219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nacogdoches, Texas (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.21 miles NE
19.73 miles SW
20.86 miles N
25.12 miles NE
31.45 miles SE
33.60 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Stephen F Austin State
0.86 miles N
Paradise Lake
(936)414-2260
1.45 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
4810 North St
2.81 miles N
Piney Woods Rv
(936)560-1287
3.49 miles NW
Texas
Nacogdoches
Most Recently Reviewed
Forest Country RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-06 03:16:08
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nacogdoches, Texas
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Quiet park with level sites. No extras. Laundry clean with two washers and dryers. Perfect place to visit Nacogdoches and close to Lufkin. WiFi strong and good. AT&T service good. We are full time and 37' fifth wheel and crew cab truck had plenty of room. Owners live on site and very friendly. Some long term residence and workers. We will stay here again if in area. Rate reflects week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Free high speed Wi-Fi with good level full service sites. The park is clean and the staff friendly. I would park here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
I would recommend this park. It has large sites. The sites are level and are made of crushed asphalt. The grass area is OK. The internet has great signal but is not secure. It is quiet and clean. It is on the ninth hole of a golf course. I would come here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fairway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Basically a field with hook ups added. A decent park if you are just passing through, or have a destination in the area. We were just passing through and needed a quick place to stop in. It fit the bill perfectly for that. A moderate amount of highway noise, but we were able to cover most of it with fans. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
You have to be traveling South to enter this park. All grass site and when it rains, well, good luck. I sank 8 inches and left ruts about 30 ft trying to get out of site #2. We finally stayed in #E4. This park is more or less an open acreage with some hook-ups. Not very professional at all; campground or manager. A one night shot and that's all it was worth. Would not recommend this park and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
This park is a great one night stop or more if you are visiting or exploring Nacogdoches. $27.00 is Good Sam pricing. Sites are level and good sized. There seem to be some permanents, but other than some road noise the park is quiet. It is convenient to Highway 59 and easy to enter and exit. We’ve stayed here twice and will stay again if we are in the area. The park is located right next to the State Highway Patrol District Headquarters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Forest Country RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Nothing much has changed since the last review. Certainly nothing for the better. Still no facilities such as bathroom, shower, laundry, etc. Beware: Main entry road has tree branches that will scrap most any Class A RV. Will avoid in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$14
Above rate reflects monthly rate. Sites are marginal. They are plenty long, but barely wide enough to work, and definitely NOT "nice and level" as previously described. Two or three near the front may be level enough, but all the rest are considerably nose-low, providing problems in leveling even a short Class C, much less a long Class A. All sites would work ok for trailers. With a 40' diesel motorhome, we had to pull much further forward than desirable for utility connections and still had to use a LOT of lumber under front jacks and tires to get level, which then required a wood pallet and concrete blocks to make the elevated entry step height workable. The park manager did help by bringing six concrete patio blocks to the site for our use. A small class C, two spaces over from us had around 8" of wood under the front wheels. The free WiFi was weak and was usable perhaps 50% of the time. It was a dusty month for us with lots of blowing dirt almost daily from the livestock auction/Exposition Center dirt drives and parking lots to the south. We will look for other options on our next visit to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Directions could have been clearer. You have to get off of the highway at the appropriate exit. It is a 4 lane divided highway. Small park with shade trees. I don't think the owners are on site. We had to call them to meet us at the park. This is just a place to park. One washer and dryer, no office, no area information, no receipt. They came by for their payment and left. I think the price was a little steep for no perks at all. We would look for another place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Nacogdoches RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   6   6   6   1   4   5   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This place is still a dump! We have stayed here before while visiting family in the area but not again. Grass unmowed, grass burrs throughout the park, and utilities dangerous. The list goes on and on. Lots of potential here but nothing is being done to improve things. On the other hand, the sites have a beautiful view of the lake, which is full now. It's heartbreaking to see such a pretty setting not being used. We will not return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Nice location off Highway 59. The campground has great potential but is a wreck! Two restrooms: One with a door kicked in. Both rated "D" for DISGUSTING! Office is a mess. Entry road is dirt/mud/potholes. Did not feel comfortable/safe. Would avoid if there was another choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Large sites, but not very private. With Good Sam Discount site was $22.50 per night. We had a back-in site on the lake. Entrance is easy to miss especially heading South on 59. You need to look for the red billboard for the Antique Mall an immediate left at that sign. If you are coming north on 59 there is a blue RV camping sign. This was a great location for visiting family in the area, but not where I would choose to camp typically. There appeared to be permanent campers in some areas of the park. The park was very quiet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Paradise Lake Resort
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a small park with 12 gravel sites, dirt roads and shaded areas. The park is located right off highway 59 just north of Nacogdoches. The owners are on site daily and very accessible via telephone if needed. They added a laundry room with a washer and dryer and will be putting in a shower facility soon. This is a very quiet park with a mix of college students and working people. Grounds were clean and well maintained although the rain makes the sites a little muddy, but it's no worse than any other park with gravel sites. Sites are mostly level with ample room to park and pull in/out of drive through sites. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable. My site was well lit at night and I felt very safe taking the dogs out after dark. Neighbors were very friendly (my hose split while I was there and my neighbor turned my water off so I wouldn't have a flood and taped a note to my door offering a spare hose if I needed it). I would stay here again without question. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com