214479 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mineral Wells, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.96 miles NW
15.83 miles SW
18.51 miles SE
19.16 miles N
21.82 miles SW
26.79 miles NE
27.75 miles NE
28.93 miles NE
32.89 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
3620 Hwy 180 E
1.13 miles W
West End Rv
(940)682-4694
7.72 miles NE
Texas
Mineral Wells
Most Recently Reviewed
Lake Mineral Wells State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-16 03:34:27
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mineral Wells, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This could have been a nice place to stay but didn't turn out that way at all! The place looked nice because it sits on the top of a hill, but it was a very very tough place to get into with our 30' rig. So we had called the woman that owns the park several times and were assured that pets & children were accepted. She said they are always welcome. But when we got there, she threw a complete hissy fit and told us that we would have to leave immediately because she didn't take dogs (Ours are very small) and one of her long term people would leave if there were any children there. We were shocked at her turn in mood, and honestly she seemed to be drunk or something because she was a totally different person than when we spoke earlier in the day. We did end up staying the night because it was already late, but we would not recommend this RV park to anyone. Or at least if you have pets and children. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
My price reflects the weekly rate. A smaller park at the top of a hill with nice views. A slightly dusty and gravel washboard entry road are the only negatives. A very quiet park with easy access sites. Very easy and friendly check in. Spacing is very good and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Lovely, clean park just down the road from Lake Mineral Wells State Park (which is always full). Beautiful views of the valley. Helpful and friendly owner. Definitely recommend a stay if you're anywhere near Mineral Wells, Texas. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Eagle's Nest RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
January 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$12
This park is a joke. NO bathrooms or showers. It is only for monthly renters. There are older travel trailers there with no pride of ownership. They have a monthly rate of 400.00. The daily rate is 12.00. So if you plan on staying long term choose the daily rate, as it is actually cheaper. 360.00 a month at the daily rate, 400.00 a month is you pay by the month.??. BAD road going into the place, you WILL scrape your bumpers going in. They do NO clean up, because the place has trash laying around blowing into your area. Dogs run loose, barking all night, the highway noise is pretty bad. Lots of truckers. Electric is hit and miss, our box kept shorting out, and lights dimming all the time. DO NOT stay here. CASH only, and they don't do receipts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
Park is mainly for monthly, only 1 site is open for over night, it's a pull through, but small. The owners do not run the place, the previous owner does manage it, if that's what you can call it. No one cleans, no maintenance is done here at all, faulty electrical. All utilities are paid with monthly and weekly rates. It's a very high price for such an older run down park. Hwy noise is terrible, no naps here people, big rigs running by all the time. The managers are nice enough, but can't give out receipts for your stay. Which was an issue for us. We came here to look for a home, sold our motor-home and purchased a travel trailer cheap, lots of the FEMA units for sale in Ft. Worth and surrounding area. The area has history, but nothing as for things to do, so I guess all that went with the history? You can get DSL cable internet, at the sites, but you will have to pay for it. The manager don't want anyone on his Wi-Fi, because Suddenlink will cut your account off if you download movies etc... We will not stay here again, dogs run loose, including the owners dogs, and the managers dog will bite you if you try to approach their door, not a good way to welcome people at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
123
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   5   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
This is a nice park. The sites are large and well separated. The restrooms were spotless. Unfortunately there isn't anywhere to put your stuff in the shower stalls where it won't get wet except for a small hanger. The lake level is so low due to the drought that the swimming area is unusable. The boat ramp is also closed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We like this park. They have a dump station available. It is quiet and the sites are roomy. You can fish for free on the lake. You must pay the daily charge of $7 a person for each day you camp. You might be better off buying the Texas park pass for $70 which covers everyone in your vehicle and is good at all parks. We stayed three days this visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Very nice park as sites are spaced far apart and level. We could not see our neighbors on either side due to the trees. TV reception not available due to trees limbs, but will come back. Do not use google maps as they send you to the wrong side of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Mineral Wells State Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We stayed here overnight after picking up our new RV. We chose this campground based on earlier positive reviews. The reviews were right on. This is a very nice campground with very easy access for our 45' rig with a tow. We were not able to pick up any worthwhile TV channels just using our antennae but that wasn't a major issue. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
Nice park..level pull through sites....wifi....not far from town. Easy maneuvering....only drawback for some people might be highway noise...didn't bother us...Jules's than 5 minutes to town...good price and nice lady in office. Would recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
This is a very nice park, and all sites have the Texas sun on the drivers side. Everything worked as it should, easy and friendly check in, with a veterans discount. It is right on 281, so there is no need to wander off the path to find the park. Gravel roads and sites, but plenty wide and easy access for a 43ft. towing. Some sites appear to have cable, but we got 20+ stations from the antenna. There were a few work campers in park, but everything was nice and neat. This park is an easy drive from our home in OKC and, 4 hours to Bulverede TX, and then on to the valley for the winter and return. We will definitely return next fall on the way to Mercedes. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rocker D
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
There are not enough trees to shade a gopher. This park is in the middle of nowhere, and there are no amenities. The park manager said that he hates people in general. They have no vending machines, no ice machines They are not equine friendly. There is no pool, just a site that is unlevel, road noise from 281, and no TV, unless you want to get a movie from them that also costs. The only good thing I can say about this park is that I never have to stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com