
We were very impressed with this park when we first arrived, but as the month wore on, our enthusiasm ebbed ever so slightly. The park is divided into three sections, east, west and north. The north is the newest section, mostly spacious, pull-thru sites and has it's own pool and hot tub. It also costs about $100 a month more. There are lots of sites in the older sections that are level, plenty big enough and sometimes even pull-thru. And besides, the older sections are much closer to the activity centers. The pool in the north section may be new, but it's also out in an open field with little protection from the wind. The adjacent golf course is pretty basic and charges residents about $29 for 18 holes. You can do a lot better on the price by going to an online golf site to get a tee time. The WiFi is the best we have ever encountered on the road. The half-mile road leading to the park is a little rough and is also posted as having an 8-ton limit, which means most of the rigs in the park got there illegally. The water is very hard and has a bad odor most days, but they do sell drinking water for 25 cents a gallon. Electricity is extra and cost us just over $100 for the month. Everyone seemed very friendly, but we quickly found that the cliques, particularly in the older sections, are well established and hard to crack. We were totally overwhelmed by all the activities going on in the park. One month wasn't long enough to sort them all out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
As others stated there's 3 areas: North, West, & East. I've stayed here 3 or 4 months for the last 5 years in the North section. Facilities are outstanding. Roads are asphalt, pads are level, long, and concrete. Hot tub and pool is large and in the ground. Tennis courts are in two locations. Prices are based on the monthly rate that varies from low in the off season to the highest in Feb. Electricity costs us around $55 but we're in a 30 ft RV. Motor coaches seem to run around $100 per mo. About 25 ft of green grass lies between the pads. Pads are about 15 ft wide and 65-70 ft long. All the roads are wide and pull-thrus are easy access even for 45 ft buses. Motor homes and 5th wheels are the most popular choice. About half of the winter months are filled with Canadians. Friendliness is probably more personal. If you go out and visit there's plenty of people to talk to. The water is hard and doesn't really taste good. I'm not a water drinker so it doesn't bother me. Tall palm trees are spaced 2 per green spots. The view in the park is outstanding. The wind blows almost daily, but it probably holds down the bugs. They aren't really a problem. We plan on returning here in Dec 2014 so that's the best recommendation. The West section is cheaper, but personally I don't care for it. It's more crowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Llano Grande Lake Park Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com