219075 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Monahans, Texas (Air Miles)
-Other Nearby Points-
National Truck Stop
I-20 X73
6.84 miles SW
Texas
Monahans
Most Recently Reviewed
Monahans Sandhills State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-17 04:35:01
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Monahans, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   7   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
This is someone's idea of a joke when they say Country Club Resort. Lots of older permanent rigs here, some for many years. We had a hard time finding anyone to answer the phone at the office. Ending up getting the last place in the park and it was next to the management permanent double wide. Had hookups but that was all. This place needs lots of maintenance and up-grading. Guess the crowded conditions are because of the boom in the oil patch right now. We will not go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This park is OK for an overnight stop. Most spaces are occupied by full time area workers. Spaces were wide and level, utilities worked as they should. Friendly staff and locals. The office has an extensive WWII museum that is worth the visit. Easy in and out of the Park, but you have to go thru town, not that bad. We found the pool closed and drained and there is not Wi-Fi available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$14
I agree with previous postings. The sand is not very fine, so even in a strong wind it is not too bad. Water was shut down for a few days because of broken pipes. The ranger would like to be a policeman, and rumor has it that he likes giving people a hard time both at the park and in town. I hear he likes to run radar in the park and wants you to know how may speed limit signs there are to see if you are a careful driver. He was on me for a minor infraction and threatening to write me up. This is a slow moving country and a fun place to explore but don't expect too much. Kind of like living on the moon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Club RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   9   7   6   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$16
Nice cheap place to overnight if traveling I-20. Drive through sites that are level and have water and electric. Right off the highway and the sand dunes are a fun break. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$14
Price does not reflect the $3 entry fee per person per day. If you have pets, watch for sand spurs. They were in our dogs paws and in the rugs in the trailer. When we made reservations, they indicated there was $3 entry fee and even after asking they indicated it was only $3, Not crowded, there was sand everywhere. Difficult to keep out of the trailer. We stayed 2 days and close to Interstate. Different with the sand dunes and no trees. Worth visit to see. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Good state park campground. Quiet and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monahans Sandhills State Park
Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
The folks that ran this camp had only been doing it for about a month, they did not have a shade spot (we do not have air) so they offered us to pull in the shaded area of their home, even offering us the use of their air and TV. With the shade and a breeze, we spent a lovely evening and would recommend this park to anyone passing through Monahans TX. The park was clean and everyone was very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com